Tiida_31 Clutched August 3, 2011 Share August 3, 2011 just change engine oil right ... anywhere is about the same ... simple labour ... let me know which area you wanna go too. i can pm you.... got a few area around SG area ... cheers .... HI Bro, any workshop to recommend around bedok or tampines area? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 3, 2011 Share August 3, 2011 heard that mech is not up to standard? change oil only...............need what kind of standard???........... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roadhogger 2nd Gear August 3, 2011 Share August 3, 2011 heard that mech is not up to standard? heard from who? CAn you confirm? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 3, 2011 Share August 3, 2011 Not everyone smart like you bro. bro.............change oil no need to be smart lah................your car maybe even easier............no need to jack up.... [laugh] mine is high enough for me to go under..............no need to jack up...... [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
C-K 2nd Gear August 3, 2011 Share August 3, 2011 change oil only...............need what kind of standard???........... lol.. maybe he wants the kind of standard that high class workshop provides e.g. use of torque wrench to tighten the oil plug and filter, free car wash after service, free use of massage chair, free xmm show, etc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Branteo Clutched August 3, 2011 Share August 3, 2011 Just jack up car and DIY lah. $0 labour cost. I'll rather, and happily, pay for the labour charge. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 3, 2011 Share August 3, 2011 lol.. maybe he wants the kind of standard that high class workshop provides e.g. use of torque wrench to tighten the oil plug and filter, free car wash after service, free use of massage chair, free xmm show, etc. i have not use the mech at mx b4........too far for me.............but $12 only..........ai simi???......... [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fennmax Clutched August 3, 2011 Share August 3, 2011 DIY so easy but messy and greasy. Need to dispose your uesd oil properly. If mineral, can use as fertiliser! I did mine in JB, RM10 for oilchange and RM10 for oil filter change. Only S$8 save the hassle and messiness. Somemore my car too low and complicated with the boxer engine.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear August 3, 2011 Share August 3, 2011 All workshop will do it for you for a charge of labor fee. Perhaps a $30 - $50 maybe. IMHO Not all workshops actually. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear August 3, 2011 Share August 3, 2011 just change engine oil right ... anywhere is about the same ... simple labour ... let me know which area you wanna go too. i can pm you.... got a few area around SG area ... cheers .... Hi , any workshop to recommend in Tuas or Jurong area? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Satria_neo Clutched August 3, 2011 Share August 3, 2011 JB - RM15 for labour.. I don't think its worth the time and effort to go all the way to JB just to change engine oil unless ou live in Woodlands or Sembawang. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic August 3, 2011 Share August 3, 2011 change oil only...............need what kind of standard???........... change oil is change oil, servicing i feel is more of checking the whole car. a proper servicing should have at least all the basic point check. .ATF , external belting, spark plug ( if easy to take out) , brake pads, lights, air filter, cabine filter etc ( any more ??). and dun assume all cars, u can just unscrew the nuts to drain the oil, some cars got a cover below which is hard to take out, and even harder to put back. and my own car, the oil filter i got try to unscrew myself, my hand can only reach no space to use strength to turn . my mech use a extention socket to open it. any bro who want to diy oil change i suggest u take a look below your car, see if u can spot the nut for oil drain , and the filter. dun attempt oil change 1/2 way and realize u cannot complete . then struck... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeobh 4th Gear August 3, 2011 Share August 3, 2011 Yes some of the undercarriage cowlings are hold in place by not the common philip head or hex screw but by torx or five sided tamperproof screw. Such wrench are not easy to come by in yr friendly DIY stores. Many engine makers are moving from cartridge oil filter to Eco oil filter where one only need to replace the paper filter. Such filter casing like those used in some Toyota new models are make of plastic and not easy to unscrew unless you are using OEM or similar cup wrench. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simonsoh 2nd Gear May 17, 2017 Share May 17, 2017 paiseh huh... if a workshop $30 for labour and $5 for oil filers, does it include the usual 15 points check and the top up of the usual coolant and fluids? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic May 17, 2017 Share May 17, 2017 (edited) You should check with the workshop. Or give us the workshop name and we help you call to check. Edited May 17, 2017 by Kusje Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spinelli_ck 6th Gear May 17, 2017 Share May 17, 2017 paiseh huh... if a workshop $30 for labour and $5 for oil filers, does it include the usual 15 points check and the top up of the usual coolant and fluids? the mechanic may perform some basic checks, clean the air filter, top up the coolant and wiper reservoirs with tap water. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear May 24, 2017 Share May 24, 2017 these days if bring own oil, how much do WS charge for labour cost for JDM n Conti cars? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic May 24, 2017 Share May 24, 2017 these days if bring own oil, how much do WS charge for labour cost for JDM n Conti cars? usually around $30SGD if done in SG. rarely can you find $20 anymore. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...