Vulcann 6th Gear August 16, 2011 Share August 16, 2011 Yes they can but buyers must be prepared to pay "market" rates... From ST Forum: http://www.straitstimes.com/STForum/Online...ory_702736.html Build ECs at prime locations I WAS heartened to hear of the raising of the income ceiling for build-to-order (BTO) flats as well as for executive condominiums or ECs ("HDB raises income ceiling to $10,000"; Monday). However, when I checked the locations of the new ECs, I was rather disappointed. New ECs are usually in outlying, suburban areas such as Sengkang, Yishun and Tampines, while prime sites in Serangoon, Clementi and Bishan are saved for private condominiums. Since the beginning of last year, 13 condominium sites have been sold, out of which five sites are in prime areas such as Hougang, Bishan and Kallang. For the same time frame, 11 sites for ECs have been sold and all the areas are in outlying areas. Given that the Urban Redevelopment Authority and the Singapore Land Authority conduct land sales for private residential areas and most of such land are in central locations, shouldn't more central HDB sites be saved for ECs as well? Koh Chin Chin (Madam) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mdfaz 2nd Gear August 16, 2011 Share August 16, 2011 Tampines EC already cost $650-$700 psf.. Now if they build in prime location, it could go $800 psf or higher.. So be prepared to pay. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged August 16, 2011 Share August 16, 2011 this mdm Koh is just another joker who can never be satisfied.... With the size of EC, plus the price of prime location... can she afford the price of min 1 mill per EC with that sub 10K salary?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiario 5th Gear August 16, 2011 Share August 16, 2011 this mdm Koh is just another joker who can never be satisfied.... With the size of EC, plus the price of prime location... can she afford the price of min 1 mill per EC with that sub 10K salary?? haven't you heard? riverparc EC at punggol, 4 bedded penthouses highest going at more than 1.3m also sold out on 2nd day of launch . most 4 bedded penthouse selling at more than 1.1m sold out on 1st and 2nd day, with the raising of the income ceiling, prices are going to go north. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear August 17, 2011 Share August 17, 2011 knn these ppl.... although i anti establishment... these ppl really make me tulan..... give you a inch you want a yard... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pltang Clutched August 17, 2011 Share August 17, 2011 she want in orchard or shenton way? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic August 17, 2011 Share August 17, 2011 she want in orchard or shenton way? i tink the dumbass wants the Moon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic August 17, 2011 Share August 17, 2011 Wan cheap wan good wan big big boob Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic August 17, 2011 Share August 17, 2011 Some (not all) EC Penthouses serves a unique segment of the market: 3G Living 三代同堂 3G Living is beneficial for the growth and development of children. When both parents go off to work, the grandparents stay back to care and educate the children. But 3G living needs housing space. There are some options available: 1) Jumbo Flats 2) Executive Flats and EMs 3) Penthouse 3) Landed Most penthouses are not suitable for 3G living as their 2nd storey is a huge roof terrace. You cant stay in a roof terrace. But those penthouses which have one or two rooms on the 2nd storey have minimised roof terraces are more suitable. 3G living is not everyone. There may have been strained relations with grandparents or between grandparents. But for those who can tap on the resource of grandparents, it is indeed beneficial for the kids! 家有一老 如有一宝! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Funner Neutral Newbie August 17, 2011 Share August 17, 2011 there is no right or wrong but depends on how you see things why HDB cannot be built in Orchard road or Nassim Park why so big deal about the place everybody has a right to stay right Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Plim72 Neutral Newbie August 17, 2011 Share August 17, 2011 there is no right or wrong but depends on how you see things why HDB cannot be built in Orchard road or Nassim Park why so big deal about the place everybody has a right to stay right may i know how old are you? thank you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic August 17, 2011 Share August 17, 2011 may i know how old are you? thank you no right or wrong he say. wonder if he go bang table demanding istana shld be given to him? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator August 17, 2011 Share August 17, 2011 i tink the dumbass wants the Moon. the moon is quite far from town, $10 psf only Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator August 17, 2011 Share August 17, 2011 (edited) there is no right or wrong but depends on how you see things why HDB cannot be built in Orchard road or Nassim Park why so big deal about the place everybody has a right to stay right they didn't say right or wrong, just cheap or expensive Edited August 17, 2011 by Jman888 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic August 17, 2011 Share August 17, 2011 the moon is quite far from town, $10 psf only tink can get for $0psf oso. but transport there gotta settle yourself. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic August 17, 2011 Share August 17, 2011 Wan cheap wan good wan big big boob dis kinda cheepo i tink stuff wif newspaper rather than use silicon implant. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator August 17, 2011 Share August 17, 2011 tink can get for $0psf oso. but transport there gotta settle yourself. hmm.... $0 can consider but must give special pass for not paying ERP Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged August 17, 2011 Share August 17, 2011 there is no right or wrong but depends on how you see things why HDB cannot be built in Orchard road or Nassim Park why so big deal about the place everybody has a right to stay right of course,Y not? built in Sentosa also can... question is, how much money to pay? HDB is suppose to be affordable to average Singaporean (low and middle class). if built in Nassim park and sell at 2 to 3 mill for an EC.... is that still consider a HDB?? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...