Need Tyre Rotation For AWD Or Not??

Damienic

Hi guys, we would normally do tyre rotation for FWD and RWD...how about AWD of which all 4 wheels maybe utilise at the same time? do we still need to do tyre rotation for AWD?? [laugh]

On 8/3/2011 at 2:08 PM, Damienic said:

Hi guys, we would normally do tyre rotation for FWD and RWD...how about AWD of which all 4 wheels maybe utilise at the same time? do we still need to do tyre rotation for AWD?? [laugh]

Yes for my ride AWD. Even 57% power to the rear wheel, 43% to the front, my front wheel still wear out faster

On 8/3/2011 at 2:18 PM, D3badge said:

Yes for my ride AWD. Even 57% power to the rear wheel, 43% to the front, my front wheel still wear out faster

Thanks. You drive the Alfa 159 3.2 AWD?? Nice Ride..

How often do you reckon tyre rotation is needed for AWD?? :D

On 8/3/2011 at 2:38 PM, Damienic said:

Thanks. You drive the Alfa 159 3.2 AWD?? Nice Ride..

How often do you reckon tyre rotation is needed for AWD?? :D

Yup mine 159 3.2 AWD [;)] I do it every 10k dunno does this consider kiasu [laugh]

On 8/3/2011 at 3:13 PM, D3badge said:

Yup mine 159 3.2 AWD [;)] I do it every 10k dunno does this consider kiasu [laugh]

Yeah 10k seems to be what most people recommended... [;)]

On 8/3/2011 at 3:19 PM, Damienic said:

Yeah 10k seems to be what most people recommended... [;)]

are u driving a brera previously? as ur previous avater is a brera now the Saab u bought recently [drivingcar] .

On 8/3/2011 at 3:24 PM, D3badge said:

are u driving a brera previously? as ur previous avater is a brera now the Saab u bought recently [drivingcar] .

haha...nope....I'm not driving the brera although that was my dream car...hence I put it up as my avatar all this while...misleading sia... [laugh][laugh]

On 8/3/2011 at 3:22 PM, D3badge said:

huh?? you mean "mid-engine" car tyre wear rate more balance?

my next car likely to be a mid-engine [laugh] waiting for the Alfa 4C likely in Singapore 2013

http://www.carmagazine.co.uk/CAR-Manufactu.../Alfa-Romeo-4C/

wah...would this car really come to Singapore?? what would the price likely to be if it comes?? :D

On 8/3/2011 at 3:28 PM, Damienic said:

wah...would this car really come to Singapore?? what would the price likely to be if it comes?? :D

Alfa set to do production in 2012 thus I guess 2013 come in SG if not 2014 also can, got come can liao [:p]

GBP$45,000 plus minus think will cost like a 3.2 Alfa spider around $250k to 300k??? dunno just guessing

On 8/3/2011 at 3:29 PM, Atonchia said:

The rear wheel also turns?

err...... you asking "turn" = spin or Turn(left right)?

AWD= All Wheel Drive (all wheel will spin when drive)

sorry late at night I also blur by ur question

On 8/3/2011 at 3:43 PM, Four_Rings said:

Yes for my ride Quattro.

how often do you do tyre rotation for your Quattro? [rolleyes]