How to tame or teach an over-hyperactive child.

Jamstart

Besides consulting a doctor, which I think medicine wont work, is there any other way?? Cane, scold and threaten already used but still the same. Headache sia.

patience... ALOT of patience...

let the kid spend its energy on sports.

try not to restrain. think when u do tat, they will chock up even more pent up energy.

5 cents.

Must whack really hard. Or the strongest will be solitary confinement for a long period of time. Some may cringe that this is cruelty but reality is it works and shapes up the young mind.

wah.... you train a dog ah?

My dogs are better behaved than ALOT of kids. And they know when to behave and when to play

So how you train them? Really whack them?

Edited by Jamstart

Besides consulting a doctor, which I think medicine wont work, is there any other way?? Cane, scold and threaten already used but still the same. Headache sia.

just being over-hyper or naughty? u got to differentiate.

u can try:

- reduce or cut sugary foods.. that gives them the extra energy

- bring them outdoors to expend their energy.. hyper kids like to run and play.. tire them out (usually the parent will konk out faster [laugh] )

patience... ALOT of patience...

let the kid spend its energy on sports.

try not to restrain. think when u do tat, they will chock up even more pent up energy.

5 cents.

The problem is she likes to jump around at home, cannot sit still. Worst is she did the things that you really cannot tahan and really wanna scold her. End up the house very noisy. :wacko:

just being over-hyper or naughty? u got to differentiate.

u can try:

- reduce or cut sugary foods.. that gives them the extra energy

- bring them outdoors to expend their energy.. hyper kids like to run and play.. tire them out (usually the parent will konk out faster [laugh] )

I think both bro. [:p]

Sugar?? Hmm..

The problem is she likes to jump around at home, cannot sit still. Worst is she did the things that you really cannot tahan and really wanna scold her. End up the house very noisy. :wacko:

if in doubt, go see a doctor or a child therapist. Whatever, it is you will get better advice on how to tame the child :D

I tried caning, scolding and threatening (like throw her out of the house), she was scared then. After half an hour later, everything forgotten and back to normal again. If she is a boy, I can understand or accept. But....

So how you train them? Really whack them?

Your child being hyper active is different from being disobedient.

Engage in sports with them and let them expend their energy.

If disobedient... Then whack! :D

I tried caning, scolding and threatening (like throw her out of the house), she was scared then. After half an hour later, everything forgotten and back to normal again. If she is a boy, I can understand or accept. But....

a brain is a brain lah, no different between boy and girl [:(]

Less sugar is obvious, as sugar equals energy.

But more importantly also cut out Aspertame and artificial sugar. I found out many sugar free sweets contained this poison. Like ricola, borroca, coke zero, low calorie drinks and juices!

The most effective is to cut out Caffeine!!

Caffeine is everywhere, in green tea, coffee, soft drinks. If you can cut out Caffeine from their food....you will likely have a less active kid. Also they will sleep earlier and more, can boost brains growth.

Reward for good behavior and punish for bad behavior. Must be consistent. They will test your limits. You relent and they will know where your limits are and eat you up. Simple as that.