Mllcg 3rd Gear August 16, 2011 Share August 16, 2011 GC8 Lah. GC8 got a few left from what i know. Just saw a yellow one with a sun roof around hougang the other day. GC8 meh? mine dont look like that leh. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear August 16, 2011 Share August 16, 2011 Hmm... Full bodykit et al, resprayed gold, stays in the east (or I assume east coz I used to see it sometimes when I walked to Siglap Center or the coffeeshop next to it)? Bought it at the end of 06, or start of 07 IIRC??? Mine was the factory metalic blue http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showto...t&p=1696703 Nice!!! ......... where about are you now, NZ/AUS? those timber fence looks familiar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermitage 1st Gear August 17, 2011 Share August 17, 2011 Nope, quite the opposite. It takes up less space sideways when the doors are open. The only thing that I needed to look out for were lots with very low rooflines of less than 1.8m Ahh...that comes as something of a surprise. So the doors do not swing out in a wide arc when opening, great design! Think the SLR has problems opening it's doors in tight spots because it's doors open in a larger circumference of arc. Difficult to close door once seated? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic August 17, 2011 Share August 17, 2011 Ahh...that comes as something of a surprise. So the doors do not swing out in a wide arc when opening, great design! Think the SLR has problems opening it's doors in tight spots because it's doors open in a larger circumference of arc. Difficult to close door once seated? SLR.. i think u qualify to park in middle of 2 lots. the car is prob too wide to fit into 1 lot nicely anyway Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged August 17, 2011 Share August 17, 2011 GC8 meh? mine dont look like that leh. It is GC8. The front bumper is customized from what I see. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermitage 1st Gear August 17, 2011 Share August 17, 2011 SLR.. i think u qualify to park in middle of 2 lots. the car is prob too wide to fit into 1 lot nicely anyway Dowan lar!!! Wait kenna Stomp-ed and people complain about elitist mentality! ...like I'll ever have a chance of driving a SLR Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Green_Hornet Neutral Newbie August 17, 2011 Share August 17, 2011 During its hey days, everyone is drooling over it. 15yrs later from 2011, the civic type R also become old. Then your children say so lao pok how come daddy still say is a good car. Hello!! of course by then, I never drive my ITR already la... CTR of course will become old... just like you and me... But thing is... when you become old, will you be old and useful ..like a legend like the ITR?? or will you be lousy and stale like the car you drive?? (I assume a family car??) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic August 17, 2011 Share August 17, 2011 Since we are talking about old cars. Saw this beauty during my recent trip to Germany. OK it is not seen locally. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fastfive1 5th Gear August 17, 2011 Share August 17, 2011 GC8 meh? mine dont look like that leh. look carefully lor. door handles Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MarinLen Neutral Newbie August 22, 2011 Share August 22, 2011 The driver need to let the co.pilot down first before parking into thw lot as the space not big wnough for.his.wings. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ruriimasu 1st Gear August 22, 2011 Share August 22, 2011 i've been seeing a golden coloured one along nicoll highway often recently. the doors look fragile ley.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear August 23, 2011 Share August 23, 2011 Saw a red NSX yesterday. i let him overtake and followed..... nice shape!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fastfive1 5th Gear August 23, 2011 Share August 23, 2011 Saw a red NSX yesterday. i let him overtake and followed..... nice shape!! I think there are a few of them left. There was a black NSX parked at the Tanah Merah Country Club a few years ago. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear August 23, 2011 Share August 23, 2011 I think there are a few of them left. There was a black NSX parked at the Tanah Merah Country Club a few years ago. was the black nsx double-digit number plate? saw such a one near my place last year, now the owner has moved house Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rollagt 5th Gear August 24, 2011 Author Share August 24, 2011 I will like to see the legendary Mitsubishi GTO on the road sia. Last seen a red one in the late 90s along Hillview area. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear August 24, 2011 Share August 24, 2011 I will like to see the legendary Mitsubishi GTO on the road sia. Last seen a red one in the late 90s along Hillview area. The GTO looks great!! ............. there was an older version of the GTO in the 70s, which looked like the legendary classic Mustang... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear August 24, 2011 Share August 24, 2011 saw an FTO a few months ago. orange in colour. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermitage 1st Gear August 24, 2011 Share August 24, 2011 Saw a red NSX yesterday. i let him overtake and followed..... nice shape!! WoW! I've never actually seen one driving on the roads. Only in workshops or showrooms... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...