Joseph22 Turbocharged August 4, 2011 Share August 4, 2011 This guy power xia http://www.tomsguide.com/us/nuclear-reacto...news-12067.html A Nuclear Reactor in Your Kitchen is a Bad Idea10:30 PM - August 3, 2011 - By Douglas Perry - Source : Tecca Tweet5Share Would you have known that building your own private nuclear reactor in your home could be against the law? ZoomA 31-year old man in Sweden had no idea, but was at least in doubt, which is why he called local authorities to make sure. The man, whose name was withheld, constructed an apparently functional reactor in the kitchen of his apartment, kept track of radiation levels using his own Geiger counter, blogged about his project, and eventually inquired about possible legal issues. The authorities had an issue with the project and arrested the nuclear enthusiast on the spot. According to media reports, he succeeded in building a functional reactor, but was far away from producing electricity, which would have required a turbine and generator. However, he did have access to nuclear materials, which he acquired "overseas" and by disassembling a fire alarm. His teenage dream of operating his own nuclear reactor became a reality for the expense of about $950. He was released from jail when he promised not to build another reactor. His equipment was confiscated. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged August 4, 2011 Share August 4, 2011 tony stark? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged August 4, 2011 Share August 4, 2011 Hmmm.. small enough to fit into a class 3 eurovan? Liddat can throw out the engine, lup 4 electric motors and run on electricity generated by the nuke plant liao.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 4, 2011 Author Share August 4, 2011 Hmmm.. small enough to fit into a class 3 eurovan? Liddat can throw out the engine, lup 4 electric motors and run on electricity generated by the nuke plant liao.. you sure you want to drive a nuclear van??? dont langa hor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Csnewbie 1st Gear August 4, 2011 Share August 4, 2011 you sure you want to drive a nuclear van??? dont langa hor reinforce the reactor... but sg got road tax,ERP,carpark,excise duties,import duty.....? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 4, 2011 Author Share August 4, 2011 reinforce the reactor... but sg got road tax,ERP,carpark,excise duties,import duty.....? let me tell you base on my field of expertise in procurement. if you are able to bring in any nuclear related material. be prepare to have FBI knocking at your door. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged August 4, 2011 Share August 4, 2011 let me tell you base on my field of expertise in procurement. if you are able to bring in any nuclear related material. be prepare to have FBI knocking at your door. Somehow the Swedish guy can sneak thru some materials from 'overseas' leh.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Csnewbie 1st Gear August 4, 2011 Share August 4, 2011 let me tell you base on my field of expertise in procurement. if you are able to bring in any nuclear related material. be prepare to have FBI knocking at your door. i dont install door in my house....how? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged August 4, 2011 Share August 4, 2011 let me tell you base on my field of expertise in procurement. if you are able to bring in any nuclear related material. be prepare to have FBI knocking at your door. Then why was the swedish man not arrested by the FBI? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 4, 2011 Author Share August 4, 2011 Then why was the swedish man not arrested by the FBI? this is something i dont know too you see, my expertise also limited. Anyway, one of my client have FBI visited them, then they realise they have to do proper documentation... BTW, that time Aerospace industry. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 4, 2011 Author Share August 4, 2011 i dont install door in my house....how? i feel like slaping chow yun fatt Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Csnewbie 1st Gear August 4, 2011 Share August 4, 2011 i feel like slaping chow yun fatt internet bullying.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 4, 2011 Author Share August 4, 2011 internet bullying.. you are chow yun fatt meh?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged August 4, 2011 Share August 4, 2011 fwah..ironman!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Csnewbie 1st Gear August 4, 2011 Share August 4, 2011 you are chow yun fatt meh?? of course not. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 4, 2011 Author Share August 4, 2011 of course not. then i didnt bully you. i say i want to slap Chow Yun Fatt.. you are not Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic August 4, 2011 Share August 4, 2011 Whoa!!!! Mustank better siam far far Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 4, 2011 Share August 4, 2011 this is something i dont know too you see, my expertise also limited. Anyway, one of my client have FBI visited them, then they realise they have to do proper documentation... BTW, that time Aerospace industry. The amount of expertise you have in any area is the same that can be said about the Size of your knowledge....hanging between your legs. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...