Summon Auntie App

Mustank

I think Cisco should invent a camera with GPS and IU reader in one.

Just need the operator to walk up to the car, take a photo with geo tagging, and then scan the IU for car particulars.

Then print out the summon ticket with the photos and location map to the car.

This way, those who want to avoid ERP by parking outside carparks will be fined faster.

The manually keying the licence plate is too slow!,

Brother which side you on ah... -_-

i beg to differ though.... the one at my place, which is beside a popular food centre, juz erected the gantry also... it was a small carpark. so fews yrs back all the lots there were converted to red lots due to residents complain... it did not stop visitors from parking there... den e gnatry came along mid this yr... however, i think due to e new gantry, wardens not visiting the carpark as often liao... thus, it became a case of backfired solution as the visitors became more errant, thinking wardens dun check erp carparks as often as normal ones....

i think yours is a isolated case..i always drive to different places around sg to eat lunch..most of the carparks had been converted to EPS already..the parking woes alleviated..and most of the big EPS carparks have a resident warden in a booth to fine illegal parking..i'm not on anybody's side..i'm on my own side..i just want to park quickly, have my lunch and move off without depriving others of a precious lot

Anyone kena fined parking in a red lot in a ERP carpark before?

Sometimes I feel stupid to go round n round up the multistorey carpark to get the white lot.

While the lower levels were lots of emptynred lots.

this is a good app for road users.

by helping others,you are also helping yourself.

let's unite and fight "fatimah" and "mohamed".

Edited by Turbonetics

Today received a message saying that a summon auntie was 0.0m from my car.

That was like less than 3 mins from the time I park my car till I walk out of the MSCP at Kovan. I didn't place any coupon.

Suspecting foul play, I ignored it and continued my shopping. After that I went back to my car, and what I saw confirmed my suspicion. There was NO summon!

I guess there are really abusers who like to use this app to make people get their car and leave. However, I think they did it a bit too obvious.

0.0m?? You have to stand right next to the enforcement officer to do that. My guess is that person was looking for parking lot and couldn't find one, so just used it to sabo drivers.

In summary, this is a useful tool IF every user is truthful. With clowns like that one I encountered that anyhow activate it to sabo people, it becomes a useless app.

Check my colleague apps. Around my area, got alert liao.. Fake or not, can't tell. You never know if someone just itchy hand and put out fake alert.

That is one of the biggest problems.. imagine running out like a dog and see got no auntie..

Today received a message saying that a summon auntie was 0.0m from my car.

That was like less than 3 mins from the time I park my car till I walk out of the MSCP at Kovan. I didn't place any coupon.

Suspecting foul play, I ignored it and continued my shopping. After that I went back to my car, and what I saw confirmed my suspicion. There was NO summon!

I guess there are really abusers who like to use this app to make people get their car and leave. However, I think they did it a bit too obvious.

0.0m?? You have to stand right next to the enforcement officer to do that. My guess is that person was looking for parking lot and couldn't find one, so just used it to sabo drivers.

In summary, this is a useful tool IF every user is truthful. With clowns like that one I encountered that anyhow activate it to sabo people, it becomes a useless app.

Free parking on Sunday at my open-air CP so I activated this app and waited.

Every time an alert sounded say for 16.6m, 10.1m or 0.0m, I would go to my kitchen window to take a good look at the CP below. Quite packed as usual as there is a temple nearby and being an old estate many young families tend to come back to visit their folks on a normal Sunday.

Zero.

No one was booking anyone.

So on a Sunday I received quite a few alerts all point to nothing for a free parking CP. Suspect this could be the handiwork of my fellow residents who were frustrated of not getting lots after coming home. But on a Sunday with free parking from 0700-2230hrs?

Tells you a lot about the usefulness of this app.

Agree that all must cooperate but you just need a few buggers fooling around then the app is useless because of the cry-wolf syndrome.

Best is to just be honest and place the necessary coupons needed each time you park yes?

Free parking on Sunday at my open-air CP so I activated this app and waited.

Every time an alert sounded say for 16.6m, 10.1m or 0.0m, I would go to my kitchen window to take a good look at the CP below. Quite packed as usual as there is a temple nearby and being an old estate many young families tend to come back to visit their folks on a normal Sunday.

Zero.

No one was booking anyone.

So on a Sunday I received quite a few alerts all point to nothing for a free parking CP. Suspect this could be the handiwork of my fellow residents who were frustrated of not getting lots after coming home. But on a Sunday with free parking from 0700-2230hrs?

Tells you a lot about the usefulness of this app.

Agree that all must cooperate but you just need a few buggers fooling around then the app is useless because of the cry-wolf syndrome.

Best is to just be honest and place the necessary coupons needed each time you park yes?

Maybe in 10 to 20 yrs time when our society matured like Japan, the apps will be useful again. But then that also mean we would not need the app too, as most would be honest enough to to cheat. :D

those false alarm maybe got people try try the app lor...but i still rely on kopi aunties for their "CARPARK LAI LOH"...some kopi aunties even helped to put coupons for regulars....hahaha

Been to quite a few old estate kopi shops and every time enforcement folks turned up, the friendly uncle or aunties would shout chao pai lai liao chao pai lai liao and you would see an exodus of hurried folks to their illegally parked rides along the road...

The only place I did not experience any warning from the kopi shop helpers was at Changi Village. Not sure why but more puzzling was the fact that patrons of the string of kopi shops there should know that enforcement troops are very on the ball along the stretch and comes on a regular basis but these folks still wana take the risk to park there.

Prank alerts will render the apps useless. Maybe it is a counter measure by carpak aunties/uncles themselves?

道高一尺,魔高一丈。

If the app prove to be very successful, the authorities may request the enforcement folks to be in civvies then...

[laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

Confirmed useless, as many prankers anyhow press.

Today 27th aug is a holiday, still got aunty meh?

A few locations I went, I checked the summon auntie. KNN all got less than 500m aunty spotted. Bull sheet!

Please loh to day is free parking, almost impossible for summon aunty to be working.

Unless summoning non season holder parked in red lot. But I think also very unlikely loh.

not everywhere is free parking on weekends / public holidays, especially at hdb blocks which are opposite shopping malls.

Confirmed useless, as many prankers anyhow press.

Today 27th aug is a holiday, still got aunty meh?

A few locations I went, I checked the summon auntie. KNN all got less than 500m aunty spotted. Bull sheet!

Please loh to day is free parking, almost impossible for summon aunty to be working.

Unless summoning non season holder parked in red lot. But I think also very unlikely loh.