Cerano 1st Gear July 27, 2011 Share July 27, 2011 Hi bros thinking of starting on RC planes... how to start and where to start? Looking at buying this http://www.nitroplanes.com/mq9.html and buying FPV kit hook up to glasses ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 27, 2011 Share July 27, 2011 wait...u father or son? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 27, 2011 Share July 27, 2011 On 7/27/2011 at 3:50 AM, RadX said: wait...u father or son? so funny. To TS... i also interested. but no mola. think likely playing RC car instead. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear July 27, 2011 Author Share July 27, 2011 son here cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 27, 2011 Share July 27, 2011 On 7/27/2011 at 3:56 AM, Joseph22 said: so funny. To TS... i also interested. but no mola. think likely playing RC car instead. ok lah, abt $1-2k for a good setup Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 27, 2011 Share July 27, 2011 On 7/27/2011 at 3:58 AM, RadX said: ok lah, abt $1-2k for a good setup you refering to Plane or Car?? 1-2 K provide dont crash righ?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear July 27, 2011 Share July 27, 2011 (edited) The road leading to lorong halus wetland park got a big open field. A good number of ppl flying RC planes and heli there. Even got small jet planes. Was there on a saturday morning. You can go have a look. Edited July 27, 2011 by Hiphiphoray Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 27, 2011 Share July 27, 2011 On 7/27/2011 at 4:02 AM, Joseph22 said: you refering to Plane or Car?? 1-2 K provide dont crash righ?? perhaps we round a few here interested. Maybe u can start with the mini ones? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator July 27, 2011 Share July 27, 2011 On 7/27/2011 at 3:48 AM, Cerano said: Hi bros thinking of starting on RC planes... how to start and where to start? Looking at buying this http://www.nitroplanes.com/mq9.html and buying FPV kit hook up to glasses Go OG, buy the foam ones with electric motor to start off first before you kill the wallet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 27, 2011 Share July 27, 2011 (edited) wrong thread Edited July 27, 2011 by RadX Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 27, 2011 Share July 27, 2011 On 7/27/2011 at 4:04 AM, Mazdaowner said: Go OG, buy the foam ones with electric motor to start off first before you kill the wallet. not paper one meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 27, 2011 Share July 27, 2011 On 7/27/2011 at 4:03 AM, RadX said: perhaps we round a few here interested. Maybe u can start with the mini ones? ah.. good ideal.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 27, 2011 Share July 27, 2011 On 7/27/2011 at 4:04 AM, Mazdaowner said: Go OG, buy the foam ones with electric motor to start off first before you kill the wallet. This type heard that if strong wind. the plane will auto pilot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator July 27, 2011 Share July 27, 2011 On 7/27/2011 at 4:07 AM, RadX said: not paper one meh? No lah, those are cheaper then the really macoy. My youngest son is into it, so I got one for starters crashed it like crazy, repair crash. Then after he got his wings, progressed to a higher model. China sells them also at very good prices, MIC ones of course. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator July 27, 2011 Share July 27, 2011 On 7/27/2011 at 4:08 AM, Joseph22 said: This type heard that if strong wind. the plane will auto pilot Not really lah. Better then you crash one that is 5-6k right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 27, 2011 Share July 27, 2011 http://www.amazon.com/Syma-S107-S107G-Heli...9874&sr=8-6 can start here? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtong 1st Gear July 27, 2011 Share July 27, 2011 On 7/27/2011 at 3:56 AM, Joseph22 said: so funny. To TS... i also interested. but no mola. think likely playing RC car instead. Go buy RC tank more shiok. Slower than RC car but definately more features and can tackle terrain. China brand for beginners is ~$200 If you want to play at home only, there is a version with a very powerful BB gun. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 27, 2011 Share July 27, 2011 On 7/27/2011 at 4:12 AM, Mazdaowner said: Not really lah. Better then you crash one that is 5-6k right? you got a point there. actually want to buy one from Toy 's' R when i was there. but gave out the ideal.. now you say can fly outdoor, then maybe i can try.. ask my wify to get for me as Bday present ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...