Navyaveo Neutral Newbie August 13, 2011 Share August 13, 2011 Date - 13 Aug 2011 Time - 1625h Place- Woodland causeway checkpoint Traffic flow- Heavy Matrix constantly keeps a very close distance to the front car (Honda City) even when stopping. Perhaps he did not want to give way to exiting vehicles cleared from checkpoint counter. Honda city notices the close-up of Matrix. As traffic is heavy, he come out of the car and give Matrix driver a friendly advice not to stay so close to him as the traffic flow is heavy and few merging and narrow lanes in the checkpoint. Matrix takes the advice, immediate reverse 1 footstep from City. Guess what? It takes the next 10 minutes for this 2 cars to reach the entrance of causeway bridge due to heavy traffic. When they jus approached the bridge, BANG . ..... Matrix hit rear city.... City: Hey! Didnt i told you 10 minutes ago not to stay so close to me???? Jus sharing what i saw and heard.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 13, 2011 Share August 13, 2011 On 8/13/2011 at 10:35 AM, Navyaveo said: Date - 13 Aug 2011 Time - 1625h Place- Woodland causeway checkpoint Traffic flow- Heavy Matrix constantly keeps a very close distance to the front car (Honda City) even when stopping. Perhaps he did not want to give way to exiting vehicles cleared from checkpoint counter. Honda city notices the close-up of Matrix. As traffic is heavy, he come out of the car and give Matrix driver a friendly advice not to stay so close to him as the traffic flow is heavy and few merging and narrow lanes in the checkpoint. Matrix takes the advice, immediate reverse 1 footstep from City. Guess what? It takes the next 10 minutes for this 2 cars to reach the entrance of causeway bridge due to heavy traffic. When they jus approached the bridge, BANG . ..... Matrix hit rear city.... City: Hey! Didnt i told you 10 minutes ago not to stay so close to me???? Jus sharing what i saw and heard.... Matrix driver very typical selfish SG driver. Refuse to let other cars get out. The SG checkpoint to SG, lanes r designed to let alternate cars come out so there wil b a smoother flow of cars out. I see some drivers die die dont want to let other cars come out. WTF. If no car cut in front got prize mah? :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rustyz 5th Gear August 13, 2011 Share August 13, 2011 I think the custom design is partly to blame for. I belive in karma, so what goes around comes around. So usually I would give way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear August 13, 2011 Share August 13, 2011 On 8/13/2011 at 10:39 AM, Pisces69 said: Matrix driver very typical selfish SG driver. Refuse to let other cars get out. The SG checkpoint to SG, lanes r designed to let alternate cars come out so there wil b a smoother flow of cars out. I see some drivers die die dont want to let other cars come out. WTF. If no car cut in front got prize mah? :angry: yah some driver very selfish does not know the meaning taking turn especially when merging lane Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ithunk 1st Gear August 13, 2011 Share August 13, 2011 (edited) On 8/13/2011 at 10:35 AM, Navyaveo said: Date - 13 Aug 2011 Time - 1625h Place- Woodland causeway checkpoint Traffic flow- Heavy Matrix constantly keeps a very close distance to the front car (Honda City) even when stopping. Perhaps he did not want to give way to exiting vehicles cleared from checkpoint counter. Honda city notices the close-up of Matrix. As traffic is heavy, he come out of the car and give Matrix driver a friendly advice not to stay so close to him as the traffic flow is heavy and few merging and narrow lanes in the checkpoint. Matrix takes the advice, immediate reverse 1 footstep from City. Guess what? It takes the next 10 minutes for this 2 cars to reach the entrance of causeway bridge due to heavy traffic. When they jus approached the bridge, BANG . ..... Matrix hit rear city.... City: Hey! Didnt i told you 10 minutes ago not to stay so close to me???? Jus sharing what i saw and heard.... yes do not tailgate and keep a safe distance, and as always follow road conditions safely drive safe Edited August 13, 2011 by Ithunk Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Navyaveo Neutral Newbie August 13, 2011 Author Share August 13, 2011 I just pity the city driver. The whole episode is within his prediction and from start he has been very patient and courteous advising the Matrix driver to stay out of accident. Furthermore, City driver is a malaysian... Anyway, this matrix refuse to give way to me while I am exiting out from counter... So that catches my notice of him... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear August 13, 2011 Share August 13, 2011 On 8/13/2011 at 10:39 AM, Pisces69 said: Matrix driver very typical selfish SG driver. Refuse to let other cars get out. The SG checkpoint to SG, lanes r designed to let alternate cars come out so there wil b a smoother flow of cars out. I see some drivers die die dont want to let other cars come out. WTF. If no car cut in front got prize mah? :angry: normally when tailgaters die die dont give way to me exiting i honk... the last 2 incidents i gave middle fingers... one SG car and one MY car... the 3rd incident ago was a malay lancer i honk and he kay siao dont look so i told his passenger to call the driver and i gave middle finger... he like wanted to fight face... so i gave him a 'lai lai' hand gesture... and he gave me back a 'pls go first' hand gesture... end of story... all 3 incidents happened in SG customs with ICA officers around looking... i lost it... i was pissed... many incidents before i cant remember already... but in MY side i dont do this kind of thing... if ppl dont give way i lan lan... just to add i will ALWAYS give way to exiting car... without fail... