Good workshop for troubleshooting Honda EK 1.5 Engines

Sturtles

Hi guys, my colleague has got an EK 1.5 ESI(?), which has got overheating issues.

Does anyone know any workshop very familiar with this model of the civic?

He has tried radiator flush, top overhaul etc, but does not solve the issue permanantly.

Do hope to get some good workshop contacts.

Thanks!

You can try:

Soon Kiang Motor

Blk 13 Defu Lane 10 #01-430

Ah Heng - 97837908

Inspire 21

10 Ang Mo Kio Industrial Park 2A #05-23/24 AMK Autopoint

Ah Joo - 96696675

You can try:

Soon Kiang Motor

Ah Heng - 97837908

Inspire 21

10 Ang Mo Kio Industrial Park 2A #05-23/24 AMK Autopoint

Ah Joo - 96696675

Hi bro, do they specialise in honda engines?

My colleague visited a few mechanics, for the radiator flush, top overhaul etc, but non seem to be able to solve the prob permanently, and its a money pit

Hi guys, my colleague has got an EK 1.5 ESI(?), which has got overheating issues.

He has tried radiator flush, top overhaul etc, but does not solve the issue permanantly.

Thanks!

Not sure what else your colleague has done, but if the "problem" part is not solved, replacing or repairing other parts will not fix the problem.

Personally, i'd get N2CS take a look at it. They are very experienced with Hondas.....old Hondas especially. [thumbsup]

Soon Kiang Motor

Ah Heng - 97837908

Doctor for Honda Engines. To avoid long wait, Pls call to make appt.

Soon Kiang Motor

Ah Heng - 97837908

why them? i thought Kah Motor is the specialist for Hondas

Kah Motor are authorised dealer for Honda Car in Singapore whether they are consider as specialist is depending on what sort of mechanical work U are looking for. If you belong to the type of maintain stock condition and with money to burn then go for them, even if you do visit them (KAH) I doubt they can do anything about the car as its not a recent model Honda car. But if U prefer different opinion and lower in maintenance then go for the alternate. Do take note your colleague is driving a very old car certain parts may no longer be available in the market.

Edited by Evilernie

Thanks!

how many years left in COE? i think thats the most important question first.

Thanks!

Driving 92' ESi before... overheat during normal city driving or highspeed long duration? last time my car had a twin-fin radiator, no issue at all... till one day freak incident happened (someone stole my radiator in the car park!)... changed to a stock single fin radiator, that's where the problem comes...

normal city driving ok, stuck at JB causeway > 1 hr temp start to rise to 3/4... went Ipoh NSE 140km/h half hr start to hit high temp (red), need cool down abt 15 mins...

morale of the story.... find one twin-fin radiator!

In general, is Soon Khiang motor charges expensive?

Look for Ah Heng, his charges depends whether he like you ornot?

I go to him oso, one of the honda specialist.

That's a great answer which many mechs will dish out to car owners who know next-to-nothing :D That's why in Spore, there is no need to learn the fine point of trouble shooting using specialty tools nether is there a need to use specification manuals. In a nutshell everyone can become a mechanics or open a shop without any certificate or licences.

In many advance countries, mechs that repair/service brakes or do wheel alignment works need certifications so that no one is kill due to lack of knowledge.

Soon Kiang Motor

Ah Heng - 97837908

Move to kaki bukit Liao.

Change name to skm. Forget the address Liao.

4 Mech + Heng.

But queue still super long.

If u at any 1 time, u drive into ah Heng workshop, u can't find a single Honda, u confirm strike 4d + toto.

Go kah motor , get chop only.

Got 1 time, I was chatting with him, while chatting, he remove + open up gbox .30min job. Wtf.

What is basic troubleshooting ??

Understanding the operating charactistic of the cooling system.

Knows how to extract useful information from the owner.

Start from basic and do not jump into conclusions unless you can see the fault directly.