MCF Pre- Presidential Election Poll: Lets vote!

Speedz76

Pre-Presidential Election votes  

394 members have voted

1. 1. Who will you vote for?

• Tan Jee Say
    • Tan Cheng Bock
    • Tan Kin Kian
    • Tony Tan
    • None of the above - i'm not voting

I am sensing pretty strong cross party support for TCB, not just here, but all over. Almost everybody with a strong opinion is voting for TCB. TT and TJS gets support from the usual suspects. That leaves TKL out in the cold.

As such, my humble pluck from sky prediction is as follows:

TCB: 40%

TT: 35%

TJS: 20%

TKL: 5%

Using powers vested in me under Rule 1234 of the Internet Act, I declare Dr Tan Cheng Bock the next President of Singapore. If my prediction is way off the mark, please help me source for brown paperbag for my avatar.

I am sensing pretty strong cross party support for TCB, not just here, but all over. Almost everybody with a strong opinion is voting for TCB. TT and TJS gets support from the usual suspects. That leaves TKL out in the cold.

As such, my humble pluck from sky prediction is as follows:

TCB: 40%

TT: 35%

TJS: 20%

TKL: 5%

Using powers vested in me under Rule 1234 of the Internet Act, I declare Dr Tan Cheng Bock the next President of Singapore. If my prediction is way off the mark, please help me source for brown paperbag for my avatar.

Pray hard for surprises later early morning result..

Edited by Yewheng

I try not to read too much into Internet polls. Problem is there's a bigger world out there that think differently from most of us here. LKY was spot on when he called us daft.

the internet doesnt represent the 50yr old+ which acct for abt 1/3 of population... which most likely will vote for TT.

this thread poll probably only shows the 21-40yr old bracket.

TT 99% to win. Internet polls not accurate. 10-20 years' time, maybe. Don't forget, lots of pre-WWII people still ard, likely >80% support TT. So my vote doesn't matter, just throw in 1 sympathy vote lor ...

Based on Chinese Element, today's weather favours TCB [sly] .... and TKL will collect back water ($$$)

Tan Cheng Bock 陈清 (WOOD)

Tony Tan Keng Yam 陈庆 (FIRE)

Tan Jee Say 陈如斯

Tan Kin Lian 陈亮 (Metal ?)

From Wiki :

Classical Element: Venus 金星 is Metal (金), Jupiter 木星 is Wood (木), Mercury 水星 is Water (水), Mars 火星 is Fire (火), and Saturn 土星 is Earth (土).

The doctrine of five phases describes two cycles of balance, a generating or creation (生, shēng) cycle and an overcoming or destruction (克/剋, k

Edited by Fondue

TT 99% to win. Internet polls not accurate. 10-20 years' time, maybe. Don't forget, lots of pre-WWII people still ard, likely >80% support TT. So my vote doesn't matter, just throw in 1 sympathy vote lor ...

pre-WWII generation are the gutsiest voters in Singapore. There were plenty of seats won by Barisan Sosialis in the 60s, far more than today. It's only after BS walked away (or get locked up) and the post war baby boomers starting to vote that PAP started to make clean sweeps. Also, remember JBJ's Anson is in the Tanjong Pagar area, which is where the proportion of the oldest Singaporeans are a bit larger, compared to the "new towns".

The powerbase of PAP are those born between 1945 and 1965. This is the generation that is too young to remember multi-party politics in Singapore, too young to remember LKY was an opposition MP too, 1956-1959, and think one party clean sweep of every single seat is "normal".

The flip side is that this is the generation that has irrational expectations on PAP and it will come back to bite PAP as they retire and expect the government to "take care" of them.

the observations is not mainly from internet. from the people I know around me, mostly went for TCB. so this is also sentiments from the ground and not from the internet.

MCF is good for rides, tcss, ICE, whisky, gals, CB, LJ... but never accurate on Erection.... [rolleyes][laugh][:p]

never accurate in erection Poll lah [laugh]

I go n get the voting slip I juz cross the top box...I dun even bother to see slip...

So who on top box ah??

Talking about the voting slip, I only notice TCB on top. Who is second, third and forth?