Jman888 Moderator August 8, 2011 Share August 8, 2011 On 8/8/2011 at 2:02 AM, Flykite said: from old time army stories it has only rained once during NDP in 1966 iirc ever since then, the rain god always give 5 hr grace period during NDP i wonder if it will rain tomorrow... for the second time since independence, since it could be an indicator that the heavens are not too pleased with the pappies.... they always have pepper chilli garlic onion ready to stop the rain for that few hours [laugh] ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear August 8, 2011 Share August 8, 2011 On 8/8/2011 at 2:35 AM, Bystander50 said: Bullseye. I wonder if they do plan for such contingencies or any SOPs for such incidents, or they just assumed the president will always give the go ahead. Or would she ask "How har?", with legs probably shaking and a voice no longer able to shout. Oh Ya, this year we have char bo Parade Comm............... maybe she'll just give prez a tight slap, typical instinctive reaction when a char bo panick!! ........... yes/no?? or stomp her feet and cry?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear August 8, 2011 Share August 8, 2011 (edited) On 8/8/2011 at 2:31 AM, Bystander50 said: And the flypast still proceed with clockwork precision while those on the ground are still deliberating the next course of action ... this would have been one of the best mischief by the top man. He can't be faulted since his permission is required. if he really does it, i will vote him for as vice prez, (new post for all future NDay parades....) its time for sgp to relak and let loose once a year... so every NDay parade will have everyone kept in suspense until vice prez decides on the spot to say yes or no to the parade commander... Edited August 8, 2011 by KARTer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear August 8, 2011 Share August 8, 2011 On 8/8/2011 at 2:02 AM, Flykite said: from old time army stories it has only rained once during NDP in 1966 iirc ever since then, the rain god always give 5 hr grace period during NDP i wonder if it will rain tomorrow... for the second time since independence, since it could be an indicator that the heavens are not too pleased with the pappies.... 2 years ago also rain during the parade. Not heavy though. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear August 8, 2011 Share August 8, 2011 On 8/8/2011 at 2:36 AM, Csnewbie said: his ultimate words are 'let me flip my prata first,very fast'. since he's been repeating "I have tried my BEST" in the past few weeks, he will then add "Wait!! ... My best prata not yet flipped, let me do it the last time......... VERY FAST!!" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear August 8, 2011 Share August 8, 2011 (edited) On 8/8/2011 at 2:31 AM, Bystander50 said: And the flypast still proceed with clockwork precision while those on the ground are still deliberating the next course of action ... this would have been one of the best mischief by the top man. He can't be faulted since his permission is required. will the squadron keep repeating their flypast?... what if the decision on the ground takes long and the planes run out of fuel? .... and the parachutpers landed, must they climb back to the plane and re-do the jump? Edited August 8, 2011 by KARTer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Salmon 1st Gear August 8, 2011 Share August 8, 2011 Most probably they will make "lao tian" clear his Bowel in the morning by having man-made rain. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleech 2nd Gear August 8, 2011 Share August 8, 2011 The sky will drop blood on national day ..... sweat already no more.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Idunspeed 1st Gear August 8, 2011 Share August 8, 2011 On 8/8/2011 at 3:36 AM, KARTer said: will the squadron keep repeating their flypast?... what if the decision on the ground takes long and the planes run out of fuel? .... and the parachutpers landed, must they climb back to the plane and re-do the jump? i think you never watch ndp. airborne always occur before the parade. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged August 8, 2011 Share August 8, 2011 LHL use chillies and onions to prevent rain! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear August 8, 2011 Share August 8, 2011 Highly NO including the day after national day but this coming sat high chance we will get heavy rain those who want to drive up to malaysia take note Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaron_soh80 1st Gear August 8, 2011 Share August 8, 2011 On 8/8/2011 at 2:16 AM, Bystander50 said: No lightning related injuries reported in SAF recently, so they'll carry on with everything until one happens. Then they'll freeze all activities, if not then too bad, the GOH contigents can enjoy cleaning their rusty rifles after that. It would be more interesting if the president decides to create one last NDP mischief before he goes by denying the parade commander the permission to march off and what his reaction would be like. Im GOH of navy during NDP 2000.. farking parade commandar c--k up.. shouting wrong comand.. darn sia sway.. waste our 4mth rehearsal.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear August 8, 2011 Share August 8, 2011 On 8/8/2011 at 4:29 AM, Idunspeed said: i think you never watch ndp. airborne always occur before the parade. come to think of it, yes................. i watched on tv mah........ and switching channels back and forth, dont want to miss other shows.... pai seh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flykite Clutched August 8, 2011 Author Share August 8, 2011 On 8/8/2011 at 4:52 AM, Aimnfire said: Highly NO including the day after national day but this coming sat high chance we will get heavy rain those who want to drive up to malaysia take note wah seh you hor sin ah how u know siah got send email to him ah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
5936 1st Gear August 8, 2011 Share August 8, 2011 No it will not rain very rearly rained. I remember the last time it rained, the following years, economies were in deep sh_t Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flykite Clutched August 9, 2011 Author Share August 9, 2011 i'm sad. it didn't rain this NDP looks like the heavens are with the 60.1% this time :( ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...