Beehive3783 Turbocharged August 21, 2011 Author Share August 21, 2011 Ai yah i not there, if not can clear carbon on him just when he is abt to get back in then his face will be black black like cartoon like that You can still do it.. find his car and clear carbon on it. His car is white colour ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged August 21, 2011 Author Share August 21, 2011 I think this young lad feel insecure inside that is why need to shout loud loud to act big He doesn't look young to me. Probably mid 30s. Marital status unknown though. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic August 21, 2011 Share August 21, 2011 I pour mustank's waste engine oil into his tank. Wait his car lagi smooth! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic August 21, 2011 Share August 21, 2011 Lets hope that he and me meet in the same kiosk at the same time i don want to clear carbon on his car, i want to clear carbon on him Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear August 21, 2011 Share August 21, 2011 I always gives $2/- or a can of drinks for the pump attendant who assisted me in pump petrol in my car... How much their salary do u know? It's only less than $650/mth if I'm not wrong....pathetic right? Oil company earn billions but paid these pump attendants such ridiculous wages... I juz pity those old uncles.... Sounds good. I pump petrol so long liao and still i didn't know of this tipping thing cos i don't see anyone else doing it. Dunno whether give $2 like that seems like an insult or not.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 21, 2011 Share August 21, 2011 Why you never shout back, "Kow Peh simi LAN jiao!!" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GoodCar 4th Gear August 21, 2011 Share August 21, 2011 Why you never shout back, "Kow Peh simi LAN jiao!!" Plus " eat until so big, don't know how to pump petrol arh" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged August 21, 2011 Author Share August 21, 2011 Sounds good. I pump petrol so long liao and still i didn't know of this tipping thing cos i don't see anyone else doing it. Dunno whether give $2 like that seems like an insult or not.... I think give them money better. No point giving drinks cos they won't have time to drink it immediately. Don't think they have a place to keep also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged August 21, 2011 Author Share August 21, 2011 Why you never shout back, "Kow Peh simi LAN jiao!!" Wah, like that very fierce leh boss.. Like a typical Sillyporean, I like to mind my own business unless it turns to violence. That fella ended his tantrum there so I left it at that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear August 21, 2011 Share August 21, 2011 As a guy, is it that difficult to pump petrol himself? For ladies, I can understand as they may not be familiar with the mechanical pump. But for a guy? In many countries, you are expected to pump your own fuel. Sometimes its very sad that we (Singaporeans in general, include myself) are very weak in even doing simple things as is consider normal in other countries, like carpentry, piping, & fixing mechanical stuff in general. I heard from my teacher friends that in Secondary school, they do little, if not at all physical work like sawing & drilling in design & technology now. Now focus on design, concept etc(paper talk). I told him, this is wrong, & that is coming from a real life Design developer, & he can call MOE to contact me, & I gladly provide my service for free. He just smile back at me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic August 21, 2011 Share August 21, 2011 Anyone ever thought that he might be driving his boss car? Anyway i always try a short chat with those pump "ah pek" if they hop over to assist me. "pump px increase? Tonite no v power?" U can see their face lighten up with smile when customer make light, short chat with them. On occassion i get tyre shine as well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 21, 2011 Share August 21, 2011 Plus " eat until so big, don't know how to pump petrol arh" If both of us there, confirm that farker kana tag team whack. :D Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 21, 2011 Share August 21, 2011 Wah, like that very fierce leh boss.. Like a typical Sillyporean, I like to mind my own business unless it turns to violence. That fella ended his tantrum there so I left it at that. If you don't want to do anything about it, then leave it at the kiosk. I will not stand for such crap from idiots, who knows, I might be one of these Kiosk uncles later when I retire, I'm pretty sure I won't last 2 days working. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear August 21, 2011 Share August 21, 2011 Just 20 minutes ago I was checking my car's tire pressure at my local Esso, and I spotted the ugliest Sillyporean I have seen so far. He drove into the kiosk, parked at one of the pumps and horned once, expecting the pump attendant to attend to him immediately like a VIP. The station was about 75% full of cars with only 2 pump attendants. So as you would expect, response wouldn't be as swift as that idiot would have liked. So he got down from the car started shouting, which I will post here in the exact words he shouted, "Hello! 可以来帮我吗!" in a demanding tone that any one person would dislike straight away. That's what caught my attention. A pump attendant soon attended to him. Mind you, these two attendants are elderly uncles who are old enough to be that fella's father. The attendant reprimanded him, "讲话可以讲好好吗? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear August 21, 2011 Share August 21, 2011 In many countries, you are expected to pump your own fuel. Sometimes its very sad that we (Singaporeans in general, include myself) are very weak in even doing simple things as is consider normal in other countries, like carpentry, piping, & fixing mechanical stuff in general. I heard from my teacher friends that in Secondary school, they do little, if not at all physical work like sawing & drilling in design & technology now. Now focus on design, concept etc(paper talk). I told him, this is wrong, & that is coming from a real life Design developer, & he can call MOE to contact me, & I gladly provide my service for free. He just smile back at me. No need to go that far in pumping fuel or carpentry etc. I think the basic and simple manner of clearing one's utensils after meal or food is something that is very common overseas but very foreign here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear August 21, 2011 Share August 21, 2011 Firstly, he's stupid for not knowing how to use the pump, if he really doesn't know how to use the pump. Secondly, he's an idiot for not asking nicely and shouting at the pump attendants. Thirdly, he was dressed in shirt and pants, so I do not know if that prompted him not to touch the oily pump handle. Big deal har wearing shirt and pants..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear August 21, 2011 Share August 21, 2011 Ai yah i not there, if not can clear carbon on him just when he is abt to get back in then his face will be black black like cartoon like that I thought you will drive your machine over his...... Oops....sorry. I din see a Mark X and just happen to walk over. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged August 21, 2011 Share August 21, 2011 No enough attendant then ownself pump lah unless he doesnt know how to anyway, not surprising because driving lesson neber teach [laugh] ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...