Where to do Chrome window border/frame?

Qrio

Can we add chrome border/frame to our car window? Just like those in luxury sedan or conti cars? The chrome chrome lining. Can it be done?

Thanks [:)]

Can we add chrome border/frame to our car window? Just like those in luxury sedan or conti cars? The chrome chrome lining. Can it be done?

Thanks [:)]

what car are u driving? not all car look good with chrome borders... saw so many cars with chrome this chrome that.. super distastefully done.

I find the chrome and dechrome or want chrome syndrome weird.

In fact people just want to be different.

Many new Avante owner want to chrome up their colored grill.

Many BMW owner want to dechrome their chrome kidney grill.

Some Mercedes owner pays extra to get chrome on the window borders.

Low end BMW want to chrome up their windows border, while high end BMW owner want to dechrome to be more sporty.

Some want chrome door handle, chrome outline for everything....seen alot of hyundai tuson getting gaudy chrome.

Haiz.

Low end BMW want to chrome up their windows border, while high end BMW owner want to dechrome to be more sporty.

Some want chrome door handle, chrome outline for everything....seen alot of hyundai tuson getting gaudy chrome.

Haiz.

Ya this is the main reason why those mod shops got so much biz. Issit cos many pple feel their car is not good enough n want to make it look different from the normal model so pple wil think ty driving a more special n more expensive model? [:p][laugh]

Qrio: You can achieve the same effect using chrome stickers. I believe most vendors doing car decals will be able to help.

I prefer chrome metal. Any lobang?

are there places in Singapore that sell:

1. chrome stickers? Can these 'bend' around window frames, or do you end up with creases?

2. real metal chrome/stainless steel that they will cut to suit the car?

I'm looking for chrome for my window frames (but not pillars), and maybe for the rubber bump strip on the side of my car.

It's a dark grey Lexus RX 350 (07 model), which looks a bit drab with black windows, black window frames and grey paintwork !

Any recommendations as I'm going to be in Singapore very soon for a few days and was hoping to buy something good.

thank you

Satz

are there places in Singapore that sell:

1. chrome stickers? Can these 'bend' around window frames, or do you end up with creases?

2. real metal chrome/stainless steel that they will cut to suit the car?

I'm looking for chrome for my window frames (but not pillars), and maybe for the rubber bump strip on the side of my car.

It's a dark grey Lexus RX 350 (07 model), which looks a bit drab with black windows, black window frames and grey paintwork !

Any recommendations as I'm going to be in Singapore very soon for a few days and was hoping to buy something good.

thank you

Satz

Sorry, hijack the thread. 

Any bro can help on the window chrome thing? Any workshop to recommend?

Sorry, hijack the thread. 

Any bro can help on the window chrome thing? Any workshop to recommend?

Maybe you can try ebay, aliexpress, taobao....go search if these websites have the model you want. Window sill trimmings.

Thanks smile.gif

Can try Tao Bao, they get everything for most of the car model.  

Thank you for your help.

I tried buying in those strip and did it myself but is no joke. It really need some skill to do it or it will look terrible ( Never been good in art anyway ). It is very tough for curvy corners.

Just wonder if those decals accessories shop do installation of such. Any idea bro?

Haiz.

All of these poeple "play not enough" syndrome ( hokkien translation = Sung Buay Kow).......lol

BMW/Merc pay to de-chrome, you pay $$$ to chrome...

go to those vinyl sticker shop do lo, now got chrome effect stickers. Johnson can liao. 

Edited by Mockngbrd