Kiasuism at its best... or rather worst

Scion

can only shake head... :wacko:

any bros wanna translate?

291830_181784265224308_125584034177665_415818_8122595_n.jpg

怕输夫妇被指为了在电器展中狂扫便宜货,再​以高价转卖,宁可不让孩子上学,也要携一家大小漏夜排队​。本报昨天报道,有人为了抢购46元的优惠电器,竟和妻​子带着两个孩子,提前3天到场外排队。一名读者黄女士(​60岁,清洁工)见报后拨电爆料,指这名父亲林先生(4​6岁,散工)经常带着一家人在本地多个展销会中漏夜排队​,哪怕牺牲孩子上课的时间,也要把心仪的便宜商品买回家​。黄女士还声称,他们买到便宜货后,便会转手以高价卖出​。这是给孩子灌输怎样的价值观呢?

can only shake head... :wacko:

any bros wanna translate?

怕输夫妇被指为了在电器展中狂扫便宜货,再​以高价转卖,宁可不让孩子上学,也要携一家大小漏夜排队​。本报昨天报道,有人为了抢购46元的优惠电器,竟和妻​子带着两个孩子,提前3天到场外排队。一名读者黄女士(​60岁,清洁工)见报后拨电爆料,指这名父亲林先生(4​6岁,散工)经常带着一家人在本地多个展销会中漏夜排队​,哪怕牺牲孩子上课的时间,也要把心仪的便宜商品买回家​。黄女士还声称,他们买到便宜货后,便会转手以高价卖出​。这是给孩子灌输怎样的价值观呢?

If such pictures are accompanied with only Chinese wordings...

Then it is NOT WORTH TRANSLATING! [laugh]

Bochup translation:

These people are queueing up to buy cheap electronics for the sake of reselling at a higher price. One couple even brough their 2 young kids to queue 3 days in advance. [hur]

Maybe the gaylord has a point after all.

Use up 3 days of their life to Q up to get cheap electronic items? I dun think its worth the time and effort.

If can sell a $46 electrical applicances for $1000, then really, it's time well spent.. [laugh]

when you got no money to go to school or eat. which come first survival or morals

you have a valid point...

i apologise for such a biased title.. maybe they do need the money

[:(] 散工 = odd job labourer, hard life [:(]

but why need whole family to queue up? maybe one person one item [:(]

if need like that, maybe CDC must help [grouphug]

Not everyone is rich. Or has a high paying job!

If a person earns only $1200 per month, then queuing up for discounted goods is perfectly ok.

Their man-hours are low. And this is one way where they can buy a $1999 TV for $99.

We made the mistake of judging these people because many of us earn >$5000 per month. This misjudgement of human nature can be Extrapolated to how the elites view the middle class.

Just like gov cannot understand why many of us still want to complain about unfair COE, taxi fares, living costs. To the gov these costs are chicken feet and they cannot understand why why why!!!

Edited by SimonTan

i tend to agree with simon tan here. if there is a bargain to be had and a family can save a few hundred bcos of an lcd tv and they make a quick buck there is nothing wrong. all of us never give them our money or they themselves never ask from us or use our money for the purchase, so we have no right to say they are wrong.

Pun 10 for 3 days the teacher won't call up the parents meh? What school does their 2 children attend?

The father said the children on mc, and their attendant rate has always been excellent, missing 2 days school is no big deal :huh:

Edited by Jman888

last time my ah neh go queue at 10pm day before open..next day got emergency ask him go office checked things..

nbz call him at expo queueing $5..mai let him waste queue..go attend myself..

end up he got a camera for $5..monday blanja me teh tarek..see him like v happy..dun noe happy or angry with him..lol

ya to them..it's alot..worth it..

last time my ah neh go queue at 10pm day before open..next day got emergency ask him go office checked things..

nbz call him at expo queueing $5..mai let him waste queue..go attend myself..

end up he got a camera for $5..monday blanja me teh tarek..see him like v happy..dun noe happy or angry with him..lol

ya to them..it's alot..worth it..

true! 1 sgd dollar can mean different things for different pple. best is not to judge [thumbsup]

Not everyone is rich. Or has a high paying job!

If a person earns only $1200 per month, then queuing up for discounted goods is perfectly ok.

Their man-hours are low. And this is one way where they can buy a $1999 TV for $99.

We made the mistake of judging these people because many of us earn >$5000 per month. This misjudgement of human nature can be Extrapolated to how the elites view the middle class.

Just like gov cannot understand why many of us still want to complain about unfair COE, taxi fares, living costs. To the gov these costs are chicken feet and they cannot understand why why why!!!

fully agree....

we only see what we see in the picture.... real story no one knows...

Edited by Ngck