Qualifying income ceiling will be raised from $8k to $10k

Fattychubby

At least in my account then becoming a house-slave.

Bro if u are savvy enough do the calculation u actually can gain by applying for a new Bto since ur flat is already paid up.....I am doing this also waiting to pick my new Bto unit in bukit panjang soon [pirate]

Tomorrow all the ECs still available in the market would be fully sold-out. Private mass market condo will lose some potential customers (8k to 12k group)....

Bro, I agree with Fri13th

BTO prices never comes down. resale yes but not bto. if you're within the income ceiling, you should consider upgrading to a bigger flat. stay also more comfy. but if new location is no good, then staying put is better.

no lah, only 10-12k group.

warning that the ceiling will increase has been given way in advance. those in the 8-10k group who wants to get dbss or ec has take heed to the warning and already bought.

now the 10-12k group will can have access to ec

no lah, only 10-12k group.

warning that the ceiling will increase has been given way in advance. those in the 8-10k group who wants to get dbss or ec has take heed to the warning and already bought.

now the 10-12k group will can have access to ec

Won't some in the 8 to 10k group with some financial support or an existing HDB and looking at private previously be persuaded to buy BTO now? EC locations are usually not great and some may want a certain location, hence looking at private, they now have more options.

This has come in too late as they were out of step with the reality. Where were the check and balance on MBT who repeated said the ceiling should not be raised?

While they have taken the necessary action, will they be in step with the policies in the next 5 years remains to be seen.

Speaking at the National Day Rally, Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong said that this move was due to young couples' incomes increasing recently.

This has come in too late as they were out of step with the reality. Where were the check and balance on MBT who repeated said the ceiling should not be raised?

While they have taken the necessary action, will they be in step with the policies in the next 5 years remains to be seen.

2 decade old actually. Well why bother to adjust when you continue to enjoy strong support from the electorate, why sell BTO when you can sell private land to developers and make more without all the hassle? You get to vote in 5 years, dun you? so give time for the new policies to work. I am just glad noone talks about asset enhancement (read: "screw you" policy) anymore these days.

Dun tink will drop. Maybe stagnant.

US still keeping interest rate near to zero for next two years and the additional demand from those newly qualified applicants in the 8-10K category will add nicely to the equation.

Private suburbs mass condo however is another thing altogether.

HDB intl rate is gg at 2.6% :wacko:

pity those young couples juz starting work & getting married.

where can compete with those 10k 1.

even normal graduates i feel take ard 5 years or more to hit 10k combine.

non grads even worse.

My wife and my combined salary......below national level.

How come graduates can earn so much nowadays?

I feel inadequate!

fark...i salary below poverty level...knn [bigcry][bigcry][bigcry]

please enlighten me....is it really that difficult to get a flat nowadays from HDB?

I got my flat about 5-6 years ago from HDB....me & my wife..walked into HDB...n took whatever was available or opened for selection...

end up we got a flat in choa chu kang that we not even sure where it is exactly....the whole waiting time is less than 30min...

no complain ..as the price is farking low...and then our combine income was not even 5k..

is it really not enough flats or people r just being picky..want good location, high floor, near to this & near to that and cheap..etc...

of coz there's not enough such flats to go around...

please enlighten me....is it really that difficult to get a flat nowadays from HDB?

I got my flat about 5-6 years ago from HDB....me & my wife..walked into HDB...n took whatever was available or opened for selection...

end up we got a flat in choa chu kang that we not even sure where it is exactly....the whole waiting time is less than 30min...

no complain ..as the price is farking low...and then our combine income was not even 5k..

is it really not enough flats or people r just being picky..want good location, high floor, near to this & near to that and cheap..etc...

of coz there's not enough such flats to go around...

I believe 5-6yrs ago, there was still walk-in-selection???

Now is all based on a ballot system. You heng, you get to even have the BTO project you want. Still gotta be more heng to get to choose the unit you want. =(

Anyways, by allowing more people to join the ranks of applying for BTO, and having only the same 25,000 supply next year,

more demand, stagnant supply = harder chance of getting a new flat.

Then again, can anybody enlighten me if one can take a private loan on new BTO flats?

I know it's possible for resale.