Zyrofillica 1st Gear August 11, 2011 Share August 11, 2011 Guys, i need ur advise.. 3 months ago i just change new tyres and it`s topped up with nitrogen gas. The shop say i can come top up anytime as long they r free to do so for me. But the thing is they r always packed with ppl ! And if i just go n ask for a top up without buying anything seems a bit pai sai ( Shy ). I dun mind paying a few bucks for it, but is it worth or is it a need to pay for it ? So any bro/sis here have any suggestions for me ? Thanks in adv feel paiseh to ask shop which you have already paid for their services, but not paiseh to come in here ask for FREE ADVISE from strangers over the net? Tsk tsk you got problem bro ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PeterKang Clutched August 11, 2011 Author Share August 11, 2011 feel paiseh to ask shop which you have already paid for their services, but not paiseh to come in here ask for FREE ADVISE from strangers over the net? Tsk tsk you got problem bro Lolz.. Thanks for all advise from u guys Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PeterKang Clutched August 11, 2011 Author Share August 11, 2011 so long the compressed air is dry(passed thru drier), the difference is neglible to that of "pure" nitrogen. Think i`ll go to e shop when i passby again. Hope they r free to help me top up Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kax2 Neutral Newbie August 11, 2011 Share August 11, 2011 don't bother with nitrogen, difference is negligible. Race cars use nitrogen cos nitrogen tanks are compressed and more convenience to use without a pump Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear August 12, 2011 Share August 12, 2011 Guys, cool down k. Everyone has his point of view and i`m very sure everyone here is just trying to help me out. Really thanks for so many helpful advise. So far had been using it for abt 3 months liao. But dunno is it time for me to go top up..? Last time when i`m still using normal air, i`ll pump it every month end freely but now it`s like .. u know ? Ppl might think : we r already so busy making money yet u just come for free top up, n didn`t even buy anything still got e face to ask for top up ! Lolz.. maybe i think too much liao but i dun wan to give ppl such thinking.. pai sai la.. hee hee I struggle with that initially but overcome it when I think that I had paid for the tyres and this top up comes free with the tyres and monies I had paid. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear August 12, 2011 Share August 12, 2011 don't bother with nitrogen, difference is negligible. Race cars use nitrogen cos nitrogen tanks are compressed and more convenience to use without a pump I had the same thinking like you previously but i was wrong. subsequently i also think that n2 make up most of our atmosphere. but i was wrong as well as the other % make the difference. suggest you read up. but then, if i have to pay for it, i will go for free air at petrol station which at times, come with moisture. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic August 12, 2011 Share August 12, 2011 sum it up.... free-----why not pump pay for it.......no thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
5936 1st Gear August 12, 2011 Share August 12, 2011 If need to pay I wont pay. Mine is also N2 complimentary. As I installed TPMS, tyre pressures are monitoring. I only need to top up abt once every 2 months. For the tyre shop I went, top up is free and easy. The N2 hose reel is just beside the drive way. Sometimes I DIY but usually the staff or the boss will offer to help. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTR78 Neutral Newbie August 12, 2011 Share August 12, 2011 Me too, I would love to breathe in the 100% oxygen. Amazing how little many people retain from their primary school science lessons. i hope you know what you are advising. ....... If its O2, i would go there every dayto breathe in. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTR78 Neutral Newbie August 12, 2011 Share August 12, 2011 Waah I didn't know humans cannot breath in O2 Waah I didn't know compressing air makes the oxygen molecules smaller as well I learnt so much from the internet today, wasted my time reading books in school , all my physics and chemistry knowledge are crap I think u can go breathe the O2 then ? Extracted from a website "Oxygen leaks out of tires faster. Nitrogen maintains tire pressure longer than oxygen. The oxygen molecules in compressed air are smaller and leak out three to four times faster. NitroFill Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic August 12, 2011 Share August 12, 2011 Waah I didn't know humans cannot breath in O2 i remember when i had a minor operation in a hospital, the nurse took away my oxygen tube as she felt i dont need it anymore as i was awake. i put it back on after she left, why??? cos oxygen is ex, since i paid to stay.......must breathe in more to aid recovery Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTR78 Neutral Newbie August 12, 2011 Share August 12, 2011 I usually pump 78% Nitrogen.... it's also free and I can do it myself any time I want right at my own carpark Wah I thought I was the only cheapskate in Singapore pumping "unpure" 78% nitrogen into my tires The petrol kiosks are so mean, they always try to mislead cheapskates like me by labeling the 78% nitrogen pump as "AIR" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTR78 Neutral Newbie August 12, 2011 Share August 12, 2011 Yup, For first aid, oxygen gas (O2) is commonly adminstered. By the way, unless the nurse switched off the oxygen tank when she removed your tube, the expensive O2 you paid for will get leaked into air, waste of money Cheers i remember when i had a minor operation in a hospital, the nurse took away my oxygen tube as she felt i dont need it anymore as i was awake. i put it back on after she left, why??? cos oxygen is ex, since i paid to stay.......must breathe in more to aid recovery Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged August 12, 2011 Share August 12, 2011 I think u can go breathe the O2 then ? Extracted from a website "Oxygen leaks out of tires faster. Nitrogen maintains tire pressure longer than oxygen. The oxygen molecules in compressed air are smaller and leak out three to four times faster. NitroFill Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged August 12, 2011 Share August 12, 2011 Me too, I would love to breathe in the 100% oxygen. Amazing how little many people retain from their primary school science lessons. bro, 100% oxygen can kill you lah.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged August 12, 2011 Share August 12, 2011 (edited) i remember when i had a minor operation in a hospital, the nurse took away my oxygen tube as she felt i dont need it anymore as i was awake. i put it back on after she left, why??? cos oxygen is ex, since i paid to stay.......must breathe in more to aid recovery those are not pure oxygen... Edited August 12, 2011 by Tigershark1976 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PeterKang Clutched August 12, 2011 Author Share August 12, 2011 i remember when i had a minor operation in a hospital, the nurse took away my oxygen tube as she felt i dont need it anymore as i was awake. i put it back on after she left, why??? cos oxygen is ex, since i paid to stay.......must breathe in more to aid recovery LOlz... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
5936 1st Gear August 12, 2011 Share August 12, 2011 From the source is 100% medical oxygen. But the flow rate is low, maybe 5-10LPM, as suplements only. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...