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear August 13, 2011 Share August 13, 2011 On 8/13/2011 at 10:35 AM, Navyaveo said: Date - 13 Aug 2011 Time - 1625h Place- Woodland causeway checkpoint Traffic flow- Heavy Matrix constantly keeps a very close distance to the front car (Honda City) even when stopping. Perhaps he did not want to give way to exiting vehicles cleared from checkpoint counter. Honda city notices the close-up of Matrix. As traffic is heavy, he come out of the car and give Matrix driver a friendly advice not to stay so close to him as the traffic flow is heavy and few merging and narrow lanes in the checkpoint. Matrix takes the advice, immediate reverse 1 footstep from City. Guess what? It takes the next 10 minutes for this 2 cars to reach the entrance of causeway bridge due to heavy traffic. When they jus approached the bridge, BANG . ..... Matrix hit rear city.... City: Hey! Didnt i told you 10 minutes ago not to stay so close to me???? Jus sharing what i saw and heard.... I not surprised if that Matrix driver was on handphone driving when his car rear-end the City in front. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear August 13, 2011 Share August 13, 2011 I hate the JB custom going back to Singapore side of the road. Initial lane is one for car only and another for car and bus and later, all the cars in car/bus lane will ciak into the car only lane. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear August 13, 2011 Share August 13, 2011 On 8/13/2011 at 12:20 PM, Ken4555 said: normally when tailgaters die die dont give way to me exiting i honk... the last 2 incidents i gave middle fingers... one SG car and one MY car... the 3rd incident ago was a malay lancer i honk and he kay siao dont look so i told his passenger to call the driver and i gave middle finger... he like wanted to fight face... so i gave him a 'lai lai' hand gesture... and he gave me back a 'pls go first' hand gesture... end of story... all 3 incidents happened in SG customs with ICA officers around looking... i lost it... i was pissed... many incidents before i cant remember already... but in MY side i dont do this kind of thing... if ppl dont give way i lan lan... just to add i will ALWAYS give way to exiting car... without fail... You can make him more tulan.... After you manage to be in front of him hor, you give way to 10 cars in front of you.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ttl1976 5th Gear August 13, 2011 Share August 13, 2011 On 8/13/2011 at 1:31 PM, Tjkbeluga said: You can make him more tulan.... After you manage to be in front of him hor, you give way to 10 cars in front of you.... Ha ha ha. Power la. Good advice! Sure tulan one..... :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear August 13, 2011 Share August 13, 2011 On 8/13/2011 at 11:12 AM, Rustyz said: I think the custom design is partly to blame for. I belive in karma, so what goes around comes around. So usually I would give way. the merging lane design forces drivers to give way to each other so that all the lanes will flow.... but there are many idiots that die die dun want to give way Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Expertz 1st Gear August 13, 2011 Share August 13, 2011 On 8/13/2011 at 1:31 PM, Tjkbeluga said: You can make him more tulan.... After you manage to be in front of him hor, you give way to 10 cars in front of you.... heh this is what i always do people like to see that i'm female and always try to eat into my lane once i eat back i'll give way to 2 or 3 cars at 1 go and let those 2 or 3 cars give way to other people Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear August 13, 2011 Share August 13, 2011 On 8/13/2011 at 1:31 PM, Tjkbeluga said: You can make him more tulan.... After you manage to be in front of him hor, you give way to 10 cars in front of you.... errr... dont tink i so free to do that... and dont wanna piss the cars behind him also... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear August 13, 2011 Share August 13, 2011 On 8/13/2011 at 3:21 PM, Expertz said: heh this is what i always do people like to see that i'm female and always try to eat into my lane once i eat back i'll give way to 2 or 3 cars at 1 go and let those 2 or 3 cars give way to other people STOP TALKING CORK ALL THE TIME LAH.... EAT YOUR LANE... EAT BACK LANE... EAT MY BALLS YOU WANT?.... DAMN CHILDISH BO LIAO ACTIONS... WTF?... IF YOU BUAY SONG FCUK THE OTHER CAR UP... HONK!... GET OUT OF CAR AND WHACK!... OR AT LEAST MIDDLE FINGER... DONT TELL ME WHAT YOU NOT HOOLIGAN... YOU LADY... YOU DONT LIKE ROAD RAGE SH1T... IF NOT BALLS/DARE NOT THEN JUST SHUT UP AND LET THE OTHER CAR CUT YOU. END OF STORY... PUI!!!170km/h cheong red light... wahahahaah... read all about it here... http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showto...665572&st=0 many more child like threads but i not so free to find all... but found this... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stiener 1st Gear August 14, 2011 Share August 14, 2011 Is there a LED panel that I can type sentences and shows at my trunk. Hope the other driver read English. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic August 14, 2011 Share August 14, 2011 aiyah, i kana from all the 3 races before. they can never be a bad race or a good race if u want to specifically generalise a bad habit. everybody has a bad habit and it will come to the forefront when u are stuck in jam. me included! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 14, 2011 Share August 14, 2011 On 8/13/2011 at 12:20 PM, Ken4555 said: normally when tailgaters die die dont give way to me exiting i honk... the last 2 incidents i gave middle fingers... one SG car and one MY car... the 3rd incident ago was a malay lancer i honk and he kay siao dont look so i told his passenger to call the driver and i gave middle finger... he like wanted to fight face... so i gave him a 'lai lai' hand gesture... and he gave me back a 'pls go first' hand gesture... end of story... all 3 incidents happened in SG customs with ICA officers around looking... i lost it... i was pissed... many incidents before i cant remember already... but in MY side i dont do this kind of thing... if ppl dont give way i lan lan... just to add i will ALWAYS give way to exiting car... without fail... Ya just try to keep cool. Count to 100 or something. maybe u got too much stress from work? Just relax like how u were in Desaru. Relax n enjoy yourself. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...