Go Botanic garden kenna shoo away by ang mor

Mockngbrd

it is an open place for open minded people, the local name it ang mo garden in the first place [rolleyes] [rolleyes]

Ang Mo Hua Heng aka 红毛花园 [laugh]

Now they book the Gazebo, next they own our land, take our women, rule our government !

They already did since the colonial days... Just not directly these days...

U see more spgs nowadays. Even the mediacock princesses!!

This Cheery should have just popped over to the nearest HDB estate and buy a load of durians. Then set up a picnic right outside the pavilion and have a durian feast. See if the ang mohs can tahan...

well if i book the place down, i will shoo ppl off too. whats the point of booking if any other person can also come in and use...... i don see anything wrong.

just because its angmo it became a big thing

Edited by Tom_kkh

I feel it is not so much a heartlander vs non-heartlander issues. I feel it was mainly how a person was brought up to feel towards animal, etc... My parents lives in an old estate and I do bring my large dogs there sometimes....but the residents are not afraid of the dogs...even tho many were once chased by dogs when they were younger. It is often the post '65 who are afraid. Maybe it was those of us who grew up not seeing chicken, stray dogs, etc....romping freely...that created this 'fear' in some of us.

Usually it is the better-offs who are more open to dogs/cats. I think most of them grew up with one or have neighbours who have dogs and have better knowledge of various type of dogs, etc....

I will give these pet dogs a pat on its head whenever I pass by it when I go for my run in the park. Owners will always give me their big bright smile thereafter.

Most pet owners have the social graciousness these days. A lot of pet owner bring their dogs to that park and I hardly see dog poo. Some dogs will chase after me when I jog/run pass them but ultimately these doggies just wanna play. They are quite harmless.

I feel it is not so much a heartlander vs non-heartlander issues. I feel it was mainly how a person was brought up to feel towards animal

heartlander is HG one lor... alot of parents see dog only will tell their kids, "You notti! Wait dog bite you!"... then those kids grow up and do the same for their nex gen. and create this stupid mentality...

This Cheery should have just popped over to the nearest HDB estate and buy a load of durians. Then set up a picnic right outside the pavilion and have a durian feast. See if the ang mohs can tahan...

Hee...you set up durian feast outside in hot hot sun I call out...

Hey, You siaw ah? Come into here and share share the durian, can oh not? Then we all happy happy eat durian together :-)

well if i book the place down, i will shoo ppl off too. whats the point of booking if any other person can also come in and use...... i don see anything wrong.

just because its angmo it became a big thing

This is it exactly - It is becoming very popular to whack ang mo for anything and everything.

If book, why cannot shoo people off? Is stupid policy of NParks to say book is not really book. That one must have been thought up by govt scholar [:p][rolleyes]

Is actually irrelevant in this case that is ang mo.

This is it exactly - It is becoming very popular to whack ang mo for anything and everything.

If book, why cannot shoo people off? Is stupid policy of NParks to say book is not really book. That one must have been thought up by govt scholar [:p][rolleyes]

Of course, book ish book what? If got such big problem, NParks shouldn't allow booking at all.

Just imagine the uproar if the "booking" had been by Singaporean family and the ang mors had come and listurb them and NParks had sided with them. [rolleyes]

ya lor, anyone here book BBQ pit or chalet don mind strangers use the place one, let me know... i am sure i can get some cheepo, including me, to "share" yr booked place.

when booked...meaning is those paid ones, you have exclusive rights to use the place...if booked and free, but the ranger tells you that you can use the entire pavilion for your party, but if other members of the public want to use, you will have to share the space....

well..anyway...the rangers or NParks people probably cannot talk properly and gave the red haired monkey wrong info....

well...as the saying goes..."ang mo gau, gan jio tau, gan gah hwee lau lau..."

Could be wedding photo.

Where got simple photos need 10mins time.

Since the people are already inside...how the fark is the complainant going to take a photo without the Angmohs walking and blocking the photo taking?

Really kok to insist on photo taking. This time I side with the angmoh.....the writer really no brains and thinks the world revolves around him!!!

Lame writer complainant!!