Itsec 2nd Gear July 22, 2011 Share July 22, 2011 After gold/silver... we have copper bullion bars/coins... I'm thinking of buying for super long long term... Anybody can share some info about copper?? Any precautions needed such as plastic wrap??? will it oxide?? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear July 22, 2011 Share July 22, 2011 No need so ma fun, since u so bullish abt copper, go and buy a dozen of lots of copper contract, settled. No need worry oxidise, plastic wrap etc. Wanna sell also instant, 1 click on the mouse sell liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whathefish 5th Gear July 22, 2011 Share July 22, 2011 har...u buying physical copper? not futures ? how r u going to store? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Itsec 2nd Gear July 22, 2011 Author Share July 22, 2011 No need so ma fun, since u so bullish abt copper, go and buy a dozen of lots of copper contract, settled. No need worry oxidise, plastic wrap etc. Wanna sell also instant, 1 click on the mouse sell liao. i prefer physical.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jerms Clutched July 22, 2011 Share July 22, 2011 har...u buying physical copper? not futures ? how r u going to store? LOL!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged July 22, 2011 Share July 22, 2011 i prefer physical.. with the warehousing storage costs factored in..erode the profits already Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear July 22, 2011 Share July 22, 2011 hmm u attended the citi luncheon at shang yest? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whathefish 5th Gear July 22, 2011 Share July 22, 2011 i prefer physical.. singapore weather quite humid...although copper quite high resistance.... u need transport to & form your warehouse / storage...when u sell it... if price drop...u cant sell it...good luck...at least futures u can cut loss n dun need worry abt the copper... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Itsec 2nd Gear July 22, 2011 Author Share July 22, 2011 i not rich, not buying metrix tons or what... just buy abit..put inside toyogo box and throw into store room lor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Itsec 2nd Gear July 22, 2011 Author Share July 22, 2011 hmm u attended the citi luncheon at shang yest? nope...what's that??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whathefish 5th Gear July 22, 2011 Share July 22, 2011 i not rich, not buying metrix tons or what... just buy abit..put inside toyogo box and throw into store room lor... bro...y not buy a mining share...related to copper... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged July 22, 2011 Share July 22, 2011 i not rich, not buying metrix tons or what... just buy abit..put inside toyogo box and throw into store room lor... Your minute amount that you store in the toyogo box will not net you much when you sell them. My suggestion is to stop wasting your time thinking of doing such stunts and save your money. Current copper futures are priced at $9000 plus per ton so how much do you think you can profit by buying less than one metric ton? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoppie24 1st Gear July 22, 2011 Share July 22, 2011 Your minute amount that you store in the toyogo box will not net you much when you sell them. My suggestion is to stop wasting your time thinking of doing such stunts and save your money. Current copper futures are priced at $9000 plus per ton so how much do you think you can profit by buying less than one metric ton? Woo $9000 per ton, can anyone recommend a future trader? Nice for investment. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
999 3rd Gear July 22, 2011 Share July 22, 2011 Down south, where there's an island the natives still don't waer much. There's a huge huge copper mine there. TS can go dig as much as u want. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Itsec 2nd Gear July 22, 2011 Author Share July 22, 2011 Your minute amount that you store in the toyogo box will not net you much when you sell them. My suggestion is to stop wasting your time thinking of doing such stunts and save your money. Current copper futures are priced at $9000 plus per ton so how much do you think you can profit by buying less than one metric ton? i know lah.. keep super long mah... who knows... just like silver now.. I see physical then i happy mah.. i'm not those riches who trade in metric tons lor.. 1000z only 1k+ USD.. keep at home.... if appreciate to 10 bucks.. i also happy.. sell and go holiday lor... if become junk metal... i lose 1k+ USD nia.. pass to grandchildren play marble lah. [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Itsec 2nd Gear July 22, 2011 Author Share July 22, 2011 Down south, where there's an island the natives still don't waer much. There's a huge huge copper mine there. TS can go dig as much as u want. u mean indo?? i didnt know copper so worthless now.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched July 23, 2011 Share July 23, 2011 Your minute amount that you store in the toyogo box will not net you much when you sell them. My suggestion is to stop wasting your time thinking of doing such stunts and save your money. Current copper futures are priced at $9000 plus per ton so how much do you think you can profit by buying less than one metric ton? Any idea how to buy silver online? philips futures is like $39000 for a mini contract and similar for IGmarkets, both whom I have accounts with. I am thinking of buying in smaller amounts like $3900 over a period of time Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear July 23, 2011 Share July 23, 2011 nope...what's that??? some citi banking event where they spoke abt economic outlook and made some recommendations. copper was one that was mentioned. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...