Reasonable amount of assets for a 35 year old

Kelfinity

yah it was...peekture in papers

fcuking ang mo!!!........... :angry: :angry:

i day i must learn to con ang mo laso.............. :D :D

Last night wanpao got a report of a super rich arung-guni ah-mah.

She claimed to pick up waste cartons, drinks cans for the past 10++years.

Her bank got S$250,000 cash.

And recent years her legs not so good....so being keeping her S$100bundle of monies in a huge plastic bag at home.

Her daughter is complaining that this mum is always accusing her daughter of stealing her money 'Jia Jei', house thief!!

Dont know its pleasure or happiness for her to be picking up rubbish and can accumulate $250,000 in bank...not counting the bundles of cash she kept at home.

I am impressed......can go sell her a super high security safe, voice cum retina cum finger print access code!

then...cb...u wan so much for wat fark.....

ok from now on u dig grave free ok? i give u 3 meals steady [laugh][laugh][laugh]

for the fun lah..............

3 free meals no pay huh???.............ok lor................at least got work to do mah.................but ....BOSS...........can add tea-break or not.........2 tea-break if possible................ [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

for the fun lah..............

3 free meals no pay huh???.............ok lor................at least got work to do mah.................but ....BOSS...........can add tea-break or not.........2 tea-break if possible................ [laugh][laugh][laugh]

[laugh] can.....i give u tea too

wah..............not bad leh..............tea provided....... [thumbsup] ....other place plain water only.............i go tell the rest.............. [laugh] [laugh]

wah..............not bad leh..............tea provided....... [thumbsup] ....other place plain water only.............i go tell the rest.............. [laugh][laugh]

[laugh] the small things in life that we should appreciate [thumbsup]

i am very happy to have tea............... [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

i am very happy to have tea............... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

hmmm...tubokia tio banned.....cos he was wolverine

no wonder i saw this morning................sound like that janicejanice that tio ban 2 weeks back............ [laugh] [laugh]

so our c78 also standby liao.............. [laugh] [laugh]

I think Singaporeans are too sensitive with the $$$ issue.

To me this is just a very simple topic about the state of matters at a particular point in life. Of course the result will be an unsurprising bell curve.

But I guess the TS requires some form of guidance or indication

to me

got more money maybe enjoy worldly pleasures more.

got less money maybe enjoy spiritual goodness more.

whatever it is, there is a trade off and at the end of the day, we still turn to dust

no wonder i saw this morning................sound like that janicejanice that tio ban 2 weeks back............ [laugh]

so our c78 also standby liao.............. [laugh]

No No No,,,,I am not Chemmie78, please do not ban me.... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Depends on your risk appetite & duration. DBS 4.7% is just an example and of medium duration time frame..still better than 0.5%? Alternatively you can put ur money in foreign deposits but there will be rate fluctuation risk. Maybank offering >3% on ringgit deposits. Or maybe just do nothing & wait for massive crash should USA default [:)]

yup, the dilemma facing the man on the street today is how to grow your assets in line with inflation without taking on too much risk in this uncertain world

No No No,,,,I am not Chemmie78, please do not ban me.... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

no body mention you leh.............. [:p] [:p]

I think Singaporeans are too sensitive with the $$$ issue.

they built their existence around money and put their security in pieces of paper, of course they're sensitive with it. For, money n it's use even defines them as indivduals. They spend more time at work accumulating it than in their million-dollar homes with their family. Without money, most people will be reduced to a shadow of what they were, blank orbs for eyes, where confidence used to shine.

If the modern money-based economy ever collapses, i'll be glad to share a fish with u, while ppl around us try to eat their worthless money bills LOL

Bro, dun BS lah. Contented? Happy? That is friggin loser talk. Only people who have no more chances in life and career will say things like that.

Ever heard "I'd rather cry in a BMW than laugh on a bicycle"? I think it applies to most people, whether you like it or not.

Can eat big fish big meat every meal, who wants to eat plain rice?

Contented? Happy? Get real lah.

I pity people like you...if chasing material things is everything to you doesn't mean it's for everybody...BMW, Merc, Rolls-Royce, condo, GCB, Cash $10 billion whatever BS can go to grave will you? Ever heard of Birth comes with nothing, death goes with nothing? I think you're the biggest BS here lah...And don't try to counter me by saying: "you have not attained those things, sour grapes blah blah blah...been there done that and to describe you as empty vessel & biggest loser is my answer if you ever try to attempt arguing...

no body mention you leh.............. [:p] [:p]

okok, cos people here associate me with that C78... [knife] ...intro you a E cup at club jade if you let me off...hahaha

Bro, dun BS lah. Contented? Happy? That is friggin loser talk. Only people who have no more chances in life and career will say things like that.

Ever heard "I'd rather cry in a BMW than laugh on a bicycle"? I think it applies to most people, whether you like it or not.

Can eat big fish big meat every meal, who wants to eat plain rice?

Contented? Happy? Get real lah.

Geez.. Your myopic view is really pathetic to say the least.

To me, being contented in/on life, is essentially the most difficult thing to achieve n attain, rather than accumulating wealth and pursuing luxuries.. Definitely winner's talk to me, contrary to your viewed loser talk.

Can tell that u r still primary monetary driven, which is fine. However, alot of ppl r really contented and happy, and they used to think like u.

We Sporeans generally have enough money for basic needs - it's the luxuries and high aspirations that we are slave to.

Just bcos u heard and prefer to "cry in a BMW" doesn't mean that it's a de facto standard, though i agreed it's applicable to the majority.

My point is dun term ppl as loser just bcos u can't understand or figure out their mindset on being happy n contented in life.

you have stage 4 terminal cancer, primary Liver, secondary has hit the bones and lung. You have 2 weeks, and it is now one week gone by. Can your $$$ buy time? you say! :angry: :angry:

Yes..complete agreed!!Well said and personally seen such case..

Great mass of fortune but no time to spend it together with family is = $0