Toapayohkid 1st Gear August 15, 2011 Share August 15, 2011 Personal though on HDB is that, they should be building in advance for non-mature or undesirable area like say, Jurong and woodlands?? for more mature areas, they should go for balloting. in this way, if you cannot wait. go to ulu places. if you can wait. go try to ballot for BTO. hdb scared to build surplus flats mah. just only a few years ago there was surplus 10k flats and they got whacked for oversupply. the unsold flats only cleared in 2009. build too much or too little they get whacked. they should build for surplus for rental, for people to marry first and rent on condition they bought a bto. devil in the details tho. http://www.asiaone.com/Business/My+Money/P...103-177576.html ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic August 15, 2011 Share August 15, 2011 see la... we all pheasants comprain sho much... goin to get pwnzed dip dip again... haiz... now their HDB is affordable argument win liao... cos affordable if u earn 10k a month... muahahahahahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged August 15, 2011 Share August 15, 2011 Do you guys see the problem? Affordable housing means raised income ceiling instead of bringing down the prices of BTO flats......... Kuku kuku........ They should just say " more can buy " housing lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Proton_neutron 1st Gear August 15, 2011 Share August 15, 2011 I suppose by raising the income ceiling, they'll be justified to raise BTO prices as well..... Great job!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic August 15, 2011 Share August 15, 2011 cannot be choosy in bto one my colleague (1st timer) tried woodlands once and failed. then she got yishun on her 2nd try. my sister in law (1st timer) got yishun on her 1st try. my SIL got a lousy queue number (a number in which she will only get to choose a unit if more than 20% give up). Apparently, more than 20% gave up! i (2nd timer) tried queenstown and bukit merah 2 or 3 times, not successful Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unltd 5th Gear August 15, 2011 Share August 15, 2011 Speaking at the National Day Rally, Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong said that this move was due to young couples' incomes increasing recently. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged August 15, 2011 Share August 15, 2011 iirc, the median income was $2k plus. Then why the need to increase to $10k for the majority? There is some serious descrepencies in the figures. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apvman 2nd Gear August 15, 2011 Share August 15, 2011 My wife and my combined salary......below national level. How come graduates can earn so much nowadays? I feel inadequate! Got better solution for that... Go buy a Van and apply for Safra Membership... At night can sleep in van and morning can go safra wash n shower... Only cost $90 for MSCP parking and $10 for Safra Membership... Total $100... so cheap... Our stupid government raise the income ceiling for HDB owners .. indirectly they did not solve the problem of easing the HDB demand... In fact they make it worse... Raising the ceiling will allow high earners to come in.... also they just annoucned tht they going to build 25k new hdb... but the flood gate for foreigners are still open... how to solve the problem? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apvman 2nd Gear August 15, 2011 Share August 15, 2011 see la... we all pheasants comprain sho much... goin to get pwnzed dip dip again... haiz... now their HDB is affordable argument win liao... cos affordable if u earn 10k a month... muahahahahahaha nowadays grads all earn $5k and above.... ? where they get those statisitcs? my company grads dont even earn that much unless u are in the sales or managment line... No wonder our government keep saying SGs very rich one.. just increase abit on the house n transportation still can tahan abit... but they forget.. this group of high earners dont represent the majority of singaporeans... most of us are still in the average sector.. if 10k salary is average.. then 3k how? poor? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged August 15, 2011 Share August 15, 2011 cannot be choosy in bto one my colleague (1st timer) tried woodlands once and failed. then she got yishun on her 2nd try. my sister in law (1st timer) got yishun on her 1st try. my SIL got a lousy queue number (a number in which she will only get to choose a unit if more than 20% give up). Apparently, more than 20% gave up! i (2nd timer) tried queenstown and bukit merah 2 or 3 times, not successful Errrrrh, in recent years, on average you have to apply 4 or 5 times before you get a queue number within the allocation of flats........ That is if you are not choosy......... Those second timers easily try for 10X and above............. