Qrio Neutral Newbie July 23, 2011 Share July 23, 2011 Hi, Can we add chrome border/frame to our car window? Just like those in luxury sedan or conti cars? The chrome chrome lining. Can it be done? Thanks ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear July 23, 2011 Share July 23, 2011 Hi, Can we add chrome border/frame to our car window? Just like those in luxury sedan or conti cars? The chrome chrome lining. Can it be done? Thanks what car are u driving? not all car look good with chrome borders... saw so many cars with chrome this chrome that.. super distastefully done. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sky_vinz Clutched July 23, 2011 Share July 23, 2011 Qrio: You can achieve the same effect using chrome stickers. I believe most vendors doing car decals will be able to help. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear July 23, 2011 Share July 23, 2011 I find the chrome and dechrome or want chrome syndrome weird. In fact people just want to be different. Many new Avante owner want to chrome up their colored grill. Many BMW owner want to dechrome their chrome kidney grill. Some Mercedes owner pays extra to get chrome on the window borders. Low end BMW want to chrome up their windows border, while high end BMW owner want to dechrome to be more sporty. Some want chrome door handle, chrome outline for everything....seen alot of hyundai tuson getting gaudy chrome. Haiz. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear July 23, 2011 Share July 23, 2011 I find the chrome and dechrome or want chrome syndrome weird. In fact people just want to be different. Many new Avante owner want to chrome up their colored grill. Many BMW owner want to dechrome their chrome kidney grill. Some Mercedes owner pays extra to get chrome on the window borders. Low end BMW want to chrome up their windows border, while high end BMW owner want to dechrome to be more sporty. Some want chrome door handle, chrome outline for everything....seen alot of hyundai tuson getting gaudy chrome. Haiz. Ya this is the main reason why those mod shops got so much biz. Issit cos many pple feel their car is not good enough n want to make it look different from the normal model so pple wil think ty driving a more special n more expensive model? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qrio Neutral Newbie July 23, 2011 Author Share July 23, 2011 Qrio: You can achieve the same effect using chrome stickers. I believe most vendors doing car decals will be able to help. I prefer chrome metal. Any lobang? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hpv500 Neutral Newbie July 23, 2011 Share July 23, 2011 making it unique and outstanding from others of the same make mah....mine oso used chrome stickers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sky_vinz Clutched July 24, 2011 Share July 24, 2011 Qrio: Do you mean those stick-on chrome strips? I have seen them at Autobacs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Satz24 Neutral Newbie September 12, 2011 Share September 12, 2011 are there places in Singapore that sell: 1. chrome stickers? Can these 'bend' around window frames, or do you end up with creases? 2. real metal chrome/stainless steel that they will cut to suit the car? I'm looking for chrome for my window frames (but not pillars), and maybe for the rubber bump strip on the side of my car. It's a dark grey Lexus RX 350 (07 model), which looks a bit drab with black windows, black window frames and grey paintwork ! Any recommendations as I'm going to be in Singapore very soon for a few days and was hoping to buy something good. thank you Satz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ahlimlah Neutral Newbie November 19, 2015 Share November 19, 2015 are there places in Singapore that sell: 1. chrome stickers? Can these 'bend' around window frames, or do you end up with creases? 2. real metal chrome/stainless steel that they will cut to suit the car? I'm looking for chrome for my window frames (but not pillars), and maybe for the rubber bump strip on the side of my car. It's a dark grey Lexus RX 350 (07 model), which looks a bit drab with black windows, black window frames and grey paintwork ! Any recommendations as I'm going to be in Singapore very soon for a few days and was hoping to buy something good. thank you Satz Sorry, hijack the thread. Any bro can help on the window chrome thing? Any workshop to recommend? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Holee 1st Gear November 19, 2015 Share November 19, 2015 Sorry, hijack the thread. Any bro can help on the window chrome thing? Any workshop to recommend? Maybe you can try ebay, aliexpress, taobao....go search if these websites have the model you want. Window sill trimmings. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marcostan 4th Gear November 19, 2015 Share November 19, 2015 Hi, Can we add chrome border/frame to our car window? Just like those in luxury sedan or conti cars? The chrome chrome lining. Can it be done? Thanks Can try Tao Bao, they get everything for most of the car model. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ahlimlah Neutral Newbie November 19, 2015 Share November 19, 2015 Can try Tao Bao, they get everything for most of the car model. Thank you for your help. I tried buying in those strip and did it myself but is no joke. It really need some skill to do it or it will look terrible ( Never been good in art anyway ). It is very tough for curvy corners. Just wonder if those decals accessories shop do installation of such. Any idea bro? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Obey_my_dog 2nd Gear November 21, 2015 Share November 21, 2015 I find the chrome and dechrome or want chrome syndrome weird. In fact people just want to be different. Many new Avante owner want to chrome up their colored grill. Many BMW owner want to dechrome their chrome kidney grill. Some Mercedes owner pays extra to get chrome on the window borders. Low end BMW want to chrome up their windows border, while high end BMW owner want to dechrome to be more sporty. Some want chrome door handle, chrome outline for everything....seen alot of hyundai tuson getting gaudy chrome. Haiz. All of these poeple "play not enough" syndrome ( hokkien translation = Sung Buay Kow).......lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ins1dious Turbocharged November 23, 2015 Share November 23, 2015 meh... and I payed extra to de-chrome everything from my car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic November 23, 2015 Share November 23, 2015 (edited) BMW/Merc pay to de-chrome, you pay $$$ to chrome... go to those vinyl sticker shop do lo, now got chrome effect stickers. Johnson can liao. Edited November 23, 2015 by Mockngbrd ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...