Getai - Why only chinese and dialect songs?

Babyt

Talking about getai, why we only have chinese and mandarin songs?

why cant we have malay and tamil singers too? Dont tell me hungry ghost festival only have chinese ghosts and no other ghosts of other races?

by having multi-race singers...our getais can be more lively and the festival to be better appreciated by everyone?

this chinese hungry ghost festival, they only release chinese ghost nia...all other races different date, also depending on their religion one.

why cant we have malay and tamil singers too? Dont tell me hungry ghost festival only have chinese ghosts and no other ghosts of other races?

by having multi-race singers...our getais can be more lively and the festival to be better appreciated by everyone?

Getai actually means for the ghosts,spirits and all from underworld as enteraintment, IMO...N. some religion cannot believe in ghost....as said in the book.

I think our ghost prefer pole dancing than malay/tamil songs.

Haha... When u start to see malays & tamils going dw to burn hell $$$ notes. Tats is also the time they willl start to have malay & tamil singers!

i think....other races due to religion ...will not go lor...

even chinese with other religions.....

no market i think....but that is the beauty of it...in dialects

Plus no license for the ang mo songs. Wait kena copyright problem like the NDP lady gaga song then how?

Hokkien and mandarin songs no need copyright one lah.... Cheena things no need copyright one...

There was an Indian guy, end up also sing hokkien. Xiao Hei iirc. [laugh] [laugh]

Yeah boss.... Saw his CD album in chinatown cd shop

I know some Indian guys who live and work in HK end up learning Cantonese and speaking it everyday.

Plus no license for the ang mo songs. Wait kena copyright problem like the NDP lady gaga song then how?

Hokkien and mandarin songs no need copyright one lah.... Cheena things no need copyright one...

if ang moh song writers want copyright money, can pay them ghost month's paper dollors mah, no issue liao :D

Chinese ghosts got 1 month off. Other races no have.

We are the No. 1 superior race in this world

wonder where they go for holiday in the one month?... casino or snow ski?? :o

They go everywhere where there are peoples burning offering to them ..... [sly]

You think they will go to places like CCK during 7th month .... :ph34r: