Race between Boxster/159/Passat

Sabbie

see how boastful some people are of their cars...

the passsat owner is obviously pissed with the lj ts starting such thread la.....don't think he want to share stage 2 got what ingredients leh

Pls la, it is common knowledge what a stage 2 mtm chip does for the passat, basically nothing spectacular, it's just funny how this Dunno guy came in like a crude person telling people not to drive fast on the roads yet want more power for his car

u see..he is now scared and try to convince the rest it was just another story...a myth...then again cause he scared getting into trouble la

Does it matter? Are you another guy who wants to believe everything you read on the net and turn it into a quarrel?

Think everyone should cool down...yup, and indeed I do not condone street racing due to its possible repercussions...think Sabbie has no real ill intentions in starting this thread la. Actually, for any accidents to happen...even if one drives slowly but carelessly like fiak, can also result in one. It takes too many or sometimes too few possible factors for an accident to occur. :o

subaru v fast meh? keep asking people how many horses....alamak...1 real prancing horse can liao....500 horses in a boxer engine still tiong

Friend, not siding with anyone...but from what I see from 20G's posting, I think it was just an innocent enquiry by him to the owner. He did not even say that Subaru v fast ya? So cool it... :mellow:

But Subaru really fast what, I remember this 2 door grey sti 13 years ago, was so fast that I couldn't see it with one turn of the head

LOL Sabbie (or Chemmie78 [:p] ), fast is fast lah. But there are always many others even in stock form which are even faster anytime. At the end of the day, just enjoy what we have la. We buy our rides for one reason or another...could be looks, comfort, economical sense etc. Yup, the 2-dr was a legend man! First saw it back during the SMSA race days at Kallang Carpark...saw a few more times on the roads and never saw it again!

I just got this feeling that Hamilton or Alonso may win tonite...SG circuit is their favourite. [cool] All tuning in TV to watch or got tickets to go actual ground?

lol just see on tv....i know this yr vettel will win....went for the friday practice though...

amazing to see alonso fish tail the car...

and they were very very close to the walls....super driving

also got to see schumacher...who got about 5th or 6th in the 2nd practice

anyway i think everybody is only interested in seeing ferrari winning

and to add on nice racing lines

Edited by Ithunk

Ya man, Vittel should be able to win this year. But tonite, I still think Hamilton/Alonso will win. My all time fav driver is Michael Schumacher...if he really dark horse and win tonite, I will be damn elated! [laugh]

Actually these drivers had the aid of the computer to drive through the corners at precise angle and speed. If I am not wrong, the technical staff would have programmed the race track into the car's computer so that all the turns/corners can be driven through at its maximum speed. Thus not surprising that these cars were seen driving so near to the wall at such speed. That's why millions have been spent on the technology and the steering wheel itself cost near a million! Of course, the driver's skills play a major part too!

Ya man, Vittel should be able to win this year. But tonite, I still think Hamilton/Alonso will win. My all time fav driver is Michael Schumacher...if he really dark horse and win tonite, I will be damn elated! [laugh]

Actually these drivers had the aid of the computer to drive through the corners at precise angle and speed. If I am not wrong, the technical staff would have programmed the race track into the car's computer so that all the turns/corners can be driven through at its maximum speed. Thus not surprising that these cars were seen driving so near to the wall at such speed. That's why millions have been spent on the technology and the steering wheel itself cost near a million! Of course, the driver's skills play a major part too!

yes he is 7 time world champ....we will have to see who can match him

Vittel's childhood idol was actually Michael! In fact, when he was a young boy, he had asked for the autograph of Michael! LOL, seems an irony that he is racing against him now. [laugh]