Acieed 1st Gear July 21, 2011 Share July 21, 2011 (edited) It can be a dilemma situation, there is a general lack of trust for these kids in major cities for what they are notorious for. I know a friend whose old mother tried to help a young Uighur kid on the street, but end up being robbed by the kid and his gang. China is a big country, much like U.S. but with 4 times more population, and 10 times more minority races, and a bigger social problem with globalization and liberal economy. Rationally, they need to be handed over to the cops. But usually they will be released very quickly, as it touch on sensitive racial issues. And of course street justice is not the right thing to do. Edited July 21, 2011 by Acieed ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yazoo Neutral Newbie July 21, 2011 Share July 21, 2011 These ang mo lookalike are those from near to Russian side but still China territory places, they open mouth also speak mandarain one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jchuacl Clutched July 21, 2011 Share July 21, 2011 It's not true. You'll see all kinds of people in the autonomous region as it was route of cultural exchange when the Silk road was popular. Uighurs and Khazaks are the main ethnic groups there, but you'll see pple with big noses, blue eyes etc over there. Watch the silk road documentary and you'll understand. These ang mo lookalike are those from near to Russian side but still China territory places, they open mouth also speak mandarain one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaukeechee Neutral Newbie July 21, 2011 Share July 21, 2011 These are minorities I hear from my Prc friends some carry knives and stab victims while robbing Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jchuacl Clutched July 21, 2011 Share July 21, 2011 The viscious cycle will start once he grows up and become a never ending cycle. he will learn to do the same when he grows up....IF! bast...I would like to break theior bloody necks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear July 21, 2011 Share July 21, 2011 From wat i see, onli 1-2 aggressor...rest is see free show. The kid doesnt look like a beggar, look quite well dressed. Anyway not rite la, fracture hand dunno he got $ to get it treated. Should let the proper authorities deal with him after rotan him 1-2x Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kax2 Neutral Newbie July 21, 2011 Share July 21, 2011 Muslim territories probably tolerate muslim laws. In the old days, extreme muslim laws demand that the hand that stole be chopped off. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Josho 1st Gear July 21, 2011 Share July 21, 2011 See liao also heart pain. If the kids dun learn in future, then too bad. Too many crooks ard, endless topic. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear July 23, 2011 Share July 23, 2011 It's not true. You'll see all kinds of people in the autonomous region as it was route of cultural exchange when the Silk road was popular. Uighurs and Khazaks are the main ethnic groups there, but you'll see pple with big noses, blue eyes etc over there. Watch the silk road documentary and you'll understand. True, they originated from the western regions of Xinjiang, Ningxia, Gansu, etc. But with the modernising of the Chinese economy, a big number of them have also migrated to the eastern cities to earn a living. You do see a big number of them in Shanghai, Beijing, Shangdong, Harbin, Shenyang, Guangzhou, Shenzhen, etc. They live in their own ghetto areas and they do contribute to the crime rates at large. Many times you see them on the streets selling their "satay" or their furs, Xinjiang fruits like grapes and melons, etc. That is ok. But you also see their children milling about the Han Chinese crowds - watch out! At the risk of sounding racist, i say there is 101% chance they are pickpockets. They are like the gypsies (Roma) in Europe. In China it pays to think in a cynical fashion. There is no place for bleeding hearts in China because more often than not, someone will take advantage of it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ciera Neutral Newbie July 23, 2011 Share July 23, 2011 And of course street justice is not the right thing to do. just remembered another video I saw of a housekeeper stomping on her 2 yr old charge... but that's a diff. story.. it's just a bit scary to see videos of kids being beaten Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rncw 5th Gear July 23, 2011 Share July 23, 2011 poor boy.... buy then..in china, there are many syndicates using children to beg, steal, pickpokets... yes...some carry knives, and they will stab no matter what.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jchuacl Clutched July 24, 2011 Share July 24, 2011 My tour guide in Urumqi for my trip on Silk Road said explicitly that the gals from the minority groups prefer Han Chinese as they are regarded as more reliable husbands as compared with their own ethnic groups. True, they originated from the western regions of Xinjiang, Ningxia, Gansu, etc. But with the modernising of the Chinese economy, a big number of them have also migrated to the eastern cities to earn a living. You do see a big number of them in Shanghai, Beijing, Shangdong, Harbin, Shenyang, Guangzhou, Shenzhen, etc. They live in their own ghetto areas and they do contribute to the crime rates at large. Many times you see them on the streets selling their "satay" or their furs, Xinjiang fruits like grapes and melons, etc. That is ok. But you also see their children milling about the Han Chinese crowds - watch out! At the risk of sounding racist, i say there is 101% chance they are pickpockets. They are like the gypsies (Roma) in Europe. In China it pays to think in a cynical fashion. There is no place for bleeding hearts in China because more often than not, someone will take advantage of it. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...