AlanZ Neutral Newbie March 29, 2012 Share March 29, 2012 i kena the LTA mashall (TP looks alike officer but not TP )spot check my vehicle . the summon will cost 150 for reflective number plate.... lol Taken from http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publish/onem...ence_plate.html "Vehicle licence plates normally have white letters and figures on black background for both front and rear of a vehicle. However, if the vehicle licence plate is made of reflex reflecting material, the front licence plate will consist of black letters and figures on a white background, and the rear licence plate will consist of black letters and figures on a yellow background." I believe reflective is accepted but only if you meet this criteria? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jokerd 2nd Gear April 4, 2012 Share April 4, 2012 I once saw a car with black letters on black plate, most likely illegal but wonder if it will help. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged April 4, 2012 Share April 4, 2012 Taken from http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publish/onem...ence_plate.html "Vehicle licence plates normally have white letters and figures on black background for both front and rear of a vehicle. However, if the vehicle licence plate is made of reflex reflecting material, the front licence plate will consist of black letters and figures on a white background, and the rear licence plate will consist of black letters and figures on a yellow background." I believe reflective is accepted but only if you meet this criteria? 'Reflective' meaning background is reflective...not the lettering and numbering Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ravecala 1st Gear April 18, 2012 Share April 18, 2012 this is damn good on expressway and also when u go malaysia.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightbearer Neutral Newbie May 2, 2012 Share May 2, 2012 i've watched an episode of mythbusters on discovery channel testing all these products out.. NONE of them worked. the camera will still be able to capture your plate number. so..don't bother wasting your money! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aerosmith 2nd Gear May 2, 2012 Share May 2, 2012 strictly speaking ar, if you copy another similar car's licence plate, how will TP catch you??? e.g. you see a black civic with sgf4566X, and your car also black civic with sgf4566X, lets say you dun park illegally or break any traffic law. how will you ever get caught??? now lets say you do break law like speeding for example? how will you still get caught? especially if after you kena speeding cam, you switch plate to another copycat. it seems the only ever way they will catch you is when you are at road block (only happens super late night) where they ask for your id and check with their records. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alvinchoo Neutral Newbie May 9, 2012 Share May 9, 2012 use fake plate kena caught will kena what? lol.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ungtiong 2nd Gear May 21, 2012 Share May 21, 2012 (edited) saw a car yesterday night, all black..including his license plate (front and black) only at certain angle can see the number but in front of it cannot see (like the privacy filter but opposite..in front cannot see, on the side can see)...quite pointless maybe case the camera is at an angle... Edited May 21, 2012 by Ungtiong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wasted 1st Gear May 21, 2012 Share May 21, 2012 all things illegal, might as well remove number plate! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Torquemeister 1st Gear May 21, 2012 Share May 21, 2012 strictly speaking ar, if you copy another similar car's licence plate, how will TP catch you??? e.g. you see a black civic with sgf4566X, and your car also black civic with sgf4566X, lets say you dun park illegally or break any traffic law. how will you ever get caught??? now lets say you do break law like speeding for example? how will you still get caught? especially if after you kena speeding cam, you switch plate to another copycat. it seems the only ever way they will catch you is when you are at road block (only happens super late night) where they ask for your id and check with their records. Just dont have an accident will you? You will have NO coverage. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayleigh 6th Gear May 22, 2012 Share May 22, 2012 http://www.phantomplate.com/ A possible sequel to the Ferrari-taxi incident? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rezorn86 3rd Gear May 22, 2012 Share May 22, 2012 all things illegal, might as well remove number plate! best still oso wear like The Stig to cover our face. [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic May 22, 2012 Share May 22, 2012 A possible sequel to the Ferrari-taxi incident? OK. Where to buy this? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tazstar88 Neutral Newbie May 23, 2012 Share May 23, 2012 (edited) I saw this spray in Taiwan 3 weeks ago when I was there. The news channel there also reported about this spray and how the sales guy show the undercover customer on how this spray work. Frankly, it will never works in SG as TP are using high tech video cam. If you are thinking that you can beat the traffic light and fool the camera with this spray...just remember that you might be next in the Q to hell and probably you will meet that Chinese Ferrari driver there..... remember to say Hi Edited May 23, 2012 by Tazstar88 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Asd78 Clutched May 23, 2012 Share May 23, 2012 U can siam the red light cameras but u can never siam the grim reaper.....no matter how rich or fast you are... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edwardthy 1st Gear May 23, 2012 Share May 23, 2012 scare kena caught dun drive. Simple. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic February 4, 2019 Share February 4, 2019 https://www.worldofbuzz.com/sporean-superbikers-in-jb-cover-up-their-license-plates-to-avoid-aes/ Baby blade want to help shed some light as why Singaporean biker want to pull off such stunt? We always commented on Malaysian vehicl spotting illegible plate but we ourselves pulling off such stunt at other people backyard. Singaporean driver/rider are as bad as what we make other put to be. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fastfive1 5th Gear February 4, 2019 Share February 4, 2019 https://www.worldofbuzz.com/sporean-superbikers-in-jb-cover-up-their-license-plates-to-avoid-aes/ Baby blade want to help shed some light as why Singaporean biker want to pull off such stunt? We always commented on Malaysian vehicl spotting illegible plate but we ourselves pulling off such stunt at other people backyard. Singaporean driver/rider are as bad as what we make other put to be. The headline already explains it all. But i have never cared about the speed cameras in malaysia. i've zoomed past at 200kmh, got flashed by the cameras, but 2 years later and my car's license plate has no records in the malaysian system. even got stopped at a road block, the guy scanned my license plate, he let me go. LOL ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...