Thaiyotakamli Supersonic June 10, 2012 Share June 10, 2012 Jurong go kart will cost you S$40 per one session of 10mins. Johor Plentong go kart will cost you total S$50 for 3 sessions of 10mins each. Jurong more slow speed with lots of tight turns. Johor more high speed. Both very different tracks. Wow thats pretty cheap at jb, batam one 17-20 bucks for 15 min. Track not bad in batam, quite big but equipment abit old. I dun like jb one is the road to the plentong, i have tried to go there with my sedan last time 2 yrs ago but the road was too muddy after rain. Sian y they don't build one asphalt road or build next to premium outlet or legoland? There got so much space... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunlight 1st Gear June 10, 2012 Share June 10, 2012 If got opportunity. Try the go kart in pattaya, u get 270cc karts Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear June 10, 2012 Share June 10, 2012 Jurong one fun or not? challenging? its new right? i went to old one 2 years back and quite ex 40 bucks for 10 min and road bumpy, not that good maybe you are refering to the old old one in jurong (behind KFC?) the new one (about 2yr old) is opposite the main gate of Safti, near Dicovery Centre. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic June 10, 2012 Share June 10, 2012 maybe you are refering to the old old one in jurong (behind KFC?) the new one (about 2yr old) is opposite the main gate of Safti, near Dicovery Centre. Yes the old place worse off batam, KL and even in macau one lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTR78 Neutral Newbie June 13, 2012 Share June 13, 2012 Kart track field report from the region (personal experience) 1) Kartright Speedway (Jurong opp Discovery Centre) Quite small & technical but miles better than the now defunc Jurong Kartworld. Well mantained track with no nasty potholes & rocks. Rental karts handle well but detuned engines for safety. Not cheap. 2) Plentong (JB) Big track, Ok track surface with some imperfections here & there. Rental karts are old and very tired but geared for significantly higher speeds than Kartright. Handling is dependant on which kart you are lucky enuff to chose. Runoffs and tire barriers have much room for improvement, please do not crash here, it will hurt, badly. 3) Malacca Kart Track (MIMC) Big track like Plentong but absolutely horrible track surface. Rental karts are in a similar sorry state as Plentong. Crash barriers and runoffs are better than Plentong but crashes will still hurt due to higher speeds. Flat track with little elevation changes. 4) Shah Alam Stadium Kart Track (City Karting) Big track like Plentong with OK track surface. Rental karts were better maintained than Plentong and geared for speed. Crash barriers and runoffs are better than Plentong but crashes will still hurt due to higher speeds. Flat track with little elevation changes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
I-LOVE-CARS 1st Gear June 13, 2012 Share June 13, 2012 (edited) Why don we see who got time, plan a MCF go kart meetup in Singapore/M'sia? I am really tempted to try out the SG one but 40 bucks for 10mins is really a turn off.. Edited June 13, 2012 by I-LOVE-CARS Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear June 13, 2012 Share June 13, 2012 Tried the shah alam track a few times, In fact they hold team endurance races there, form a team and see how good you are!! Sepang also has a big kart track similar to the layout of the F1 track. Another one is at USJ, about 8 minutes before reaching shah alam, this is also a very technical tracks You guys can organize a weekend trip to try out all these tracks - shah Alam, Sepang, USJ. The wives can do their shopping Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTR78 Neutral Newbie June 14, 2012 Share June 14, 2012 Tried the shah alam track a few times, In fact they hold team endurance races there, form a team and see how good you are!! I did that in Dec 2010 ( MyKart Enduro), the rest of the boys went back last year and managed to finish 2nd. Yah, a Singaporean team finished 2nd in a Malaysian grassroot motorsport event You guys can organize a weekend trip to try out all these tracks - shah Alam, Sepang, USJ. The wives can do their shopping Yah, I think the group needs to visit the Sepang & USJ kart track one of these days, attached link below to the field report for our last trip up North to Malacca in May 2012. You know where to find us if you want to join us Race Report: KartingSingapore Race in Malacca (May 2012) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Serene79 Neutral Newbie June 14, 2012 Share June 14, 2012 I just went to plentong kart 1 month ago. The road are mend le, now is just like a normal smooth road. