Sporean ATTACKED by Road Bully in Johor Baloo

PaiKia-Lee

I think he deserves to be whacked from the way he ask for it. If u read the story, he ask to be beated 3 times. In Johor Baloo where I drive on a daily basis, I have encountered cars which cut into my lane without signaling just next to me. And I dont honk cos its their driving style. About half of the vehicles on the road either dont have vaild road tax of the driver dont have licence. So please dont expect too much from Malaysian drivers.

I even encounter a 20 year old ancient little car ( like those Mr Bean size ) literally zig zag along a highway in every small little space that he can cut.. no signal at all. If u live in JB like me, you encounter many exciting episodes on the road.

Just Yesterday encountered one ah lian from behind me see me too handsome, drive to my right and later cut back into my lane without signal, leaving me with 1 cm allowance. I tailed her closely to Taman Sutera Utama wanting to drag her into my car to teach her a lesson. But too bad she met up with 3 burly old men which I have no confidence of beating so I drove away looking for my next target

A SINGAPOREAN man's trip to Johor Bahru turned nasty barely minutes after crossing the causeway, as he was threatened and beaten with a metal pole by a road bully.

The 34-year-old, known only as Mr Fan, said the altercation on Sunday afternoon left him with bruises to his waist, arm and wrist, Chinese paper Shin Min Daily News reported.

Road rage in Johor

Click on thumbnail to view. Story continues after photos. (Photos: Shin Min, omy.sg)

Mr Fan was travelling to JB for a shopping trip with his wife, who was three months' pregnant and his one-year-old daughter.

The manager told Shin Min that the incident started some 50 metres after he has crossed Malaysian immigration, when a silver-coloured car with a Singapore licence plate suddenly cut into his lane.

He honked in response. Following this, the car which overtook him braked suddenly, forcing him to jam on his brakes, and resulting in his daughter being thrown off her seat.

From video footage sent in by Mr Fan, Shin Min said the little girl could be heard crying in the background, and the silver-coloured car continued driving on after the abrupt stop.

Mr Fan said he then drove into an adjacent lane and signalled for the other car to pull over. But this was met with more aggression, as the other driver attempted to knock into him.

Things started to get more heated when both cars stopped at a traffic junction.

Mr Fan said he got out of the car with his family, wanting to get an apology from the other party. He was met with a middle-aged road bully wielding a metal pole, who started pushing and taunting him.

The other party soon made a move to return to his car but Mr Fan, who felt the situation was not resolved, tapped him on the back and at this point, he was attacked.

A physical fracas broke out between the two men, with the road bully's wife trying to separate the heated individuals.

A passing motorcyclist later got off his bike and tried to intervene. According to Mr Fan, the road bully told the motorcyclist that he was a Malaysian getting bullied by a Singaporean.

When the road bully tried to make another lunge at Mr Fan, he was pulled aside by the biker. At this point, Mr Fan said he did not want to obstruct traffic any further, and got back into his car and drove off.

Mr Fan told Shin Min he lodged a report with the Malaysian police last night.

Uhmm... Just out of curiosity, this Mr. Fan is new citizen so does not know the "street rules"? I had not came across any friends with surname Fan..

From the account, he deserved to be beaten.

Luckily he wasn't beaten to half-dead.

Action yaya, wanted people to apologise. He could have just let it go. Cutting in lanes is part and parcel of daily driving one will encounter. No need to get angry.

For Malaysian drivers, I always salute their skill. Cut here cut there, small space also can squeeze. Solid!

cut into lane only also 看不开 [shakehead] [shakehead]

i was thinking, for all you know, it could be a merger lane.

correct me if i am wrong, i remember when you just come out of custom there is no line on the floor, so technically no cutting into line.

but how come the other fellow come out with weapon??? [:(]

what actually is the story???.........

Sombody chase you and indicate you to stop like that, wouldn't you also think the worst and come out with weapon?

I say this guy is damm stupid. Deserved to beaten for his stupidity

He's with wife and kid, and he wants to find trouble?

Agree. Need help in anger management. Btw, why isn't his daughter in a child seat?

Mr Fan should have watch this video like the man in pink. take the aggressor all the way even with weapon.

wife can still film while husband is fighting, i think the whole family have serious problem [shakehead] [shakehead]

Sombody chase you and indicate you to stop like that, wouldn't you also think the worst and come out with weapon?

i have not encounter b4.......so no idea what i will do yet..........but than the moment you come out with weapon............is no talk liao what............

since he has car cam that records the bad driving habit of the road bully, is to post online in FB and youtube, in all car forums. Shame that driver. Maybe that driver may write to him and apologise or even buy him a meal.

do just like what the candy shop did!

If u kena a jam.. & a car suddenly cut infront of u without signal somemore ..cutting Q tactic .. u song meh?

Edited by Aaron_soh80

i have not encounter b4.......so no idea what i will do yet..........but than the moment you come out with weapon............is no talk liao what............

but some idiot will persist lor [hur]

i know is kong kum to persist when the other fellow got weapon.................but than why did the other fellow alight with weapon???..............here is like 1 sided all F this Fan fellow..............but why nobody F that fellow who alight with weapon???............... :blink: :blink:

this fellow is unarm..............why the need to take weapon???............need to fight...........fight lah.............but why weapon???

He must have thought this guy wants to harass him for $$$, which was common at one point in JB, fake accident and harass for $$$.

this fellow is unarm..............why the need to take weapon???............need to fight...........fight lah.............but why weapon???

err..... take weapon got higher chance of winning? who say fight must be fair one [rolleyes]

depend, sometime take weapon you also loss. like say, against 100 ppl??

He must have thought this guy wants to harass him for $$$, which was common at one point in JB, fake accident and harass for $$$.

if like that sld not stop liao................just drive on lah............but than there was no accident involve here..............he cuts into the lane...........the one behind want him to stop and he alight with weapon???..............

which means he cut into lane and was prepared to fight lah................that means he knew what he was doing and knew the one behind sure bei song..........

Edited by Tianmo