TurboQ Neutral Newbie August 15, 2011 Share August 15, 2011 Personally, i don't mind any units.. by CO don't like lower floors.. reason is "no wind, very stuffy" High floor sure got wind? Sure boh? Lol ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Proton_neutron 1st Gear August 15, 2011 Share August 15, 2011 High floor sure got wind? Sure boh? Lol High floor will also be noisier leah. Apparently noise gets amplified from the ground as you go higher..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged August 15, 2011 Share August 15, 2011 Personally, i don't mind any units.. by CO don't like lower floors.. reason is "no wind, very stuffy" Your number is about 150% of the avail flats. So little chance of above 6th floor. You know what is shitty? Getting called up to choose avail units that is either 2nd or 3rd floor for this round. You reject, lose one chance. Reject second time thatz it. Kenna thrown into second timer queue. So if you dun like low units you better pray they dun call you up to choose. If you reject and the next queue also get shiity number, you will be sian until wanna die cos dun dare to reject again or else voila join the second timer queue, where only 5% of bto flats are avail. Hee hee...... Dun you just hate this system?..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged August 15, 2011 Share August 15, 2011 Sooner or later, there won't be enough land for BTO flats if the gahmen release at such rates..... You will be surprised, there are lots of land in the west of Singapore and SengKang is actually huge......... No problem releasing another 25000 units next year. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Proton_neutron 1st Gear August 15, 2011 Share August 15, 2011 You will be surprised, there are lots of land in the west of Singapore and SengKang is actually huge......... No problem releasing another 25000 units next year. I know.... but if every year release 25,000 flats, how about 5yrs time??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged August 15, 2011 Share August 15, 2011 so wat is the knock on effect to mass mkt private resi? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged August 15, 2011 Share August 15, 2011 I know.... but if every year release 25,000 flats, how about 5yrs time??? Then they will create another new town in the west lor....... Enough space to build a few. Alternatively, start doing SERS and demolish flats that are mostly 12th or 13th stories and build them to 25th levels........ Lots of this is being done in Jurong oredi. Just target older towns like Bedok and AMK etc, lots of potential. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forrestcat 2nd Gear August 15, 2011 Share August 15, 2011 (edited) Then they will create another new town in the west lor....... Enough space to build a few. Alternatively, start doing SERS and demolish flats that are mostly 12th or 13th stories and build them to 25th levels........ Lots of this is being done in Jurong oredi. Just target older towns like Bedok and AMK etc, lots of potential. Bro, if you noticed the road leading to saf yacht club tanah merah also a lot of space. I wonder if that is reclaimed land and will they use it for housing in future? Edited August 15, 2011 by Forrestcat Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic August 15, 2011 Share August 15, 2011 so wat is the knock on effect to mass mkt private resi? price go up lor... since BTO got reason to UP price liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Proton_neutron 1st Gear August 15, 2011 Share August 15, 2011 Those living in smaller condo's and want to 'upgrade' in terms of size, will look to the resale Executive Flats. That's why recently, EA prices has been on the up and up.... There will come sooner, that it'll be more worth to rent rather than have a 20-30yrs mortgage on your housing loan..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Proton_neutron 1st Gear August 15, 2011 Share August 15, 2011 instead of increasing the income ceiling piecemeal, from 8k to 10k, govt should be more decisive should increase from 8k to 20k. that way, they can make hdb land more expensive and squeeze more money from the citizens while making most people eligible for applying for hdb flats. imagine the amount of money using income ceiling 20k multiplied by taking 30 year loan and comparing that to the hdb price, then it will be easier to say that hdb prices are affordable. Are you crazy???? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Longg8 Clutched August 15, 2011 Share August 15, 2011 At least must have one Spore Citizen between spouses to apply for BTO. The other can of course be foreigner or PR. PR's and foreigners without a Singaporean spouse cannot apply for BTO. Talk rubbish..... "Citizenship You must be a Singapore Citizen Your family nucleus must comprise at least another Singapore Citizen or Singapore Permanent Resident." http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10321p.nsf/w/...ent#Citizenship Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear August 15, 2011 Share August 15, 2011 To them, these ppl r juz choosy and dun need a flat urgently. They will ask these ppl to get resale so that they can pick and choose. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 15, 2011 Share August 15, 2011 (edited) He is not talking rubbish. only Citizen can buy a BTO. read the terms again.. you must first be a citizen. then your spouse must be Citizen or PR. this mean that you must be a citizen with Citizen or PR spouse. This also mean, Citizen with non Citizen or PR spouse cannot buy BTO. You must read the terms and Condition as a whole and not as individual line Proton, see i sarpok fact hor... Talk rubbish..... "Citizenship You must be a Singapore Citizen Your family nucleus must comprise at least another Singapore Citizen or Singapore Permanent Resident." http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10321p.nsf/w/...ent#Citizenship Edited August 15, 2011 by Joseph22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Longg8 Clutched August 15, 2011 Share August 15, 2011 He is not talking rubbish. last time only Citizen can buy a BTO. Proton, see i sarpok fact hor... i refer to the statement which he stated that singaporean and foreigner can buy a HDB via BTO. the minimum requirement is Singaporean+PR or PR+PR Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 15, 2011 Share August 15, 2011 i refer to the statement which he stated that singaporean and foreigner can buy a HDB via BTO. the minimum requirement is Singaporean+PR or PR+PR oh okay.. my apologise. sorry. didnt understand what you are pointing at. I am sorry. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 15, 2011 Share August 15, 2011 To them, these ppl r juz choosy and dun need a flat urgently. They will ask these ppl to get resale so that they can pick and choose. To me those ppl are choosy too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Proton_neutron 1st Gear August 15, 2011 Share August 15, 2011 Talk rubbish..... "Citizenship You must be a Singapore Citizen Your family nucleus must comprise at least another Singapore Citizen or Singapore Permanent Resident." http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10321p.nsf/w/...ent#Citizenship Sorry.... my bad. But yeah. It's either SP+SP or SP+PR..... both applicable to buy BTO. Other than that, nope. =) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...