Kelfinity 1st Gear July 28, 2011 Share July 28, 2011 Just wana find out what do u guys think of the amount of reasonable assets an average 35 year old guy would have in Singapore? Can list in format such as follows: Cash - eg $200k Hdb - eg $600k as $800k mkt value but outstanding loan $200k Car - eg $80k mkt value Pte pty - eg $1.3m and so on ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic July 28, 2011 Share July 28, 2011 cash $100k HDB valued at $500k (bought at $300k) outstanding loan $150k Car valued at $60k outstanding loan $30k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear July 28, 2011 Share July 28, 2011 Afraid most MCF bros can't help you with exception of some who are basically empty but then to show off what type of car they own...starting with the Porscheeee brand... Most folks here place more emphasis on other more satisfying accomplishment other than plain materialistic goal. Of course, I might not be right about the ppl here but why don't look at it this way.... Instead of thinking what you should have or own by 35.... Why don't put it as ....What you should give away when you reach 35? Sounds cool, right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged July 28, 2011 Share July 28, 2011 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Longg8 Clutched July 28, 2011 Share July 28, 2011 cash $100k HDB valued at $500k (bought at $300k) outstanding loan $150k Car valued at $60k outstanding loan $30k i concur, but cash portion should be higher at150-200k and CPF amount should be 50-100k after deducting the house payment. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear July 28, 2011 Share July 28, 2011 Why eating pop corn? Camping here and waiting for FR, is it? Or see who else are the BIG cannon fairies coming along? I know you way too much & too well liao? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged July 28, 2011 Share July 28, 2011 Yes you do my dear brudder I like to sit back and watch flame war Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged July 28, 2011 Share July 28, 2011 Just wana find out what do u guys think of the amount of reasonable assets an average 35 year old guy would have in Singapore? Can list in format such as follows: Cash - eg $200k Hdb - eg $600k as $800k mkt value but outstanding loan $200k Car - eg $80k mkt value Pte pty - eg $1.3m and so on It doesn't matter. Most important is to be contended and stay happy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whatisthis04 Neutral Newbie July 28, 2011 Share July 28, 2011 70% of my income donated to charity Liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear July 28, 2011 Share July 28, 2011 It doesn't matter. Most important is to be contended and stay happy. Bro, dun BS lah. Contented? Happy? That is friggin loser talk. Only people who have no more chances in life and career will say things like that. Ever heard "I'd rather cry in a BMW than laugh on a bicycle"? I think it applies to most people, whether you like it or not. Can eat big fish big meat every meal, who wants to eat plain rice? Contented? Happy? Get real lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flying_genie 6th Gear July 28, 2011 Share July 28, 2011 The best thing a 35 year old can have is NO LOAN. Housing loan paid up. No car loan. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged July 28, 2011 Share July 28, 2011 Yes you do my dear brudder I like to sit back and watch flame war flame war?? not with gearoil lah.... waste time only.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged July 28, 2011 Share July 28, 2011 The best thing a 35 year old can have is NO LOAN. Housing loan paid up. No car loan. yah... fo average man, this that the best case alrd... most singaporean start work +-26, married after 30 yrs old.. if can pay off car n house loan by 35... think its really damn successful liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged July 28, 2011 Share July 28, 2011 The best thing a 35 year old can have is NO LOAN. Housing loan paid up. No car loan. I know a few. Ex bankrupts. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 28, 2011 Share July 28, 2011 flame war?? not with gearoil lah.... waste time only.. think a few have realised already...leave the mudder farker to rot and ignore him completely....let him ramble on and on and on, as it makes him happy. At best, we doing charity just to read and humor the loser Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged July 28, 2011 Share July 28, 2011 (edited) think a few have realised already...leave the mudder farker to rot and ignore him completely....let him ramble on and on and on, as it makes him happy. At best, we doing charity just to read and humor the loser Radx 1: Gearoil 1 HT Edited July 28, 2011 by Bavarian Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 28, 2011 Share July 28, 2011 (edited) Radx 1: Gearoil 1 HT smlj 1HT? oh half-time..... knn...u think world cup ah Edited July 28, 2011 by RadX Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelfinity 1st Gear July 28, 2011 Author Share July 28, 2011 This thread is for discussion and not settle feud leh. In my opinion, a paid up flat hdb or condo and a car would be a good start. With debt obligations settled, one can save to work towards other goals. I think $200k in cash with paid up hdb apt and conti car would be nice. Next is aim to get a pte apt with the aim of earning rental/passive income bah. Not easy for an average incomer though esp in a high inflation environment. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...