2011 Hyundai Elantra

Abachee

I am getting like less than 450km for my first tank, now monitoring 2nd tank.computer shows 8l/100km, partially due to these few days keep running expressway, otherwise highest I saw was like 8.4l/100km?also on stock 16" rim and tyres.

you usually drive in city or highway?

Hmm.. I would say 60 hw 40 city .. Its easy for the fc to go up to ard 10l / 100km but hard to go down to ard 8 plus

My fc oso very poor.. Everything on stock with the original 16 inch tyres and rims .. Yet my 1st tank oso less than 400 , ard 360. 2nd tank is 400 only .. Dunno y oso .

Hmm... Hopefully after our 1k servicing it will be very much better.

Saw a red elantra parked at national service chalet SKC1XXX With big black rims at least 17 inch.. Belong to any bros here ?

quote name='The_young_once' post='3933137' date='Aug 12 2011, 10:06 AM']Actually, to all Elantra 2011 proud owners here:

At first I read reviews on Internet, US review mostly, the Elantra is dubbed the fuel economy king, with figures like 35 mpg (miles per gallon) at least, and a claimed 40 mpg with eco mode and highway driving, so that converts to become:

35 mpg = 14.88 km/l = 6.72 l/(100km)

that's crazy! how to achieve, I think our local driving conditions are the sucks, most of you guys seem to report anything from 7+ to 9 litre/(100km), which is at 27 mpg or so?

I quite sure it's the local conditions, start-stop jam is one thing, but even our highway also not highway, 1st or 2nd lane still need to brake and re-accelerate quite often, due to people no lane discipline, and also car population too dense in sgp,

As a comparison, our (old) Corolla Altis in the US only gets 1.8 engine, and easily people claim 33 mpg, or 14 km/l, whereas to us here, the Altis is more known for 11+ to 12+ km/l, can hit 14 is either cheating (drive a lot at night to increase gas mileage), or very slow tortoise frugal driving

Kenny

A manual calculation on per total pump / total travelled getting me a 12.79km/l for my 3rd tank.

For this 4th tank pumped today, I've reset the avg FC meter, avg speed meter and the time spent on the road (include waiting time while engine still on). After travelling I took some shots on these parameters showing avg FC=6.8l/100km, avg speed=45km/h (so this was not hw most of the time) and avg time spent=1hr35mins.

Hope this will give you some assurance that stock elantra with 16" is not too bad at all.

post-10053-1313234261_thumb.jpg

post-10053-1313234271_thumb.jpg

post-10053-1313234279_thumb.jpg

Edited by Spidercool

Some SE might tell since solar film & car mat already a default items, so nothing else can give you liao?! [:p]

My friend who bought the Elantra also got the Garmin GPS as a free gift. I think you need to ask for it to get it. If you don't say anything, then the SE will just act blur and save himself/herself the money.

I didn't ask for it.. But my SE still give. LOL I offer to return to him cause i dun think i wanna use it. But he jus told me to keep it haha.

Saw a red Elantra, SDK51** today at the Cantonment police headquarters junction.

:wub: Belong to any one of you guys here?

Saw a red Elantra, SDK51** today at the Cantonment police headquarters junction.

:wub: Belong to any one of you guys here?

That's me!

Edited by Bayside

Just a curious qns, what temperature did the bros here set their aircon here? trying to establish why my FC so high at 9.2L/100km..

most of the time is 25degs at 2 bars. sometimes feeling very hot I will set either 24 - 25degs 3 bar.and I usually change gear at 2k - 2.5k rpm. getting a computer calculation of 8L/100km which should be too far away from the actual figure.trying to use up as much petrol as possible tomorrow so that I can pump vpower at the price of 98.. see got any improvement anot [:p] time to plan my route for tomorrow liao! :D

oh, mine is 24/7 at 21degs.. 1-2 bar aircon.. if hot and just started car jitao press auto [laugh]

maybe fc higher due to aircon temperature.. using caltax 95.. maybe should try 98 next week.

oh, mine is 24/7 at 21degs.. 1-2 bar aircon.. if hot and just started car jitao press auto [laugh]

maybe fc higher due to aircon temperature.. using caltax 95.. maybe should try 98 next week.

I tried pumping caltex 98 yesterday cuz got 15 per discout coupon .I feel lag of power conpared to esso 98 any bros here have noticed?

I think there are many many elantra in singapore now.. my family told me they see many many elantra on the east side...

This car is going to get popular like the Avante too!

Better need to zhng something to look more unique than others! haha

I didn't ask for it.. But my SE still give. LOL I offer to return to him cause i dun think i wanna use it. But he jus told me to keep it haha.

That's a good SE. Can share with us the name of your SE so we can contact him if we want to buy a Hyundai?

But cant be shipped to sg iirc.

Yup alot Elantras on the west side.

1st time saw a bronze elantra @ boonlay central 1 this morning. cant catch the plate as im waiting to exit cp

But cant be shipped to sg iirc.

Yup alot Elantras on the west side.

1st time saw a bronze elantra @ boonlay central 1 this morning. cant catch the plate as im waiting to exit cp

stuffs from amazon can be shipped to sg via proxy services.

so far only saw 1 dark grey elantra around jurong point. never see any others leh..