Wind30 Turbocharged July 29, 2011 Share July 29, 2011 (edited) I am 36 this year. I have this.. Edited July 29, 2011 by Wind30 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged July 29, 2011 Share July 29, 2011 I am 36 this year. I have this.. what? A nice camera? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged July 29, 2011 Share July 29, 2011 what? A nice camera? you quite good eyes :) my camera + lens cost more than 10k :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged July 29, 2011 Share July 29, 2011 you quite good eyes :) my camera + lens cost more than 10k :) thanks. those people in the picture looks kindof cute too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged July 29, 2011 Share July 29, 2011 Every time I thought of changing car.. The thought that the monthly instalment can pay for housing loan instalments stopped me.. Guess I'm still not there yet financially Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched July 29, 2011 Share July 29, 2011 I am 36 this year. I have this.. Nice, very heart warming.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheesey74 6th Gear July 29, 2011 Share July 29, 2011 I am 36 this year. I have this.. Bro, very well done and thanks for sharing. It seems u live a very happy n fulfilling life. You have my envy.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged July 29, 2011 Share July 29, 2011 you quite good eyes :) my camera + lens cost more than 10k :) The man behind the camera must be good also la. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged July 29, 2011 Share July 29, 2011 if the flat is a 2-bedroom unit, car a QQ (secondhand), this is achievable for quite many pple not really bro, a cheapest 3 room flat is more than 200K, a QQ is more than 50K, total alrf a quater mill liao, not to mentioned interest & etc... just started work for 4 to 5 yrs and able to achieve that is really not easy... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged July 29, 2011 Share July 29, 2011 How he flame if no one bothered! dunno leh, somehow he can continue throwing flame although poeple bo chap him for the past few yrs... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged July 29, 2011 Share July 29, 2011 think a few have realised already...leave the mudder farker to rot and ignore him completely....let him ramble on and on and on, as it makes him happy. At best, we doing charity just to read and humor the loser not a few, anybody who stay in MCF long enof would know what kind of farker he is.... sometime, i feel that he is worst than Picanto/ahgong wolf.. [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged July 29, 2011 Share July 29, 2011 Basically what I am saying is the most impt thing about money is that you have ENOUGH of it to lead the life you want. The bottomline is of course what kind of life you want. For me, it is a comfortable home, a simple car so that we can have family outings easily, and my twice yearly family vacations. These things need money.... but not A LOT. I wanted to say initially that more money beyond that will not make me happier but I realised that is a lie. If I have more money, I could fly first class on my holidays. I could go to alaska, South Africa, etc. But I am content with what I have now and I think that is very impt. Unless you are insanely rich, there is always something you CANNOT buy and if hanker after those things, you will just lead a very unhappy life. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Best_ctzn Clutched July 29, 2011 Share July 29, 2011 I am 36 this year. I have this.. Is it Arashiyama and Lake Tekapo? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged July 29, 2011 Share July 29, 2011 Every time I thought of changing car.. The thought that the monthly instalment can pay for housing loan instalments stopped me.. Guess I'm still not there yet financially Every year I feel like changing to a bigger car. Why not.....I can afford it. But every time I start hunting for new car, I ask myself what's wrong with my current car? It moves well, it doesn't give me problem, and hey, it still looks pretty good! And now, 8 years have passed, and I am still with my small car. And I am proud of it every single day of my life... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged July 29, 2011 Share July 29, 2011 good health more important Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged July 29, 2011 Share July 29, 2011 Every year I feel like changing to a bigger car. Why not.....I can afford it. But every time I start hunting for new car, I ask myself what's wrong with my current car? It moves well, it doesn't give me problem, and hey, it still looks pretty good! And now, 8 years have passed, and I am still with my small car. And I am proud of it every single day of my life... i even think of doing side line with my car.... maybe strike a deal with air stewardess and send them to airport.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear July 29, 2011 Share July 29, 2011 people at the age of 35 can be a bankruptcy, can be a billionaire. different people have different perspectives in life. some are more family-orientated while some are more towards materials and etc. there shouldn't be any benchmark on how much a 35 years old person should have in his/her assets. let's go back to the basic for a 35 years old person in Singapore's context. 1) A job. 2) A house (including single since 35 years old, you are eligible to get a resale HDB flat). 3) A car (good to have). 4) and etc. (again, depends on individuals needs and wants). most importantly when you are 35 years old, 1) you don't use other people money till you aged, till you are gone. 2) you have good health to spend your money. 3) you know how to spend your money happily and wisely. that's my POV. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightsky 1st Gear July 29, 2011 Share July 29, 2011 in which event, even if you need to sell your soul, it's totally worth it. The day we start working for money, is the day we sell our souls for eternity. (Or until the day we make enough money) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...