Mockngbrd Supersonic August 21, 2011 Share August 21, 2011 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear August 21, 2011 Share August 21, 2011 TT should not lower himself to engage this type of people Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged August 21, 2011 Share August 21, 2011 (edited) TT should not lower himself to engage this type of people Not about lowering himself, but such thing will be an endless & fruitless debate. Cos both sides will say their version is THE truth. But we really do need to re-look at ISA. It need to be more specific. Before 9-11, I wanted ISA to be completely abolished. But after 9-11 & other attacks in Europe, I could see, after having their version of ISA wholly abolished, how helpless these countries were having in dealing with terrorism. Edited August 21, 2011 by Silver_blade Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear August 21, 2011 Share August 21, 2011 Not about lowering himself, but such thing will be an endless & fruitless debate. Cos both sides will say their version is THE truth. TT has more important things to do. As the next president of spore. we depend on him and the govt to lead spore to greater heights Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged August 21, 2011 Share August 21, 2011 TT has more important things to do. As the next president of spore. we depend on him and the govt to lead spore to greater heights kena elected leow ah? i didnt remember voting started leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear August 21, 2011 Share August 21, 2011 Not about lowering himself, but such thing will be an endless & fruitless debate. Cos both sides will say their version is THE truth. But we really do need to re-look at ISA. It need to be more specific. Before 9-11, I wanted ISA to be completely abolished. But after 9-11 & other attacks in Europe, I could see, after having their version of ISA wholly abolished, how helpless these countries were having in dealing with terrorism. The problem with ISA is that it is set up to counter stuff like extremism and terriorist attack but it can end up being abused by the very people who set it up to pursue their own political agenda. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear August 21, 2011 Share August 21, 2011 (edited) TT has more important things to do. As the next president of spore. we depend on him and the govt to lead spore to greater heights Did Nathan lead us to greater heights? Personally I dun think much of what the president can do for SG. The only thing I look forward to the Elected President of SG is his/her independency from the influence of ruling party and his passion to safeguard the national reserves. Apart from that, I don't think you need a very capable man as President to lead us to greater heights as the EP does not have much of an executive power. If anything, TT should have stayed on at GIC or in the cabinet where his talents would have been put to better use. Edited August 21, 2011 by Damienic Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear August 21, 2011 Share August 21, 2011 The problem with ISA is that it is set up to counter stuff like extremism and terriorist attack but it can end up being abused by the very people who set it up to pursue their own political agenda. So far, from what I have gathered here, a political opponent doesn't equate to a Terrorist hence ISA should not apply on them. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged August 21, 2011 Share August 21, 2011 Agree. That's why I feel it should be reviewed and be more specific instead of a loosely defined one like now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jchuacl Clutched August 21, 2011 Share August 21, 2011 No, ISA was more for communists during the founding years. Just look at the charges for those who were held for more than 20 years and you'll know what I mean. The problem with ISA is that it is set up to counter stuff like extremism and terriorist attack but it can end up being abused by the very people who set it up to pursue their own political agenda. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear August 21, 2011 Share August 21, 2011 So far, from what I have gathered here, a political opponent doesn't equate to a Terrorist hence ISA should not apply on them. Regards, The problem is, the very people who set it up is accusing political opponents as communists or hatching evil plot so as to justify the use of ISA on them. The ISA have not been used much in recent years because of the greater political awareness via non-mainstream media. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear August 21, 2011 Share August 21, 2011 kena elected leow ah? i didnt remember voting started leh All the locals i met say he sure win one. the election is but a mere formality Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear August 21, 2011 Share August 21, 2011 No, ISA was more for communists during the founding years. Just look at the charges for those who were held for more than 20 years and you'll know what I mean. yes, I was just being less exact. for communists and can be extended to terriorists and etc..in any case, I have my doubts people like CTP or LCS are communists. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear August 21, 2011 Share August 21, 2011 All the locals i met say he sure win one. the election is but a mere formality He win also not because many voted for him...is because those didn't vote for had split the vote among 3others... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jchuacl Clutched August 21, 2011 Share August 21, 2011 Not to forget LHS as well whose documentary was banned by MDA without giving any reasons. The lives of these pple were destroyed but yet they don't harbor any hatred against those who put them behind bars. yes, I was just being less exact. for communists and can be extended to terriorists and etc..in any case, I have my doubts people like CTP or LCS are communists. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear August 21, 2011 Share August 21, 2011 He win also not because many voted for him...is because those didn't vote for had split the vote among 3others... I have the impression that if it was a straight fight between him and TCB, the latter might have been able to pull off a marginal victory. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear August 21, 2011 Share August 21, 2011 I have the impression that if it was a straight fight between him and TCB, the latter might have been able to pull off a marginal victory. TCB will be able to knock TT winning %, but TT will still win. The other 2 should be happy if they do not lose their 48k deposit Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged August 21, 2011 Share August 21, 2011 TCB will be able to knock TT winning %, but TT will still win. The other 2 should be happy if they do not lose their 48k deposit I think the only one who may lose the deposit is TKL. The other 3 should be safe. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...