Ahtong 1st Gear August 11, 2011 Share August 11, 2011 I am in a bind at the moment. My GF has a rather critical friend who has been giving her "advice" and "insight" into our relationship. To be very blunt, her "advice" sounds more like poison darts. I can sense that my GF is somewhat affected and feel that such comments can slowly wreck a relationship over time. Any relationship guru can give advice that don't involve me strangling the toxic friend? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear August 11, 2011 Share August 11, 2011 (edited) toxic frn has the hots for you? or toxic frn jealous of the r/s that you and ur gf have? or.. is toxic frn spot on with wat she said about u? this are only about the scenarios i can think of.. Edited August 11, 2011 by Rainbowbiatch Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ingenius Turbocharged August 11, 2011 Share August 11, 2011 (edited) I am in a bind at the moment. My GF has a rather critical friend who has been giving her "advice" and "insight" into our relationship. To be very blunt, her "advice" sounds more like poison darts. I can sense that my GF is somewhat affected and feel that such comments can slowly wreck a relationship over time. Any relationship guru can give advice that don't involve me strangling the toxic friend? you dont tell us what is the toxic advice how we know if they are valid or not ? one sided story also difficult to judge, and in this case, where is the story ? anywa, you should just approach the friend and iron things out amicably. Edited August 11, 2011 by Ingenius Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched August 11, 2011 Share August 11, 2011 I am in a bind at the moment. My GF has a rather critical friend who has been giving her "advice" and "insight" into our relationship. To be very blunt, her "advice" sounds more like poison darts. I can sense that my GF is somewhat affected and feel that such comments can slowly wreck a relationship over time. Any relationship guru can give advice that don't involve me strangling the toxic friend? Tell me who the bitch is and I go and rap her....hate this type of people....sabo queen... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ingenius Turbocharged August 11, 2011 Share August 11, 2011 (edited) in chinese there is a saying. good advises are taste bitter to the ears. so maybe your gf's friend's advises are good. sometimes, third party sees best. Edited August 11, 2011 by Ingenius Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear August 11, 2011 Share August 11, 2011 Tell me who the bitch is and I go and rap her....hate this type of people....sabo queen... Her friend is Abigail, ai mai... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator August 11, 2011 Share August 11, 2011 serious? really? if gf rather listen to her friend, then ask her to marry her.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Csnewbie 1st Gear August 11, 2011 Share August 11, 2011 I am in a bind at the moment. My GF has a rather critical friend who has been giving her "advice" and "insight" into our relationship. To be very blunt, her "advice" sounds more like poison darts. I can sense that my GF is somewhat affected and feel that such comments can slowly wreck a relationship over time. Any relationship guru can give advice that don't involve me strangling the toxic friend? cook the rice now and eat it while hot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator August 11, 2011 Share August 11, 2011 Tell me who the bitch is and I go and rap her....hate this type of people....sabo queen... finally found something you are good at [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched August 11, 2011 Share August 11, 2011 finally found something you are good at [laugh] wah lao, already kena from Tianmo, now you also join in....bey tahan leow... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched August 11, 2011 Share August 11, 2011 Her friend is Abigail, ai mai... which one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtong 1st Gear August 11, 2011 Author Share August 11, 2011 toxic frn has the hots for you? or toxic frn jealous of the r/s that you and ur gf have? or.. is toxic frn spot on with wat she said about u? this are only about the scenarios i can think of.. I think she is just projecting her own insecurities on other people. Personally, I think my relationship is just fine. My GF is also quite happy. The problem is the friend is of a critical and very direct nature. Am I right to say every girl regardless of temperment will have some quotient of insecurity within them? So if a "friend" who has more intimate knowledge of her psyche adds some poison in the right places, it will start to fester over time? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged August 11, 2011 Share August 11, 2011 Tell me who the bitch is and I go and rap her....hate this type of people....sabo queen... Put it together, I rape whores, y'all rock fellas! Cool Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear August 11, 2011 Share August 11, 2011 Hrrr......can always make the stomach big first........then si mi advises also no need liao. Everything will be straight forward thereafter. That is if the relationship is stable as you claim. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear August 11, 2011 Share August 11, 2011 wah lao, already kena from Tianmo, now you also join in....bey tahan leow... you think too deep liao.... arent you good at scaring others without actually doing it?? this is 'fairer' than doing it without telling others .... opps, I am confused now, which is which? (joking, as you know me by now, i hope) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched August 11, 2011 Share August 11, 2011 Put it together, I rape whores, y'all rock fellas! Cool Yeah, hate bitches like that! so free get a man, bitch about other people for what Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whathefish 5th Gear August 11, 2011 Share August 11, 2011 i kana...before...does she know u? sometime...she is just giving advice base on what your gf told her... ....your gf should have her own stand too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched August 11, 2011 Share August 11, 2011 you think too deep liao.... arent you good at scaring others without actually doing it?? this is 'fairer' than doing it without telling others .... opps, I am confused now, which is which? (joking, as you know me by now, i hope) lol, I where got scare people, I make a joke of myself to entertain people in the forum so they have a happier life! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...