Ahtong 1st Gear August 17, 2011 Share August 17, 2011 Sianz, the result is a forgone conclusion liao ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 17, 2011 Share August 17, 2011 hmmm....dun forget the spoiled votes hor....in last GE.....and Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtong 1st Gear August 17, 2011 Author Share August 17, 2011 hmmm....dun forget the spoiled votes hor....in last GE.....and Wouldn't have any upset I think. Got a strange feeling TKL may lose $48k though Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear August 17, 2011 Share August 17, 2011 aiya TT must have supporters from Papaya and grassroot residents with free lunch mah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neost 6th Gear August 17, 2011 Share August 17, 2011 aiya TT must have supporters from Papaya and grassroot residents with free lunch mah. got this kangtow let me know. Free lunch maybe got free transport also. Must check with my grassroot leader quickly Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtong 1st Gear August 17, 2011 Author Share August 17, 2011 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Passat57 3rd Gear August 17, 2011 Share August 17, 2011 I think TT is too capable and a waste to be a puppet President. He should remain in GIC, where he can contribute more to Singapore Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged August 17, 2011 Share August 17, 2011 For a moment, I tot best citizen started this thread ................ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged August 17, 2011 Share August 17, 2011 But TT got the most booing leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged August 17, 2011 Share August 17, 2011 No chance la, TT sure win. The other 3 will split votes from the 40% ........................... worse case scenario is TT 40% Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thedream 3rd Gear August 17, 2011 Share August 17, 2011 I think TT is too capable and a waste to be a puppet President. He should remain in GIC, where he can contribute more to Singapore *nods head* Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Csnewbie 1st Gear August 17, 2011 Share August 17, 2011 (edited) *nods head* *spill sperms* Edited August 17, 2011 by Csnewbie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear August 17, 2011 Share August 17, 2011 Is Pools going to have a Friday 26th august...."Special President $4million commerative ToTo draw"? I want to huat ah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged August 17, 2011 Share August 17, 2011 For a moment, I tot best citizen started this thread ................ [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jim 1st Gear August 17, 2011 Share August 17, 2011 Shanmugam already said, the President cannot discharge anything without Cabinet permission, so I guess going toilet also need to raise hand first. So it doesnt matter who gets elected. What would be interesting is how the votes will be cast. Using Ong Teng Cheong's 55% as a benchmark, if TT can get 55% or more, it is a solid vote of approval for the PM from the 60.1%. If it is apparent a lot of 60.1% votes went to TCB instead of TT, then it's a strong disapproval by the 60.1%. TCB voters will represent temporarily unhappy PAP supporters. These people can be attracted back to the PAP fold. TJS voters will represent permanently anti-PAP supporters. These people will sooner vote for the remains of Ah Meng the Orangutan than any candidate associated with PAP. If his vote share is big, PAP is in trouble. This number should be around at least 15-20%. TKL... not sure how to position him... probably as a fighter of baby boomer's rights, as opposed to TJS, who is more concerned with ideology than actual bread and butter issues. TKL will probably appeal to the swing voters who are unhappy. There is usually around 20% swing voters. How many of these moderate fence-sitters are unhappy, will be interesting. I agree that 1) TT can probably win the election with as little as 35% of the votes. 2) TKL can be quite close to losing the deposit Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear August 17, 2011 Share August 17, 2011 Sianz, the result is a forgone conclusion liao Hard to beat Tony Tan. he has all the credentials of being a president Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged August 17, 2011 Share August 17, 2011 Come on, if those guys can bring themselves to shell out $48k deposit and have a fighting mentality, the least you can do is vote for the guy you believe in and not sound defeat even before it has begun. If eventually the majority choose TT, then so be it, but the result is not yet cast in stone, you still have your 1 vote so help the candidate of your choice put up a fight. Whether any one of them is a runaway winner and the other 3 are there to 陪跑, you can make a difference with those of like mind. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tt_hh 2nd Gear August 17, 2011 Share August 17, 2011 Is Pools going to have a Friday 26th august...."Special President $4million commerative ToTo draw"? I want to huat ah. Tomorrow toto 3mil..... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...