Donut Supercharged August 23, 2011 Share August 23, 2011 Hiaz.....another blanket policy. Wonder which GRC will be lost again. you see... another example of another stupid policy abt CPF. imagine, if TT is the elected President. Will he bother to say something against this? or he will also just keep quiet and be a puppet? If its TJS or TCB, its different story......... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged August 23, 2011 Share August 23, 2011 frankly i hardly see pple living past 80 now...wat statistics r they looking at. They use LKY and Prataman as the statistics....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged August 23, 2011 Share August 23, 2011 what's the easiest way to migrate? marry malaysian/vietnamese/chinese/thai/indian/indonesian? migrate to Msia lor... thats the easiest way Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kac 4th Gear August 23, 2011 Share August 23, 2011 imagine, if TT is the elected President. Will he bother to say something against this? or he will also just keep quiet and be a puppet? "Can't be helped..." Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic August 23, 2011 Share August 23, 2011 They use LKY and Prataman as the statistics....... i rather be dead than be a living dead! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic August 23, 2011 Share August 23, 2011 frankly i hardly see pple living past 80 now...wat statistics r they looking at. Gahmen always use selective data and ignore non-conducive data to present "statistics" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic August 23, 2011 Share August 23, 2011 i have no choice but to adapt to my surrounding which i cant change use oa a/c to buy house and med a/c to buy med insurance Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenmical Clutched August 23, 2011 Share August 23, 2011 End of the day is to tell Sporean to forget about retirement comfortably with YOUR CPF money! Your $ is my $...and my $ will forever be my $ theory. Even if most lived to 85, how can one predict that stroke or other illness will not put me on bed or wheelchair permanently? I will still not able to enjoy the hard earn CPF $. Moral of the story is use every cents to invest in property and forget about cashing it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic August 23, 2011 Share August 23, 2011 http://www.divaasia.com/article/14172 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged August 23, 2011 Share August 23, 2011 Reviewing of Central Provident Fund scheme Published on Aug 22, 201 By Janice Tai The government is reviewing the Central Provident Fund (CPF) scheme as life expectancy in Singapore increases to 85 and beyond, said BG (NS) Tan Chuan-Jin, Minister of State for Manpower and National Development on Monday on the sidelines of the Ee Peng Liang Memorial Fund Forum at the National University of Singapore. At the forum, NUS alumnus Mr Ng Kok Hoe, who was awarded the Ee Peng Liang Memorial Fund Scholarship last year to pursue doctoral studies in Social Policy at the London School of Economics, presented findings from his research. He found that the number of elderly who are living with their children in Singapore is declining. He said that this finding is significant because living with their children boosted the incomes of the elderly and improved their income security. As our retirement income system is built on the fact that children will provide for their parents and grandparents, he questioned the sustainability of our current retirement income system. In his speech at the forum, BG Tan noted that Singapore is currently meeting the challenges of increasing longevity. One of the ways in which the government is tackling such challenges is encouraging family support. He said that we have schemes such as the Minimum Sum Topping-Up Scheme (MSTU), for members to voluntarily top up the CPF accounts of their family members, especially those who are not working or unable to work. Sibeh birdtalk. This type of thing still need to research? With the declining birthrates, of course in the future, the number of elderly who are living with their children decreases lah. Knn, bring in FT still not enough and now want to up CPF withdrawal limit again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tom_kkh 1st Gear August 23, 2011 Share August 23, 2011 (edited) Rubbish! http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_count...life_expectancy Edited August 23, 2011 by Tom_kkh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twnll 1st Gear August 23, 2011 Share August 23, 2011 migrate to Msia lor... thats the easiest way Can migrate anywhere, and take CPF monies except M'sia. Sori ah, MIW thought of it already! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twnll 1st Gear August 23, 2011 Share August 23, 2011 End of the day is to tell Sporean to forget about retirement comfortably with YOUR CPF money! Your $ is my $...and my $ will forever be my $ theory. Even if most lived to 85, how can one predict that stroke or other illness will not put me on bed or wheelchair permanently? I will still not able to enjoy the hard earn CPF $. Moral of the story is use every cents to invest in property and forget about cashing it. Soon they may set a limit to how much you can invest on property - very likely to increase special account. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenmical Clutched August 23, 2011 Share August 23, 2011 Soon they may set a limit to how much you can invest on property - very likely to increase special account. Possible because they need the money from our CPFs to feed the talents from GIC, Temasek Holdings and also indirectly foreign talents in foreign countries (because core biz of GIC and Temasek is to invest overseas). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenmical Clutched August 23, 2011 Share August 23, 2011 http://www.divaasia.com/article/14172 One Smart Erotic Movie Actress! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic August 23, 2011 Share August 23, 2011 this is what i am afraid of Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged August 23, 2011 Share August 23, 2011 Soon they may set a limit to how much you can invest on property - very likely to increase special account. They already have - there are maximum amounts that you can use for your housing loan (I think is 135% of the value of the house or something) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged August 23, 2011 Author Share August 23, 2011 Can migrate anywhere, and take CPF monies except M'sia. Sori ah, MIW thought of it already! Serious? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...