COV cannot be removed, MR KBW said

Apvman

As stated by our Eilities again,

http://sg.news.yahoo.com/blogs/singaporesc...wpphu-post-form

COV cannot and is to stay... Government will not control and COV is free to escaluate without interferences...

Apparently, our HDB minister or our PAPayas team had forgotten what is the mission of HDB flats..

Edited by Apvman

  On 8/11/2011 at 7:56 AM, Apvman said:

As stated by our Eilities again,

http://sg.news.yahoo.com/blogs/singaporesc...wpphu-post-form

COV cannot and is to stay... Government will not control and COV is free to escaluate without interferences...

Apparently, our HDB minister or our PAPayas team had forgotten what is the mission of HDB flats..

1. C.O.V SUCKS!!

2. The valuation should include C.O.V, not have C.O.V as a separate item (unless is really someone paying above market value, for example, to have bro and sis live next door to each other)

3. Having said that - if you outlaw C.O.V, it just won't be declared and will go underground - so what is the option?

On 8/11/2011 at 8:04 AM, Darryn said:

1. C.O.V SUCKS!!

2. The valuation should include C.O.V, not have C.O.V as a separate item (unless is really someone paying above market value, for example, to have bro and sis live next door to each other)

3. Having said that - if you outlaw C.O.V, it just won't be declared and will go underground - so what is the option?

Surely there should be some loose regulatory framework which the market can operate from within. Else not, what is going to deter would be rogue agents and/or houseowners who may/can collude to jack up COV artificially high. If enough agents and houseowners gang up in an informal information network, it is possible to have cartel like pressure on COV. Then what is going to happen?

Even in free trading on the stock markets, there are rules to follow and mechanisms to deter rogue activity e.g. insider trading.

If a bowl of fish ball noodles is worth $2.50, but because there is a long queue for it, do we pay COV over and above the $2.50 to get it?

What is valuation? If something is worth $x, it is worth $x. Period.

COV, by definition has no logic.

If something has too much demand, has a long queue such that COV comes into the picture, then the problem is the supplier.

On 8/11/2011 at 8:07 AM, Mustank said:

buy new one lor. new one no cov :huh:

How many times can u buy new ones? if u buy new ones.. also need to wait for 3 to 5 yrs.. then need to hold another 5 yrs before u buy new ones again...

Plus if u 2nd times buy new ones... GOT LEVY... u think if u need house urgently... can wait or not?

Our PAPaya man is just tai ji again.. pushing the responsiblity to the market force as usual... KNN... Pay peanuts to monkeys with so much $$ somemore

  On 8/11/2011 at 8:10 AM, Ilmw said:

If a bowl of fish ball noodles is worth $2.50, but because there is a long queue for it, do we pay COV over and above the $2.50 to get it?

What is valuation? If something is worth $x, it is worth $x. Period.

COV, by definition has no logic.

If something has too much demand, has a long queue such that COV comes into the picture, then the problem is the supplier.

Would you pay $3.00 if it meant you didn't have wait in the que?

or maybe you would pay a school kid 50 cents to do your waiting for you?

On 8/11/2011 at 8:07 AM, Mustank said:

buy new one lor. new one no cov :huh:

agreed

its not about COV

its about friviously granting PR and pink ic

On 8/11/2011 at 8:11 AM, Tarzan666 said:

No COV then how?

Say valuation is 500k...every buyer HLE meet 500k, so who should the seller sell to?

bro.. ask u... what is the price that your parents paid for the house u staying now? what is the resale price for the hdb flat now?

How can the resale price be the same for all area...? HDB as stated all the years.. have been appreciating... do u think u will lose big times?

On 8/11/2011 at 8:19 AM, Mustank said:

don let pr buy flat lor [:/] ask them to rent lor [idea] like that cov sure drop

for buyer, [sunny]

for seller, [furious]

so how? make who happy? [confused]

simple.. if want cov.. just put a standard quota loh...

3 RM - COV -$10K

4 RM - COV - $15K

5 RM - COV -$20K

All fixed COV ..cannot change... Those caught playing undertable... FINES FOR $100K SGD... IN CASH or jailed 5 yrs.... u think who dares to play around? U dare or not?

COV was started by the mass singaporean. if to blame its singaporean not government.

for once i must say its not goverment fault. if they stop it, there will be outcry too why government wan to control how much i can sell my house?

to stop it, don pay COV lo. if enough singaporean do that, no one will ask for cov. which is not possible.

there is only 1 way to it don buy lo. as a bro say buy a newe house. frankly unless u live for a thousand years, how many time can u move house? 2 times not enough?

Edited by Tom_kkh

Wat im saying is COV is used by seller to sell to who ever can afford.

If none wanna pay, seller can either lower COV or don't sell.

I find it hard to have w/o cov, its ultimately buyer choice, if not comfortable can walk away.

If no COV, how to choose which buyer to sell to? Provide sexual service to seller? Give gifts?

if COV is standard, then must well price COV into the valuation price :mellow:

if the condition is extremely bad or is ah long haunted flat whereby owner want to run type, owner will find it hard to sell if fixed cov [crazy]

if condition no.1, 200 buyers all turn up wanna buy the same flat, how owner make the choice? [confused]

On 8/11/2011 at 8:26 AM, Tarzan666 said:

Wat im saying is COV is used by seller to sell to who ever can afford.

If none wanna pay, seller can either lower COV or don't sell.

I find it hard to have w/o cov, its ultimately buyer choice, if not comfortable can walk away.

If no COV, how to choose which buyer to sell to? Provide sexual service to seller? Give gifts?

Its free market bro... U sell and Pple want to buy.. and if they match your valuation.. y cannot so hard to sell? U not selling to buyer for pretty faces or what... u just selling to buy another house or other purpose..what so difficult?

U very funny leh... Good for seller but not good for buyer.. wait till u are the buyer.. then u will understand y COV is so high nowadays... [bigcry]