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Proton_neutron 1st Gear August 15, 2011 Share August 15, 2011 Got better solution for that... Go buy a Van and apply for Safra Membership... At night can sleep in van and morning can go safra wash n shower... Only cost $90 for MSCP parking and $10 for Safra Membership... Total $100... so cheap... Our stupid government raise the income ceiling for HDB owners .. indirectly they did not solve the problem of easing the HDB demand... In fact they make it worse... Raising the ceiling will allow high earners to come in.... also they just annoucned tht they going to build 25k new hdb... but the flood gate for foreigners are still open... how to solve the problem? Lol. Foreigners are not allowed to buy BTO's though. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Proton_neutron 1st Gear August 15, 2011 Share August 15, 2011 Errrrrh, in recent years, on average you have to apply 4 or 5 times before you get a queue number within the allocation of flats........ That is if you are not choosy......... Those second timers easily try for 10X and above............. Yeah. Only those really heng are successful for the first time application. Most will have to wait at least twice or even thrice..... And this delays their time to get a flat even further....=( Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toapayohkid 1st Gear August 15, 2011 Share August 15, 2011 Got better solution for that... Go buy a Van and apply for Safra Membership... At night can sleep in van and morning can go safra wash n shower... Only cost $90 for MSCP parking and $10 for Safra Membership... Total $100... so cheap... Our stupid government raise the income ceiling for HDB owners .. indirectly they did not solve the problem of easing the HDB demand... In fact they make it worse... Raising the ceiling will allow high earners to come in.... also they just annoucned tht they going to build 25k new hdb... but the flood gate for foreigners are still open... how to solve the problem? lol the van and safra solution is creative! yah, hdb trying to tackle supply side but not dealing with the demand. government should slow down foreigner intake, or if dont want to, make sure foreigners go private and not stay in hdb. hdb is for singaporeans, home ownership for singaporeans, not foreigners. if prc or indians want to stay hdb, can, become citizen and their kids kena ns. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apvman 2nd Gear August 15, 2011 Share August 15, 2011 (edited) Lol. Foreigners are not allowed to buy BTO's though. foreigners can buy... marry a local guy or local woman loh.... many come when flood gate open... our local cannot make it.. more local guys look for foreign hahahhaa..... make babies many many... so need BTO Also when those FTs come in.. they need housing too.. so one way out is to buy resale n thus pushing the resale flat as OUR PAPs link the HDB prices to Resale flats prices indirectly too Edited August 15, 2011 by Apvman Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Proton_neutron 1st Gear August 15, 2011 Share August 15, 2011 foreigners can buy... marry a local guy or local woman loh.... many come when flood gate open... our local cannot make it.. more local guys look for foreign hahahhaa..... make babies many many... so need BTO That one not counted lah. Cos must have 1 spouse at least a Singaporean. Foreigners are welcomed to get resale. Aiyah, the really rich will stay in private condo one- cos have the amenities. The rich, but don't want to get into trouble with the IRAS will stay in HDB and buy big, opulent cars, park in HDB MSCP..... =) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic August 15, 2011 Share August 15, 2011 That one not counted lah. Cos must have 1 spouse at least a Singaporean. Foreigners are welcomed to get resale. Aiyah, the really rich will stay in private condo one- cos have the amenities. The rich, but don't want to get into trouble with the IRAS will stay in HDB and buy big, opulent cars, park in HDB MSCP..... =) foreigner get PR can buy liao wat... seems like so ez to get PR Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic August 15, 2011 Share August 15, 2011 my colleague got donno which yishun project in 2010 on her 2nd try. my SIL got yishun orchid spring on her 1st try. i guess they are lucky! yishun is really the least desired location in SG. i heard for even for COV, it is the lowest island wide! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apvman 2nd Gear August 15, 2011 Share August 15, 2011 That one not counted lah. Cos must have 1 spouse at least a Singaporean. Foreigners are welcomed to get resale. Aiyah, the really rich will stay in private condo one- cos have the amenities. The rich, but don't want to get into trouble with the IRAS will stay in HDB and buy big, opulent cars, park in HDB MSCP..... =) aiyo.. bro.. ya lah.. FTs marry a local guy or girl consider can buy liao.... Local guy or girl = singaporean tio boh?.... My understanding of local guy or girl diff from your understanding hahahhaha? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...