Race between Boxster/159/Passat

Sabbie

not la, my EX stock 155bhp my passat also 155bhp, passat heavier than EX, sure slower, plus EX CVT surprising quite smooth and fast compared to the normal autobox...

your old passat huh?? no wonder.. though you refering to 1.8 TSI.

he alr sick of this kind of bo liao pple...most times he jus let pass unless its worthy opponents [laugh]

Ya, sometimes it is an insult to even be bothered but anyway chill la hah

your old passat huh?? no wonder.. though you refering to 1.8 TSI.

Even the 1.8t stock only 150bhp also can't win a stock 159 unless it is the 2.0 tfsi maybe got fight

i thought its the other way round?? maybe i remember wrongly?

Yup cos turbo is just considered as a exhaust mod whereas supercharger is consider an engine mod

Even the 1.8t stock only 150bhp also can't win a stock 159 unless it is the 2.0 tfsi maybe got fight

Err.. it is 160BHP with DSG which give it a factory spec of 0-100 in 8.5sec

159 only manage a 8.8sec on its 2.2 + selespeed

http://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/newcars_...re.php?SpecCode[]=2702&SpecCode[]=2405&SpecCode[]=1726

IF you bring in 2.0 TSI, i think 159 tio cream liao.

base on paper tok of course.

Edited by Joseph22

Dear All, this whole thread is a joke, meant for just a lively discussion, there was no such race, nor such characters involved....it was all a figment of my imagination....we all believe in safety on the roads and will not engage in such immature activities

seriously dude, you are attention deficit? <_<

go to your momma for some love.

seriously dude, you are attention deficit? <_<

go to your momma for some love.

i think he is either considering to buy a used and mod 159 or just bought one, trying to hear other ppls opinion only la.

but all these aside, i think u all must take into consideration pedestrians suddenly popping out of nowhere (i kena so many times on road even ghosts wont visit), blocked by kayu drivers etc.

and lastly drivers skill. Taxi can even win ferrari given the right conditions on our road, esp at peak hours.

so yes, i had fun reading thru this thread but comparing just numbers can be very impractical.

Err.. it is 160BHP with DSG which give it a factory spec of 0-100 in 8.5sec

159 only manage a 8.8sec on its 2.2 + selespeed

http://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/newcars_...re.php?SpecCode[]=2702&SpecCode[]=2405&SpecCode[]=1726

IF you bring in 2.0 TSI, i think 159 tio cream liao.

base on paper tok of course.

hmm.....TC vs NA....i think each got its own characteristics.....but yes hard to say on the road, but i always believe alfa is tune more for sportiness and passat abit more for comfort

bros, wanna so call race or show off ur rides/guts.i tink doing it on public rds are not the rite thing to do. GO TRACK to TEST MACHINES and GUTS...!!!!

bros, wanna so call race or show off ur rides/guts.i tink doing it on public rds is a no no... GO TRACK to TEST MACHINES and GUTS...!!!!

also big engines without balls and control means nothing..

No Offence thou

I was called by my friend to watch him race his 159 vs my other's friend boxster and drove all the way down to Jalan Sultan to be safety car, but knn Boxster chickened out and got no race to watch, angry I decided to race with 159 and it is indeed a fast car, no way my Passat could overtake it.

However, the boxster's 0 to 100 of 5.8s should be able to whack the 159's 0 to 100 of 8s easily, why does he reject 159's invivation for a frenly race so many times? He claims got hesistation when rev-ing....so don't buy 10 year old boxster?

I also sianz...my car lagi slow...which car to buy to that can whack the 159???

similan..

i drive the 159 and its NOT a fast car. wont ever dream of racing with anyone.. only make myself look bad.

Edited by Chrispie

hmm.....TC vs NA....i think each got its own characteristics.....but yes hard to say on the road, but i always believe alfa is tune more for sportiness and passat abit more for comfort

that is what you believe lah..

anyway, if just want to chiat ppl, get a Polo GTI. easily chiat 159 :D

that is what you believe lah..

anyway, if just want to chiat ppl, get a Polo GTI. easily chiat 159 :D

dont need a GTI..

off the lights, i have problem catching up with all taxis, vios (dont need to mention bigger cc toyotas already), swifts, vans, lorries...

car is heavy.. gear change at low gears quite slow... it looks fastest when parked.

Edited by Chrispie

dont need a GTI..

off the lights, i have problem catching up with all taxis, vios (dont need to mention bigger cc toyotas already), swifts, vans, lorries...

car is heavy.. gear change at low gears quite slow... it looks fastest when parked.

not GTI lah... Polo GTI [laugh]

but hor, 8sec quite fast leh. my CS3 CVT only 12 sec nia.

Edited by Joseph22

i think his opponents shd be mark X 3.0...or modelista mark X 3.5 SC

haha act he is not int at all and im not saying this to avoid flame. my fren is a trackie who has taken courses and is part of a proper racing team, that takes part in proper competitions. but hes no 100% saint also la. [laugh]

who who who???

Dear all Alfists, pls do not spread this around anymore, I kena fug by him left right centre leow...thanks!