Malaysian Car Parked Illegally

Scion

read this news in Xin Ming last night (sorry can't find any online version)

the story goes like this...

this black Malaysian car parked in front of 2 cars in an open carpark at 7am+.. The owner was a supplier who made his delivery in the morning, and went for breakfast nearby after couldn't find any lots

one of the trapped cars waited an hour, honked non-stop and in the end called the police

after an hour, the Malaysian owner turned up and quarreled with the owner of the trapped car... he claimed he left his contact number on his windscreen and nobody called him

he also challenged the owner of the trapped car to crash his car if he wanted to get out of his lot, saying he needed a new car anyway

in the end he was fined $50

i understand putting contact number on the windscreen is a common practise in Malaysia, but hey this is Singapore... and to think the Malaysian driver can be so yaya when he was in the wrong

it's just like we go Malaysia and starting using tissue papers to book tables and insist we are right

haha maybe overseas number is the concern.but then again don't all delivery van/lorry leaves their contact on the windscreen?

its common sense & practice , & the least possible consideration for others you could do ,IF there's no lot or temporary unloading of something...make a mountain out of a molehill

in the old days, dnt hv mobile phones, they jz parkd, lockd the doors, w/out engaged handbrake/gear.

all u need to do is give a slight push, either for/reverse, so long can come out of yr lot, then ok liow!

some 4-5yrs bk, 3-4pm in b/batok, carpark entrance is side-by side wit commty ctre/ police building, now using cashcard entry, sg registered car was parkd in similar way,infront bakery shop.

police car came, later owner came, almost every1 jz kpkb, owner then drove away wit a cigar on right hand, yar yar papaya.

wat 2do when u meet ppl like tis ?

There are a few malaysian cars that park regularly in my MSCP. They tend to do head-in parking, such that it is very difficult to check if there's parking coupon displayed on the windscreen. I suspect they are parking for free. Are malaysian cars allowed to purchase season parking? Anyway I see them perhaps once or twice a month, I don't think they'll spend on season parking.

Recently one of these malaysian cars driver inconsiderately stopped his car near the carpark exit, even got out of the car to load some stuff onto his car, problem is he held up the traffic and he looked very arrogant, not the least apologetic.

haha ironic...

we dun dare to be yaya papaya in lawless JB cos we know we will likely to kena whacked

but they dare to yaya papaya here cos they know we are unlikely to do anything to them

even if they yaya papaya here most likely will just suck thumb lor...how heavy is the sentence if they lay a finger on us?

for the senerio Mazda2gal stated, i wouldn't even be bother.this could be just their way of 'slow pace' life compared to ours.just blame it on our highly stress society.the driving culture here is related to our work like.STRESS.so we tend to be abit more impatient compare to the europeans,malaysians,thais that i've encounter.Chill~ :)

I think regardless what reason, driver shouldn't block other car, if you really urgent, try to park on the road side which didn't block other vehicle.

really inconsiderate... wrong still challege people [shakehead][shakehead][shakehead]

Nowadays many such people exists. Even they are in the wrong and yet they still challenge people! [shakehead]

not totally true.

ask these jokers to anyhow park their MY cars in industrial estates, and see what the X plates chaps do to them [laugh]:D[laugh]

Very often in Singapore in super busy lots I have left number on windscreen - have seen it A LOT.

Most common is for Paya Ubi industrial park.

I think maybe he just make his delivery & quickly go back to his car then drive off, we can keep one eye close. But blocking the way, still go eat breakfast? Common sense tell you people will drive their car off in the morning, & higly chance you are preventing the from driving out for work.