Apvman 2nd Gear July 29, 2011 Share July 29, 2011 I have friends who are rich at 35... really rich cause they playing around with shares n making big $$.. but then they are not contented n happy... some are lonely, some have many family problems, a few are with poor health due to excessive drinks and overeating... big fish big meat what..... some really find happiness... so does not matter if u are rich or average joe... u happy ok liao... y bother with what others think of u tio boh? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged July 29, 2011 Share July 29, 2011 It doesn't matter. Most important is to be contended and stay happy. this is the wisest post today and every other day. Look what our society has created ? A new generation that monetise everything in order to feel securely happy. Its has become a relentless pursuit of money money money. I can only blame our production factory of singapore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 29, 2011 Share July 29, 2011 this is the wisest post today and every other day. Look what our society has created ? A new generation that monetise everything in order to feel securely happy. Its has become a relentless pursuit of money money money. I can only blame our production factory of singapore. yah bro....it is really sad, seeing these 30+ individuals that have their lives centred around $$$.....thus, the emotionless society we have Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched July 29, 2011 Share July 29, 2011 Unless money is invested, i think 200K cold hard cash is not possible at 35 lah, assuming tertiary level, married with 2 kids with an average 500K-600K HDB still on loan and an average 100K car on loan ... average housing income 10-15k ... started off work at 21 .... whcih is most average singaporeams .. tio boh .... Considering money is not inherited or helped by Parents Inc. It is possible, but likely these people put off marrying and having kids and buying house...so everything is a balance in life...hard to have it all, unless you are as talented as throttle...*envy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pokyman 1st Gear July 29, 2011 Share July 29, 2011 It is possible, but likely these people put off marrying and having kids and buying house...so everything is a balance in life...hard to have it all, unless you are as talented as throttle...*envy ya lah, i never said impossible... i was painting the average sg picture. So unless u start off on a 10-20k job, no way u gonna have 200k cash, or even 100K cash on ur own or plus ur spouse as well at 35 with the scenario. That being said, like wat bros like radx and woods ... be contended .... i also said if i can retire with the same standard of living i am having now, its all fine by me. having 100k or 1000000k more is just icing mah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 29, 2011 Share July 29, 2011 ya lah, i never said impossible... i was painting the average sg picture. So unless u start off on a 10-20k job, no way u gonna have 200k cash, or even 100K cash on ur own or plus ur spouse as well at 35 with the scenario. That being said, like wat bros like radx and woods ... be contended .... i also said if i can retire with the same standard of living i am having now, its all fine by me. having 100k or 1000000k more is just icing mah bro....in all sincerity, ignore the dumbfark lah...he seems like a loser in life and alwes needs to harp his assets here, like any of us care. A clear sign that some switch gonna trip soon up there.....leave losers be, well, if you notice, i have not replied to any of his nonsense, and also, do not see the need to. Peace man! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Badder Neutral Newbie July 29, 2011 Share July 29, 2011 I pity people like you...if chasing material things is everything to you doesn't mean it's for everybody...BMW, Merc, Rolls-Royce, condo, GCB, Cash $10 billion whatever BS can go to grave will you? Ever heard of Birth comes with nothing, death goes with nothing? I think you're the biggest BS here lah...And don't try to counter me by saying: "you have not attained those things, sour grapes blah blah blah...been there done that and to describe you as empty vessel & biggest loser is my answer if you ever try to attempt arguing... well you dont sound very content, in fact you sound rather angry.... ... so you must be rich lol :D Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic July 29, 2011 Share July 29, 2011 yah bro....it is really sad, seeing these 30+ individuals that have their lives centred around $$$.....thus, the emotionless society we have i better right? centred ard pcc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 29, 2011 Share July 29, 2011 i better right? centred ard pcc you contented right??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic July 29, 2011 Share July 29, 2011 not bad la not bad la Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator July 29, 2011 Share July 29, 2011 i better right? centred ard pcc are you contended with the frequency and the distant? [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic July 29, 2011 Share July 29, 2011 are you contended with the frequency and the distant? [laugh] frequency not really but distance power one, like super soaker *pew pew* Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched July 29, 2011 Share July 29, 2011 bro....in all sincerity, ignore the dumbfark lah...he seems like a loser in life and alwes needs to harp his assets here, like any of us care. A clear sign that some switch gonna trip soon up there.....leave losers be, well, if you notice, i have not replied to any of his nonsense, and also, do not see the need to. Peace man! oops, sorry la, I did not mean to take your place as the most haolian guy here....sori sori.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged July 29, 2011 Share July 29, 2011 It is possible, but likely these people put off marrying and having kids and buying house...so everything is a balance in life...hard to have it all, unless you are as talented as throttle...*envy Certified. C77+C1. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 29, 2011 Share July 29, 2011 think a few have realised already...leave the mudder farker to rot and ignore him completely....let him ramble on and on and on, as it makes him happy. At best, we doing charity just to read and humor the loser I also want to humor him, but Lao Jiao say must stop. so i cannot humor him liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pokyman 1st Gear July 29, 2011 Share July 29, 2011 bro....in all sincerity, ignore the dumbfark lah...he seems like a loser in life and alwes needs to harp his assets here, like any of us care. A clear sign that some switch gonna trip soon up there.....leave losers be, well, if you notice, i have not replied to any of his nonsense, and also, do not see the need to. Peace man! true bro ... no wonder the way TS word his stuff seemed familiar .... .. .roger! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 29, 2011 Share July 29, 2011 yah bro....it is really sad, seeing these 30+ individuals that have their lives centred around $$$.....thus, the emotionless society we have i also 30+ but i didnt centred around $$$ leh?? and i am not rich Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched July 29, 2011 Share July 29, 2011 Just wana find out what do u guys think of the amount of reasonable assets an average 35 year old guy would have in Singapore? Can list in format such as follows: Cash - eg $200k Hdb - eg $600k as $800k mkt value but outstanding loan $200k Car - eg $80k mkt value Pte pty - eg $1.3m and so on You are chemmie78 meh? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...