Flameblade 1st Gear July 26, 2011 Share July 26, 2011 Lane 1 is call an overtaking lane for a reason. If you want to drive slowly and roadhog and not let people past, get lost from the overtaking lane. Cars behind you want to overtake you, you jolly well complete your overtaking and allow the car behind to overtake you. Don't be a selfish prick and hold up the rest behind. Road hoggers really are a self centered bunch. Everyday sure will meet at least a few who slow down everyone on the expressway. And to idiots who say jamming brakes on the road for no reason to "teach" others a lesson, good luck to you. And pray hard you don't do that childish and dangerous act to some shoft-fuse drivers on the road. You never know what returing "favor" you will get. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lanevomax 1st Gear July 26, 2011 Share July 26, 2011 i get frustrated when the hogger is few cars ahead but when i'm right behind the hogger i'll just overtake from left and speed off. i just met a P-plate that road hog me at PIE lane 1 today..... i did what extractly you had do. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged July 26, 2011 Share July 26, 2011 driving 100 on a 90 km road shouldnt be deem driving on a incorrect lane right? i am driving already over the allowed limits... hence i dun feel its wrong... to me, i am more than willing to shift if indeed there are many cars around... but if the roads are empty, he could have just overtaken so easily... hahaha i know u sound certainly like a speedster... or r u the guy??? hahaha The guy behind is faster so you are hogging if you are on the overtaking lane. If you want to drive slowly should stick to the middle or left lane. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged July 26, 2011 Share July 26, 2011 today travelling on PIE eastbound..with TP bikes sighted on 2 separate timings..my front with no traffic at least abt 40 car length..behind got probably 40 car length approximately..no rush no tailgating..very leisurely drive..TP also did not stop me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged July 26, 2011 Share July 26, 2011 (edited) Inconsideration driving became another hogging thread??? Being consideration to others is not just about hogging.... Can we discuss on other acts such as:- 1) High beam while at driving in 2 opposite direction single lanes (industrial road - late at night but well lit). Driver didn't even bother to dim headlights when I approaching. My actions towards him - drive against the flow of traffic and high beam him. His actions back towards me, flashed at me. Later on while our distance grew shorter to each other, I still continue to play chicken with him and he stopped and I move over. His Car: Weekend Kia My logic for my action: If that one cannot see, don Edited July 26, 2011 by Vhtfhwlego Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfazed 6th Gear July 26, 2011 Share July 26, 2011 many lowlee do 50/60 on middle lane To a certain extend this i agree...i hate G-platers or even car drivers doing 50 - 60 km/h on lane 2 n more when it is possible to "keep left when possible". For G-platers (though i m one myself), I will flash n even horn multiple times when i overtook them, some r alert enough to "wake up", some just stupidly drive on. For car drivers, i simply cant b bothered, cos most will drive with their brains still stuck in their buttocks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfazed 6th Gear July 26, 2011 Share July 26, 2011 Shouldn't you be on the centre or left lane and let faster vehicles overtake you from the right lane? There's a reason why there was a sign 'keep left unless overtaking' last time on major expressway. Well I wouldn't say it wasn't his fault to behave how he behaved, but it was also partially your fault for driving on the 'wrong' lane at the 'wrong' speed at the 'wrong' time. Since its "keep left unless overtaking", then out of courtesy, he shud be at the most possible left lane with his own comfort speed, no need on centre lane either, if left left left lane available, also can travel. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfazed 6th Gear July 26, 2011 Share July 26, 2011 replying shows u oso need to grow up too... u r lucky tat u r driving in sg where we have d luxury of more than 2 lanes in our eways..yes u r doing more than d speed limit but cud u explain ur justificatn to be in lane 1when all other lanes r clear? does lane 1 belongs to ur ancestor tat its only ur right to drive in this lane? perhaps tell us what u have learned during ur driving lessons. If u r driving in msia, u wud ve been run over by d slowest bus coaches on the NSH highway long ago..i wud not mind tailgating u with just one inch with my Dyna truck, neither do i mind running u over ur small puny Swift. Call me a bully if u want cos I luv to bully those who r inconsiderate n yet think they r rite. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfazed 6th Gear July 26, 2011 Share July 26, 2011 hahaha if only my wife was not beside me... i probably would have acted immature as most ppl here commented... brake hard and let him have it... honestly la, i would have given way if he wasnt so dam rude horning for a full min... dun wanna say more, else more flamming... gd tat u r honest...y dun u b honest enuf to admit u r a coward cos u dun dare to jam brake...better still jam brake if u find a heavy vehicle tailgating u...we see who's at d losing end, so wat if u r rite technically? flame u...we dun like...but we like to see more vehicles like these taken off d rd. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged July 26, 2011 Share July 26, 2011 driving 100 on a 90 km road shouldnt be deem driving on a incorrect lane right? i am driving already over the allowed limits... hence i dun feel its wrong... to me, i am more than willing to shift if indeed there are many cars around... but if the roads are empty, he could have just overtaken so easily... hahaha i know u sound certainly like a speedster... or r u the guy??? hahaha If I were U , i slow down and maintain my speed at 90-99kph, not giving an inch of space for the bugger to go past me, problem was your is only a Suz and cannot do much, so U don have a choice One month back, I had a SUP high beam'd me from 300m behind, from BT to JW, I do not gave way, I tilted my mirror upwards to avoid the glare and after more than 5 mins, he failed to overtake me ( he can of course, but he simply refused ) coz he is only 2.O litre, mine 2.5 so he lan lan managed to overtake me finally, I followed him all the way up to mulit-storey c/p and give him apiece of my mind, guess what, The mother-fcukar got out fearing for his life saying he got problem with his head light, I gave him load of my pertubation on the spot, unloading him sticks that he wet his pant & scared the s--t of his life. Told him I'm ashamed of having such a neighbour. No need to show middle finger, no need to band/kick his car, follow him to his place and blast him straight in his face. