Fare increase cannot be helped

Ahtong

they won't let that happen..comes 2016 there will be another threat to tell u if KBW gets voted out..ache-dee-bee prices will drop..then those 60.14% bo lui lang will gonggong vote for MIW

I doubt there be a major shift in any political movement in the next election given that its almost impossible to have a new opposition government by next election given that the size and strength of the opposition, even if the opposition does gain a sizable numbers in the parliament I doubt there is much can be done and how would you know whether the opposition can really get what the people want.

In term of inflation I'm not sure what sort of policy can the government implement to curb them given that I have this feeling we are depending on other countries to determine our inflation factor, also given that our own domestic market is not large enough for us to manipulate.

Looks like anything happened in sg, all cannot be helped! Fare increase cannot be helped, sg overcrowded with FTs cannot be helped, and even the increasing high price of housing also cannot be helped, and finally the overall increase cost of living confirmed cannot be helped! [thumbsdown]

when the old man handed the PM post via GCT to him, it's "cannot be helped", gotta be another LEe.... :o:D , else sgp will perish

They should benchmark against the most desired company in the world - Apple. The products keep getting better, but the prices are dropping steadily with every improvement.

Edited by Kangadrool

The only thing being benchmarked here is GREED.

It is never enough.

60.1% have given a blank cheque.

Edited by Tonyng

They should benchmark against the most desired company in the world - Apple. The products keep getting better, but the prices are dropping steadily with every improvement.

lol.

ipad2 costs more than ipad1 at release.

Cannot be helped also. [:p]

after "REPENT", now we have to take whatever miw throw at us.... this is just..

CANNOT BE HELPED!!!

if the govt can be transparent abput the real profits and allow an independent panel (not auditors) to examine the books then its ok to make modest net profits of around 5%-10% of gross revenue provided that these profits stay as retained earnings that eventually get ploughed back into more infrastructure, otherwise it wont buy any faours or goodwill from the people.

in some truth, we cannot run on a loss making model, although these sentiments may not be popular with the general public

and no, i am not a shoe polishing pap agent, but just stating sensible bare facts.

perhaps the govt can consider some transport subsidy for the very low income in terms of a prepaid es link card linked to ic no that has automatic X amt of credit credited monthly to help the poor, challenge again will be the administrative costs of doing so. but again these costs like in the words of the govt "cannot be helped"

i know the govt is sincere but i do hope that this "cannot be helped" attititude is with also a can do attitude. we shouldnt be too fast to criticise the govt, lets see what they come up with.

We r 2nd class citizens in our own backyard...can't be help.

We r 2nd class citizens??? Are you sure? I think we are 3rd or even lower class citizens! <_<

pls before erection...most of us know...GST, utility bill, transport, will go up one...

ok for GST, they got scared n ..som pa ..will not increase for the next 5 years...

wait..more to come.....for the 60% dun KPKB..u deserve it..but for the other 40% can ..KPKB all u want

We r 2nd class citizens??? Are you sure? I think we are 3rd or even lower class citizens! <_<

We are FOREIGNERS in our own backyard!!!

Looks like anything happened in sg, all cannot be helped! Fare increase cannot be helped, sg overcrowded with FTs cannot be helped, and even the increasing high price of housing also cannot be helped, and finally the overall increase cost of living confirmed cannot be helped! [thumbsdown]

Flood also cannot be helped.

If they were to pack ppl like sardines and to make you breathe each other's breath and BO are called service, this must be one of a kind in the world. All these years the transport company had made record after record of profits but still there's no change to the service. As a kid I already had a deep impression that the buses are the most difficult to wait. Has the service improved today? After so many donkey years?

And that's not the worst cos ppl dun have an alternative choice of private bus companies just becos of the bus riots in the 60s'. I think those bus uncles have already passed away for quite some time liao. This is most ridiculous and lame excuse to monopolise the bus service industry.

you know what is the worst thing? private operator applying for increase and civil servants acting as spokesmen for them to push the cause. is this an insult on our intelligence? is my understanding of privatised corporate entities wrong?

i would like to see United Airlines raise fuel surcharges and airfares and then have Obama to say it can't be helped. [laugh]

No need lah. I used public transport since primary school, before they call it world class. Use for another few months only meh. No biggy.

I do confess I took a lot of cabs to places & work. By car, I can get to my workplace 20-40 minutes, depends on road condition.

By world class public transport, 1 hour 30min to 2 hours. <_<

So bro..u finally changed to Jaguar XF? [sly]

sinkaporean kanna screwed by gabment & FT also cannot be helped. then y we need this gabment for if they can't be of help for anything.

This type of company confirm fail in the business world... They r lucky that they r related to Singapore govt and govt related investment firm has a huge share in the co. Put this type of co in the outside business world, see how they ggto fail an d go bust with such business ethic. No such thing as muz keep increase price to break even and make profit. Outside do business, increase price is always the last resort, instead management will think of way to save costs, look into the cost and expenses and see where the problem lies, not increase price to break even at the expense of customers.

I work in the legal sector..for years the gahmen opened the floodgates and allowed all sorts of foreign law firms to come in and make life miserable for the local small law firms..some lawyers wrote in to ask for help..the gahmen say go suck your own thumb if you cant survive..

now they vigorously protecting the 2-3 transport companies profits...wow double standard man..if their own interests are involved then they come out and defend..otherwise they say is liberalisation or competition... [knife]

[shakehead] sad..