2011 Hyundai Elantra

Abachee

How abt trying driving a Rocs (VW Sirocco) instead & I can be assure you would say "Lidat how to drive". It is even more worst. Haha...

today just went to change rims and tyres. Very shiok to corner with 17"'.. haha

but the tyres can also feel is slightly noisier then the stock hankook (mine was basic so diff)

Anyway i do feel that 98 is indeed have more power. Just pump in 98 ytd and immediately when i press the accelerator can feel that no need to push to hard already. [inlove]

What 17' inch tyres you have bought that is so noisy? Unless the tyres is those Performance tyres that very excellence good grid in both dry & wet but tend to be noisy. Only Comfort tyres like BS GR90, Goodyear EfficientGrid, Michilin Primacy LC & Yokohama dB Decibal (which is Elite stock tyres) that provide good grid, comfort & quiet driving.

wanted GR90 but quoted quite high by the b* h*.

End up with Csc3 instead. Can feel the grip man!

oh don't worry bro, my tyres also quite noisy... i think our ride has the potential to be sporty but also luxury haha..

using yokohama s.drive

If you nvr bought it. Y are you so concern?

If you are so good at comment of design, y dun you design a car instead?

Am I very concern about it? This is just an observation me and the other fellow forumer notice. Anything wrong with such feedback? I don't understand why you are so defensive about such comment. If you think that I'm a bias against Korean rides, you save it because I'm driving one too but not Elantra.

This is a forumer, each and everyone has their views. I don't think it would harm a single bit if we talk nicely right? Come on, cool it.

Well, Continental also good performance tyres and they are good in grid. Most of VW car in the showroom are slap with CSC3 tyres. They have came out both the CSC5 as well as CEC5 recently and I would definately try them out once my Tyres are up for a change. I would sacrific abit for the sound for a good performance tyres from Continental. Here are the review from EuroTuner mags:

http://www.eurotuner.com/techarticles/eurp...st/viewall.html

Guys cool it, we are here to make more friends. Different car has its pro and cons, Even Lamo too. [sweatdrop]

True, very true. We are here to make Frds & make love and not quarrel. Haha... There are so many made of cars of different category and of cos there is good & bad points that's comes with it. So, it's up to the individual of what kind of car they wants And owned and they can provides us the invaluable info on their pro & cons of their ride for us to take note of.

Make loves?!! got lobang must jio hor [laugh] but must be of opposite sex and younger than me :wub:

Am I very concern about it? This is just an observation me and the other fellow forumer notice. Anything wrong with such feedback? I don't understand why you are so defensive about such comment. If you think that I'm a bias against Korean rides, you save it because I'm driving one too but not Elantra.

This is a forumer, each and everyone has their views. I don't think it would harm a single bit if we talk nicely right? Come on, cool it.

Good observation. Well done. Nothing wrong with the feedback.

I got my point of view and u got yrs.

Therefore nothing to talk. Tks.

How abt trying driving a Rocs (VW Sirocco) instead & I can be assure you would say "Lidat how to drive". It is even more worst. Haha...

Chief, how is the Rocs ride in the view? dashboard very high too?

I somehow like the high dashboard for Elantra.. :wub:

Make love make love make love~

Chief, how is the Rocs ride in the view? dashboard very high too?

I somehow like the high dashboard for Elantra.. :wub:

Make love make love make love~

The drive train and the handling is very nimble & good. But the blind spot is so tight and you going to Check the blind spot like Siao cos the windows is so small and sleek and there are owners who complaint abt it. That's the sacrific you got to give up when you buy a ride like Sirocco. All my work place traders all drive Conti make car & sport car and I have the chance to tried sitting beside them for a joyride.

The Scirocco also one of my dream car, when i first seen it at road, like the design so much than the Golf !

I think most of the car now look sleek coupe design... i believe Elantra also look like coupe from far! Heheh!

No, I dun encounter such slow pickup. Everytime whenever I am in the first in queue of the traffic, I am always the first off the block when the traffic light turn green.

Maybe you shld try stepping the accelerator to slightly above 2.5rpm and not steppng all the way. Once the pickup kick in and your speedometer shoot to 25/30km/hr, you shld release the accelerator abit and then step again and you will feel the next kick in will send the speedometer start increasing upwards. At this point of time, you will be gradually increase your foot pressure and the speedometer will hit to 60-80 level. I have ever tried that to Sonata taxi and as well to Subaru car countless time and I was first to shoot off the block for maybe good for 50-60 metres, but then those car when their turbo engine kicks in, I was left smelling their smoke.Haha....

Maybe this is what I call KungHu or experience. Once you tried and experience the applying different force of foot pressure on the accelerator, you would know & understand your ride better. Thats how I feel it...

Thank you bro, I tried out your suggestion, and it does pick up abit faster, but I still lags behind during traffic light, maybe becos I am not very ambitious with revving beyond 2.5rpm. One thing I don't understand is sometimes I may have stepped on my accelerator too hard, and the gear didn't change, and the speed will remain constant, what should I do in this case?

today just went to change rims and tyres. Very shiok to corner with 17"'.. haha

but the tyres can also feel is slightly noisier then the stock hankook (mine was basic so diff)

Anyway i do feel that 98 is indeed have more power. Just pump in 98 ytd and immediately when i press the accelerator can feel that no need to push to hard already. [inlove]

Which 98 r u pumping? I'm on Shell.

Another justification that this car is a stunner and this came from my mum who is 75.

Picked her up earlier for dinner (she did not know I swapped my red avanted for a red elantra). Moment she entered, she quizzed "you changed car? This is stunning" :)