Can you afford a 1% mortgage interest hike?

Without_a_car

My financial status. I think at most can tahan 2 years without work.

Well done! House and Car fully paid up can relax leow....only thing is wife and kid

cannot like that say.....wife educate kid and take care of all things at home.....that's an asset [grouphug]

if she goes to work, you would have to engage a maid. but maid cannot educate kid. so now, you have better quality of life [thumbsup]

cannot like that say.....wife educate kid and take care of all things at home.....that's an asset [grouphug]

if she goes to work, you would have to engage a maid. but maid cannot educate kid. so now, you have better quality of life [thumbsup]

you married, intend to let your wife stay at home?

wife is the financial black hole on the balance sheet

btw, there was a study on stay at home mums' worth, apparently what they do is worth up to 60K a year...eg housework take care of kids...

of course not!

but having children is like that one. there must be a primary caregiver who can be grandparent, wife or maid. in my case, my mum and maid take care of the kids. so wife work. [grouphug]

of course not!

but having children is like that one. there must be a primary caregiver who can be grandparent, wife or maid. in my case, my mum and maid take care of the kids. so wife work. [grouphug]

as long as everyone is happy with the arrangement

I figured "entertainment" is a little politer than ejaculation - but you can substitute if you wish...

Besides, she can also do other things besides suck start a harley.

Hmm....for me is negative equity then cos all she does is lie down and I service her...

Off topic... Mod do something lei... Who cares about individual earning power .... Blah blah.... Stick to the threat title lah. Walau...

The rates are super low now due to US rates being low. If their credit rating is reduced to AA it may rise 50-100basis pts. Anyway I just locked in at 1.48% for 3 years which is a good deal cos 3 months Sibor around 0.5%, by that time almost fully paid up so no worries. Those who take 30 year loans are crazy. :wacko:

I took 30 year loan - rate locked in was less than I was earning in CPF so made it worthwhile to minimise payment (plus I was starting new business and not contributing CPF so wanted to maximise lasting power of my reserve)

When I refinanced did it at 23 years or so...and locked in low rate again