How many of you can recover fully?

Windwaver

On 8/2/2011 at 9:36 AM, Bavarian said:

Must be pretty new to the region, yeh? [laugh]

We worked out that we saved money.

People that wanted to fake an MC would do it anyway.

But to get the MC they needed to see a doc that was $25 consultation and

$20 medicine.

So we saved $45 for every fake MC. :D

  On 8/2/2011 at 10:09 AM, Lala81 said:

Store power lol [laugh]

what is store power?

If got use one, then I will go look for Prof. X.

Hardly anyone able to recover in time esp for cough within the normal 1 or 2 day mc. The last time I had cough, it took me two weeks to fully recovered and I infected three colleagues near me. [laugh]

What can I do???? Anyway the cough mixture given by the doc also only last abt 3 - 4 days.

  On 8/3/2011 at 6:15 AM, Adrianli said:

Hardly anyone able to recover in time esp for cough within the normal 1 or 2 day mc. The last time I had cough, it took me two weeks to fully recovered and I infected three colleagues near me. [laugh]

What can I do???? Anyway the cough mixture given by the doc also only last abt 3 - 4 days.

Bro, change to office job la...air cleaner.

Many many years ago, while still a student, I worked as an odd job labourer in the shipyard. Get sick all the time.

Then after I graduated and started working in an office environment, I get sick at most 2 times a year.

Now for the last 2-3 years, I have never got sick before....no cough, no cold, no sore throat, no flu, no fever. Not sure what happen though.

So the air in shipyard quite bad la....but once you move out from there, your immunity will withstand anything else.

I think the worse is if boss is not understanding and throws tons of work thinking you're back and have recovered :(. Worse is it's a norm for people to work 11 to 12 hours even when the official hours are 9.

On 8/3/2011 at 6:22 AM, Icedbs said:

Bro, change to office job la...air cleaner.

Many many years ago, while still a student, I worked as an odd job labourer in the shipyard. Get sick all the time.

Then after I graduated and started working in an office environment, I get sick at most 2 times a year.

Now for the last 2-3 years, I have never got sick before....no cough, no cold, no sore throat, no flu, no fever. Not sure what happen though.

So the air in shipyard quite bad la....but once you move out from there, your immunity will withstand anything else.

I am working in the office for seven yrs liao. [laugh] My office is open concept type. There are no partition between our tables. Tables are joined side by side.

  On 8/3/2011 at 6:28 AM, Adrianli said:

I am working in the office for seven yrs liao. [laugh] My office is open concept type. There are no partition between our tables. Tables are joined side by side.

Then get your facility guy to clean the aircon la......

Either that, you start joining a fitness centre. It helps a lot.

I do gym 2-3 times a week for 20 years liow,....and I think that's why I dun fall sick.

On 8/3/2011 at 6:31 AM, Icedbs said:

Then get your facility guy to clean the aircon la......

Either that, you start joining a fitness centre. It helps a lot.

I do gym 2-3 times a week for 20 years liow,....and I think that's why I dun fall sick.

The building management guys come every few weeks to clean the air filters. Anyway, I am a very sick guy, lots of illness. All no cure one. Every yr medical leave entitlement use at least half of it to see specialist one.

But this type of outpatient illness, once in a blue moon. Just that it does not recover in time when u are back to work and start to infect ur colleagues. [laugh] My cough was a development from sore throat.

On 8/2/2011 at 10:05 AM, Icedbs said:

I never kena flu, sore throat or cold for 2 years already.....

Never kena headache before in my life.

Think I am a mutant.

Be careful ah..if long time din fall sick, and when it happens it sure makes u very ill !

full recovery from flu usually takes 1-2 weeks..as working adults of cos i don't have the luxury..usually MC is 2 days..3 days max..so have to take more vitamin C..i feel prevention is better, avoid crowded places and mass market places..less chances of getting infected..healthy diet and exercise helps too..i got flu less than 2 times a year now