Is this car using a bogus # plate?

Achtung

Was having lunch today at Old Airport Road hawker center when I saw a Nissan Cube drove past. Was telling my friend that I almost bought this car a couple of months ago. What struck me was the # plate it donned. It was SKC1M. We then went on to debate how much that would have cost and it would probably be more expensive than the car itself blah blah blah. Out of curiosity, I went on to onemotoring to check on the car but it says "NO RECORDS FOUND".

Does it mean the car owner is using a fake plate? Or I sotong took down salah #?

post-88-1311317317_thumb.png

Edited by Achtung

Done a carplate check with one of the template provided by on of our mcf bros.....the last letter of carplate no should be "B" not "M".

So there is 2 conclusion,

1. Either TS took down the wrong car plate no ,so when TS key it into "Onemotoring" database, it will not exist.

2. The car is really using a fake plate.

Friend... you remembered the alphabet wrongly.. it's SKC1B la

Vehicle Details

Vehicle No.: SKC1B

Vehicle Type: N18 - Passenger (Co) Company Car (Single Rate)

Vehicle Attachment 1: No Attachment

Vehicle Scheme: Normal

Vehicle Make: NISSAN

Vehicle Model: CUBE 1.4RS A

Chassis No.: BZ11352738

Engine No.: CR14116019A

Engine Capacity: 1386 cc

Maximum Laden Weight: 1365 kg

Unladen Weight: 1090 kg

Year Of Manufacture: 2008

Wahahahahha ok my bad.

But damn tan chiak # plate for this ride!

Friend... you remembered the alphabet wrongly.. it's SKC1B la

Vehicle Details

Vehicle No.: SKC1B

Vehicle Type: N18 - Passenger (Co) Company Car (Single Rate)

Vehicle Attachment 1: No Attachment

Vehicle Scheme: Normal

Vehicle Make: NISSAN

Vehicle Model: CUBE 1.4RS A

Chassis No.: BZ11352738

Engine No.: CR14116019A

Engine Capacity: 1386 cc

Maximum Laden Weight: 1365 kg

Unladen Weight: 1090 kg

Year Of Manufacture: 2008

Is this car a new one or with new plate? Asking cos it was manufactured in '08.

maybe owner bought a showroom/testdrive car from TCM ?

Was having lunch today at Old Airport Road hawker center when I saw a Nissan Cube drove past. Was telling my friend that I almost bought this car a couple of months ago. What struck me was the # plate it donned. It was SKC1M. We then went on to debate how much that would have cost and it would probably be more expensive than the car itself blah blah blah. Out of curiosity, I went on to onemotoring to check on the car but it says "NO RECORDS FOUND".

Does it mean the car owner is using a fake plate? Or I sotong took down salah #?

btw TS why u posted it in conti talk ?

i dun know Nissian is conti

Dear All, I think TS is correct that Nissan Cube cannot match the SKC1B carplate!!! GO to EUROSPEED and you will find that carplate SKC1B is for sale at SGD88,000...

Post salah can or not.....

btw TS why u posted it in conti talk ?

i dun know Nissian is conti

Hmmmm it is still for sale leh! At 88K.

Dear All, I think TS is correct that Nissan Cube cannot match the SKC1B carplate!!! GO to EUROSPEED and you will find that carplate SKC1B is for sale at SGD88,000...

Wah so ter-kong.... didnt know it keeps changing lol

Now lambo. I think the picture changes every few minutes.