US are only left with fake gold bars

Lethalstrike

Not too sure if this is the truth or a conspiracy theory. Apparently, US had delivered fake gold bars to China in 2009 as part of the deal for some debt settlement, fast forward to 2011 and the IMF's chief was framed by the US as he knew about the truth.

A long read but interesting nevertheless. It all starts to make sense now with the global economic on the brink of destruction, maybe post-phoned to 2012 after the US presidential elections.

The take away message is that if its the truth, by plonking down your money on gold may not be the wisest idea. How about silver instead?

A new report prepared for Prime Minister Putin by the Federal Security Service (FSB) says that former International Monetary Fund (IMF) Chief Dominique Strauss-Kahn was charged and jailed in the US for sex crimes on May 14th after his discovery that all of the gold held in the United States Bullion Depository located at Fort Knox was ‘missing and/or unaccounted’ for.

IMF Chief Framed

A recent discovery—in October of 2009—has been suppressed by the main stream media but has been circulating among the “big money” brokers and financial kingpins and is just now being revealed to the public. It involves the gold in Fort Knox—the US Treasury gold—that is the equity of our national wealth. In short, millions (with an “m”) of gold bars are fake!

US Sells Fake Gold Bars to China

Edited by Lethalstrike

Ouch... economy doomsday coming soon.. should i start hiding my money in milo tins? maybe my CPF money are but just digits in a database with no physical presence..

the paper money you put in milo tins are also just that - paper.

better to take few million dollars loan from the bank, and hope the digit in the database got swipe out one day [laugh] [laugh]

If you really think doomsday is coming, withdraw your life savings, splurge on that dream car, and ENJOY!!! [bounce1]

If you think about it, that car is going to give you more pleasure than either the paper money or the damn gold. Anyway, this is My Car Forum, what else is there to do?

the paper money you put in milo tins are also just that - paper.

At least the paper got Yusof Ishak's face.. looks better than the prataman and the old monkey [laugh]

better to take few million dollars loan from the bank, and hope the digit in the database got swipe out one day [laugh] [laugh]

I don't think they will grant me a loan amounting to a few mils.. [laugh]

If you really think doomsday is coming, withdraw your life savings, splurge on that dream car, and ENJOY!!! [bounce1]

If you think about it, that car is going to give you more pleasure than either the paper money or the damn gold. Anyway, this is My Car Forum, what else is there to do?

Don't think I have enough money to splurge on my dream car leh [laugh]

paper money will be useless.. gold bar or coins will be useful.. and i am not referring to those 'certificates'.

bank close down how are u going to redeem them??

but i do hope it is not that bad... [sweatdrop]

Don't think I have enough money to splurge on my dream car leh [laugh]

Then you reserve one with Radx and drive "later". [:p]

paper money will be useless.. gold bar or coins will be useful.. and i am not referring to those 'certificates'.

Collect scrap metals or raw materials.. these will be precious.. can be used for barter trade.. :D

The thread talking about fake gold bars you still want to buy gold bars to keep? siao ah? [laugh]

this actually makes a lot of sense