Thargor 1st Gear August 15, 2011 Share August 15, 2011 Curious to see what are the things that bros and sis here are thankful about....will be good to know what are things we take things for granted... Let me start the ball rolling: 1. Family is healthy 2. My little girl is growing up healthy and bright 3. I think about what to buy....rather than where to find money 4. I have a good stable job which allows me to plan for the future 5. I have PS3 to play at night ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pltang Clutched August 15, 2011 Share August 15, 2011 got flat, got job.... can travel few times a year... all good Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear August 15, 2011 Share August 15, 2011 I am thankful the first generation of Singapore leaders are still so active and helpful. One even want to be president. I am thankful for their dedicTion. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear August 15, 2011 Share August 15, 2011 (edited) I am thankful that MCF is not on my company banned site....yet. So I can post what I am thankful of ..... Edited August 15, 2011 by Kiadaw Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheepo 3rd Gear August 17, 2011 Share August 17, 2011 I feel blessed that sometimes when I thought the ERP charge was $2.00, it turned out to be $1.00 . I am so thankful !!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic August 17, 2011 Share August 17, 2011 thankful i got my chai png to eat just now $3.70 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr_pee Neutral Newbie August 17, 2011 Share August 17, 2011 Pes C2L9 permanently excuse IPPT...... and a healthy happy family of course... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic August 17, 2011 Share August 17, 2011 (edited) Able to wake up in the morning and start the day fresh with no worries of yesterday ....... Edited August 17, 2011 by Picnic06 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic August 17, 2011 Share August 17, 2011 thankful i got my chai png to eat just now $3.70 wahhhhhh............. $3.70, must be hor leow chai png ..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic August 17, 2011 Share August 17, 2011 wahhhhhh............. $3.70, must be hor leow chai png ..... not bad, 3 meat + curry sos Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic August 17, 2011 Share August 17, 2011 not bad, 3 meat + curry sos so desert in office with neighbour's office ....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged August 17, 2011 Share August 17, 2011 I am just glad that I am born in this part of the world. Can you imagine what would happen to anyone of you if say you are born in some war-torn Africa countries ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear August 17, 2011 Share August 17, 2011 I thankful i work in a nice aircon office, dun have to go out & sweat...especially during fasting month. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic August 17, 2011 Share August 17, 2011 i'm thankful for having things to be thankful for. thank you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TurboQ Neutral Newbie August 17, 2011 Share August 17, 2011 Curious to see what are the things that bros and sis here are thankful about....will be good to know what are things we take things for granted... Let me start the ball rolling: 1. Family is healthy 2. My little girl is growing up healthy and bright 3. I think about what to buy....rather than where to find money 4. I have a good stable job which allows me to plan for the future 5. I have PS3 to play at night Are you saying you rich? Thinking of Things to buy.. So good Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TurboQ Neutral Newbie August 17, 2011 Share August 17, 2011 I am thankful for a good democratic government who is clean and hardworking Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jolie888 Clutched August 17, 2011 Share August 17, 2011 What I am thankful for? Being born in Singapore and having a relatively high standard of living (compared to many other countries in the world ... not all though). - In a country that gave me a level playing field, born into an average family, living in HDB - But having had an outstanding local education all the way to NUS, with Honours ++ - Having met my beautiful wife through serendipity - A wife who's also from similar family background, and having made it to the local Uni - Not having an own business to worry day and night on P&L, pulling grey hairs ... just draw the salary lah - Now living in a fully-paid-up D.10 FH landed property - Owning properties overseas - Having children who are studying in University now - Having a networth measured in millions - Owning a set of cars between us, in a country where COE prices itself can 'kill' - Being able to eat what we like, in any hawker centre, or artisan restaurants, where we want - Having access to the region's best health care system and specialist surgeons and doctors (only if one knows how many Indons, SEAs, Arabs and Russians come here for life-threatening treatments and surgery!) - Where the world's great fashion and designer houses are just at our backyard (when I go Europe, Hermes, Prada and LV don't "scream" at me for attention) (and neither do GAP, A&F, Apple or Coach catch my eye in the USA) I am sure such a life journey is being experienced by many a Singaporean too. But thank who? To me, its LKY and his initial PAP government, of course, who changed everything here since 1965. The nay-sayers can say what they like, but I can tell ya that without that great man, I don't think this country and the peoples can be what we are today. But more so, I thank God for all that I have been blessed with ..... including Singapore, my home. Its that mushy-comfort feeling I'd get everytime I land onto the Changi Airport tarmac, after a long business trip ... when all is said and done. That feeling just cannot be replicated and mere words would do it injustice and would be all inadequate. Majulah Singapura!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic August 17, 2011 Share August 17, 2011 I'm thanks this year got two extra holidays. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...