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermitage 1st Gear July 26, 2011 Share July 26, 2011 By right, outermost first lane is for "overtaking"....and to remain on it all e time unless der is a jam is kinda scary cos mayb tat driver can see "extra" other cars, of the other world kind so need to overtake all e time. Yup, one long haunted road....... By left, most drivers travel constantly on this lane mayb cos too lazy to change lane or see "extras" or rear mirror spoilt/cracked or curtains blockg view or tink road owned by dem cos of rd tax, high coe + petrol prices. Best to give way if any vehicle faster den u especially on this lane, moving aside face also won't fall off cos its afterall an "overtaking" lane, not a race track. Also if got laser gun or TP overhead, under bushes, behind trees etc, u will b most thankful kena blocked so can quickly slow down.....then also hor can come here post how lucky u are and how a "speedster or beng or watever" must hv kena den u can fall off yr chair frm laughing after posting. Pay road tax allows use of road, nt ownership of roads. Completely agree. However, I've long ago ceased to argue the point. Hoggers will be hoggers, no amount of sensible speak will change anything...EVER! Yeah, the tailgater is a dick for not overtaking from the left, but still, one should always be aware of one's surroundings when driving and give way to faster cars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MrGoodDriver Neutral Newbie July 26, 2011 Share July 26, 2011 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nhMM-fMDQ4o idiot nissan sunny thinks he own the road http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ioGXYlLOdsg honda city driver thinks he drive ferrari http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pkGIRVBbMFo honda civic kenna TP demerit points Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear July 26, 2011 Share July 26, 2011 (edited) Inconsiderate probably better than reckless ah beng... i ever had a Ah Beng driving a Kia Forte high beem me from behind and horning at me... i was already driving at 100 km/h on a 90 km/h rd... and that Beng just kept horning and beeming for me to get out of the way... problem being there was not much car in the CTE tunnel at 2 am... he could have just over taken me easily... finally after i gave way, he pointed his middle finger at me.. i couldnt give chase as i was driving a swift 1.2A then and my wife beside me was telling me to cool down... finally a friend driving a 320i called me and asked what happened because he saw this guy from behind horning at me... he gave chase to the bugger and gave him a good tail and horn for 5 mins... before finally overtaking him and go long off... and based on my friend feedback, the guy probably just 20 years old and has a couple of gals in the car... irresponsible driver without care for other ppl life must be brought to justice! just to tell u, i will do that as well. knn. want drive ZHUN ZHUN 90-100, pls keep to the center if not left. ppl overtake at speeds of at least 110-120. always remember, our speed limits on expressways are 90km/h with 10% allowance its 99km/h. u can keep to those speeds at lane 2. if ppl want to overtake, they need at least 110-120km/h. Edited July 26, 2011 by Mllcg Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear July 26, 2011 Share July 26, 2011 Pull down curtain .. how to check blind spot? blind spot mirrors. 10 bucks a pair Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic July 26, 2011 Share July 26, 2011 this is a hoggers thread, so non hoggers and considerate drivers.... stay away! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rogersk8ter 1st Gear July 28, 2011 Share July 28, 2011 Many times, i really hope local drivers can be more tolerant and graceful. I just got horned this morning for being slow to move off at a traffic light. Everybody pays road tax, so we share the road space and lets help others to help us. May be only in SG that car is so expensive so much so that generally drivers are egoistic? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged July 28, 2011 Share July 28, 2011 I just got horned this morning for being slow to move off at a traffic light. i teech u: next time this happens, turn on hazard light, pull handbrake, gear to P or N, alight and go ask the horny driver very nicely and innocently: "sorry, but what is the issue har?". then regardless of the reply, just go back and drive off just before the light turns red so the horny driver is stuck for another red light. will teach these jokers that being horny will cause longer delay. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged July 29, 2011 Share July 29, 2011 Inconsiderate probably better than reckless ah beng... i ever had a Ah Beng driving a Kia Forte high beem me from behind and horning at me... i was already driving at 100 km/h on a 90 km/h rd... and that Beng just kept horning and beeming for me to get out of the way... problem being there was not much car in the CTE tunnel at 2 am... he could have just over taken me easily... finally after i gave way, he pointed his middle finger at me.. i couldnt give chase as i was driving a swift 1.2A then and my wife beside me was telling me to cool down... finally a friend driving a 320i called me and asked what happened because he saw this guy from behind horning at me... he gave chase to the bugger and gave him a good tail and horn for 5 mins... before finally overtaking him and go long off... and based on my friend feedback, the guy probably just 20 years old and has a couple of gals in the car... irresponsible driver without care for other ppl life must be brought to justice! the question is which lane were u on? if u r on lane 1, u shld give way regardless of whether u r 100km/h or 120km/h cos he wants to overtake and its an overtaking lane if you are on lane 2 and he does that behind you... i highly recommend that you jam brake ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...