Ronleech 2nd Gear July 27, 2011 Share July 27, 2011 It all depends on the person's CEP actually. CEP- current estimated potential Normally they will had your CEP fixed base on your education level...not performance...CEP - Career Ending Path... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged July 27, 2011 Share July 27, 2011 I never worked in Civil service, but in my line of work, there is no time to check petite grammar mistakes. Its more important to be clear & bring out the important points. Most information are in points form or tables than multiple paragraphs. Nevertheless, technical instructions must also be very, very clear. Grammar mistakes may obscure the actual intention. When accidents happen... people will point out that instructions are unclear and poorly written, contributed to the accident. Department or person that authored the instructions get 'shot'... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear July 27, 2011 Share July 27, 2011 Many folks are confused who is who. A civil servant is someone who works directly under a ministry. Someone who works for a statutory board like LTA or HDB, however, is not a civil servant but a public officer. Statutory Boards (SB) are agencies of their parent ministry and performs their functions under the directions of the ministry. They are paid and are given allowances or budget to work on something e.g. LTA to build roads or HDB to build flats. Heads of the SBs report to the permanent secretary (PS) of the ministry, who is the highest ranking civil servant, machiam a RSM. Above him or her will be the parliamentary secretary, minister of state and then the minister. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vidz 6th Gear July 27, 2011 Share July 27, 2011 civil sector is for scholars and honour class grads. performance doesnt matter. result counts till u retired. performance doesnt matter. no big screwup.performance doesnt matter. performance doesnt matter. retire.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 27, 2011 Share July 27, 2011 If you are young and wanna be successfully, forget about civil service If you are middle age and is looking for a successful career, forget about civil service If you are old and was still employed, forget about civil service Civil service are for those who need the salary but cannot find job, for those young ppl who got no ambition, during recession, looking for retirement and ppl who wanna laze around while performing their duties..... Note, the sentence not applicable for white horse, scholar and those got connection with the high profile ppl with our ruling government how come my civil service friends so got no time to laze around??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear July 27, 2011 Share July 27, 2011 I never worked in Civil service, but in my line of work, there is no time to check petite grammar mistakes. Its more important to be clear & bring out the important points. Most information are in points form or tables than multiple paragraphs. if cannot write clearly in paragraphs (whish 80% of the ppl in Singapore cannot) Always go point form so ppl have time to pause and digest what your are try to say.... for paragraphs, to you it may mean 1 thing.... to another person with different culture and life experiences, it may mean something else Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear July 27, 2011 Share July 27, 2011 how come my civil service friends so got no time to laze around??? most probably your friends deal directly with public Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged July 27, 2011 Share July 27, 2011 Yes u r right about civil servant. A lot of ppl r confused about civil servants status. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 27, 2011 Share July 27, 2011 most probably your friends deal directly with public no he dont. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear July 27, 2011 Share July 27, 2011 how come my civil service friends so got no time to laze around??? Your so called frds in the civil service... spent the rest of their time carriying balls or flossing pussy.. To get a higher pay... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 27, 2011 Share July 27, 2011 Your so called frds in the civil service... spent the rest of their time carriying balls or flossing pussy.. To get a higher pay... not everyone is a failure like you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 27, 2011 Share July 27, 2011 not everyone is a failure like you acherlee why u answer the prick....he wants attention...by replying you submitting to the mother cb....let him be lah...he lives in his own world Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 27, 2011 Share July 27, 2011 acherlee why u answer the prick....he wants attention...by replying you submitting to the mother cb....let him be lah...he lives in his own world or okay.. lao jiao speak liao must listen. if not picnic complan newbie like me dont respect. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 27, 2011 Share July 27, 2011 or okay.. lao jiao speak liao must listen. if not picnic complan newbie like me dont respect. 'no big no small'. the joy this prick derives is getting ppl agitated...adrianli has put him on top of ignore list...we should too, then hopefully he will die Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear July 27, 2011 Share July 27, 2011 not everyone is a failure like you Failure like me? By the time you reach 60... You won't even have accomplished what I have done at 40... And that is not even factoring the higher inflation to your supposed 'future accomplishment'! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 27, 2011 Share July 27, 2011 'no big no small'. the joy this prick derives is getting ppl agitated...adrianli has put him on top of ignore list...we should too, then hopefully he will die Yeah. but sometimes its funny to get him agitated when we call him a failure like he always like to say he achieve a lot. but we all know, fake one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 27, 2011 Share July 27, 2011 Yeah. but sometimes its funny to get him agitated when we call him a failure like he always like to say he achieve a lot. but we all know, fake one. i suspect he is an old man, going to die soon. Has a pacemaker, so anytime can uplorry.......hope this year quota next month includes him Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 27, 2011 Share July 27, 2011 i suspect he is an old man, going to die soon. Has a pacemaker, so anytime can uplorry.......hope this year quota next month includes him think so too.. successful and happy ppl wont be grumpy old man like him one. successful and unhappy ppl wont come MCF to troll one. so this left him to be unsuccessful and highly unhappy. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...