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTR78 Neutral Newbie June 14, 2012 Share June 14, 2012 Why don we see who got time, plan a MCF go kart meetup in Singapore/M'sia? I am really tempted to try out the SG one but 40 bucks for 10mins is really a turn off.. Hi there, Just curious, have you ever tried karting before? $40 is not cheap I agree, but 10 minutes is about the max period of time in a kart before it becomes uncomfortable Anyway, there will be a kart endurance race at Kartright this coming Saturday night (16 Jun, 6 to 10pm). 2hr race, do drop by for a look see if you are interested. Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator July 2, 2014 Share July 2, 2014 Anyone recently tried go-kart at plentong? Wanna heard some feedbacks about the track there. . . . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shibadog Turbocharged July 2, 2014 Share July 2, 2014 Anyone recently tried go-kart at plentong? Wanna heard some feedbacks about the track there. . . . I thot u will be at Silverstone this weekend? LOL I like the track because of the slopes. weekend usually quite crowded with regulars. anyway, try the larger cc karts. the small cc ones really cmi. track is bumpy n lots of small stones/sand particles when trailing another kart. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator July 2, 2014 Share July 2, 2014 Hahha. Opps. Now u all know i am an imposter. hahahahha. . . . Great. would love to go and tried the larger cc ones. Wanna organize one for mcf bros too. but have to recce 1st. I heard say they helmet is super smelly one arh? hahaha. I thot u will be at Silverstone this weekend? LOL I like the track because of the slopes. weekend usually quite crowded with regulars. anyway, try the larger cc karts. the small cc ones really cmi. track is bumpy n lots of small stones/sand particles when trailing another kart. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shibadog Turbocharged July 2, 2014 Share July 2, 2014 Hahha. Opps. Now u all know i am an imposter. hahahahha. . . . Great. would love to go and tried the larger cc ones. Wanna organize one for mcf bros too. but have to recce 1st. I heard say they helmet is super smelly one arh? hahaha. yeah pls bring your own helm if possible, for hygiene as well as better fit. They do hv "hairnets" but I don't think it does much. they also sell cheap cotton (non FIA approved) balaclavas at Rm20 or 30. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator July 2, 2014 Share July 2, 2014 yeah pls bring your own helm if possible, for hygiene as well as better fit. They do hv "hairnets" but I don't think it does much. they also sell cheap cotton (non FIA approved) balaclavas at Rm20 or 30. Haha. I have my own balaclavas :ph34r: lah. . . You forgot what i do for a living.. . . . hhahahha. (*just kidding arh) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear October 30, 2014 Share October 30, 2014 Anyone recently tried go-kart at plentong? Wanna heard some feedbacks about the track there. . . . Have you tried the track? I got hook onto go kart, was thinking of trying out more before deciding on whether to buy one or not, definitely much cheaper than playing with with real cars yet still get the same thrilling experience. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged October 30, 2014 Share October 30, 2014 Anyone recently tried go-kart at plentong? Wanna heard some feedbacks about the track there. . . . I did and just to warn you, the karts are not in very good conditions. And when you need medicial assistances, its far from ideal. I know because I crashed there, badly. Brakes overheated during the first few laps and as I pushing harder and harder thinking it would be ok, I'm wrong. Downhill left U-turn before the pits, I crashed. Kart flipped by the side with myself trapped inside. After that experience, I still went to Plentong and found myself not competitive as I used to. Then I stopped karting. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear October 30, 2014 Share October 30, 2014 I did and just to warn you, the karts are not in very good conditions. And when you need medicial assistances, its far from ideal. I know because I crashed there, badly. Brakes overheated during the first few laps and as I pushing harder and harder thinking it would be ok, I'm wrong. Downhill left U-turn before the pits, I crashed. Kart flipped by the side with myself trapped inside. After that experience, I still went to Plentong and found myself not competitive as I used to. Then I stopped karting. They have different range of karts? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...