GO Kart In JB - anyone know where?

Ahbao999

Next month ai mai?

Where? Jurong?

There's a new track just behind Kranji mrt station. At night, they use F1 type of lightings, very bright!! Google KF1 facebook to view video of track. [thumbsup]

KF1 Circuit, quite nice but if renting fun kart(viper) can only use their shortest track

Need to qualify using their Viper kart within certain timing then eligible to rent their Birel kart for the mid length circuit. I got find out more when I'm around that area later.

http://youtu.be/zmgumpOOSTs

KF1 Circuit, quite nice but if renting fun kart(viper) can only use their shortest track

Need to qualify using their Viper kart within certain timing then eligible to rent their Birel kart for the mid length circuit. I got find out more when I'm around that area later.

http://youtu.be/zmgumpOOSTs

Were you driving a ROK in the video, or a Yamaa 100? Nice lines! ANy idea what kind of lap times you did?

Count me in when you guys wanna go karting.

Maybe we can form a MCF team next time.

There's an endurance race for teams on 6 Dec, mai du liao..... [thumbsup]

Were you driving a ROK in the video, or a Yamaa 100? Nice lines! ANy idea what kind of lap times you did?

Not me bro, I haven't got a chance to try the circuit yet...

I rem some yrs back when kartright just open, my coll organised a race session for about 15 of us... because the bucket seat is not customize so i am like sliding in it when taking corners and always loose my footing on the pedals... end of the session the side of my back is bruised due to the impact on the seat... how u guys managed to stay seated without sliding on those rental kart?

Hi, I am interested in go kart as a regular sport. Any go kart owner or anyone interested in getting a kart for weekend or perhaps once - twice a week sport. Hoping someone in this sport can guide me in mastering go kart n getting a new kart thanks

Anyone recently went to the Permas JB kart track? Heard there is some off road driving on the journey there. Will a normal sedan be able to cope. I'm driving a new car there but worried if car kena scratches from pebbles or stones.

Is there timing system available at the track? Karting is so much cheaper there compared to in SG (RM40/10 mins vs SGD35/10 mins).

Anyone recently went to the Permas JB kart track? Heard there is some off road driving on the journey there. Will a normal sedan be able to cope. I'm driving a new car there but worried if car kena scratches from pebbles or stones.

Is there timing system available at the track? Karting is so much cheaper there compared to in SG (RM40/10 mins vs SGD35/10 mins).

Batam cheaper :D

the road leading to the karting site is supposed to be paved with tar since 2011. however, it is quite possible that regular maintenance is lacking due to the costs involved. 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F8Mx2UCUl0M

besides go-kart, there are ATV and buggy.

the road leading to the karting site is supposed to be paved with tar since 2011. however, it is quite possible that regular maintenance is lacking due to the costs involved. 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F8Mx2UCUl0M

besides go-kart, there are ATV and buggy.

Thanks! I heard the karts are not in a gd condition but most importantly are they safe to drive?

the karts are certainly not new but safety should not be an issue as they are still being maintained.

ok. will head there on one of the weekends! I was watching onboard laps of the track, looks like fun!